Hotwire Global Reviews | Glassdoor

Hotwire Global Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Barbara Bates
10 Ratings
  1. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Global full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Good people to work with Work from home

    Cons

    Ungrateful clients, Unnecessary travel, Weird hours

    Hotwire Global2018-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "You'll learn a lot, but they also have lots to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hotwire Global

    Pros

    -Fast-paced, you won't get bored easily -People-centric work culture means they try to put on PD/social events for staff -Pretty good benefits

    Cons

    -Work-life balance a bit poor (even though they say it's important) -Low pay, typical of PR -Cultural/racial diversity and inclusion is a sham, the culture is a bit narrow-minded and built for a very specific type of person

    Advice to Management

    Put your money where your mouth is and act on actually shaping a culture of inclusion that is healthy for a wider array of people.

    Hotwire Global2018-06-12

    Hotwire Global Response

    June 19, 2018Talent Lead

    Hello, Firstly, thank you for the review. We’re really unhappy you’ve left feeling like this, and wanted to assure you that we are completely committed to building a diverse and inclusive culture. This includes being an active member of organisations like InterComms, the committee ...

    Show More
  3. "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Global full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow your career, the business has a great culture of promoting from within and extensive L & D programs. The global reach also presents further opportunities for development. Get to meet staff from all the global offices at the annual boot camp! Great benefits and flexible working conditions.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but it's a fast paced environment and that is not suited for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Don't get distracted and lose sight of what we're good at.

    Hotwire Global2018-03-21
  4. "Great global agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hotwire Global

    Pros

    Company culture, global reach, diverse clients, flexibility to work wherever

    Cons

    Management, pay is less than average

    Hotwire Global2018-02-26
  5. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Global full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lots of specialized trainings, culture is ideal for agency life, flexible working, travel is nice benefit

    Cons

    None at this time - for those that know what it's like at a typical PR agency, HW is lightyears ahead.

    Advice to Management

    The team is so strong, smart and entrepreneurial - if the agency continues to invest in their future, they'll see success all around.

    Hotwire Global2017-10-23
  6. "Smart people, nice sized agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Global full-time

    Pros

    People are super smart, and it's a global agency without being a behemoth. They deliver great results for mostly tech clients. They give employees a lot of freedom too, which is a huge plus.

    Cons

    People are always super busy. they did a big acquisition a few years ago and I think the culture is still settling a bit.

    Advice to Management

    give people fewer meetings!

    Hotwire Global2017-10-20
  7. "Ambition, passion and always getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hotwire Global full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They really focus on career development. Twice a year they set a side 3-4 days of training in everything from communications, to change management to leadership at all levels and understanding your DiSC profile. They also take all employees to a bootcamp so you can meet everyone from around the world. Other agencies say they invest in employees, Hotwire actually does it.

    Cons

    We are a growing team globally so sometimes it's hard to figure out who the right person it to reach out to on an account team but everyone is friendly so they will answer questions and help.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in training and trying new programs and idea.

    Hotwire Global2017-10-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of leadership, junior staff run the firm, poorly educated staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hotwire Global full-time

    Pros

    They will be sold or merge in a few years

    Cons

    There is no clear vision from management. The staff do not know how to think from the client perspective, so there is a lot of client turnover. They run accounts with junior people with very little senior leadership. They don't know how to manage accounts fiscally.

    Advice to Management

    Hire senior talent and do not let junior staff run the ship. Manage accounts properly. Provide strategic, value add work to clients so that they see the value .

    Hotwire Global2017-09-26

    Hotwire Global Response

    October 3, 2017President

    We're very sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience at Hotwire. We work hard to make the company a challenging, rewarding and friendly place to work and we're sorry if that hasn't been the case for you. We'd love to discuss this with you and hear what you think in more ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hotwire Global full-time

    Pros

    Medium sized clients, some with good brand recognition.

    Cons

    Your typical PR firm (read other Glassdoor profiles on top SF firms to see what I mean). They sweep issues under the rug and let junior staff run the show, without even knowing what they're doing. Everything is political and there is no communication. Everyone has OCD or extreme anxiety disorder. Leadership lacks basic leadership skills. Upper management is AWOL. Clients have rough personalities and like to beat teams...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire leaders. Listen, course correct, then listen some more.

    Hotwire Global2017-09-25

    Hotwire Global Response

    October 3, 2017President

    I included this note in another review as well, please reach out to us if you'd like to share more details of your experience. You can reach me at heather.kernahan@hotwireglobal.com or our People & Culture director, Loveday at loveday.langton@hotwireglobal.com. We work hard to ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Hotwire Global full-time

      Pros

      Small, Agile, Corporate offsites

      Cons

      Take on too many small accounts

      Hotwire Global2017-06-20

      Hotwire Global Response

      October 3, 2017President

      We're really disappointed to see this and hope you'll feel comfortable coming to speak with our director of People & Culture, Loveday - loveday.langton@hotwireglobal.com. We're always looking for employee feedback so we hope you'll be able to share more with us about your experience.

    Found 27 reviews