Houston Texans Reviews | Glassdoor

Houston Texans Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bob McNair
12 Ratings
  1. "Battle Red Stampede"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houston Texans part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the experience and people you work with

    Cons

    The pay is a con

    Houston Texans2019-01-22
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houston Texans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the culture of the organization

    Cons

    Salary is low for the work done

    Houston Texans2019-05-23
  3. "Lots of opportunities for employees at any level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Battle Red in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Houston Texans part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work closely with many departments, so it's definitely a good learning experience.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the pay is minimum wage.

    Houston Texans2019-01-22
  4. "Event Services (Game Day)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Day Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Houston Texans part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the production side and planning of pre-game events for the game to engage season ticket holders

    Cons

    Low pay, minimum wage for part-time and seasonal workers.

    Advice to Management

    Raise min. pay for all especially seasonal workers.

    Houston Texans2018-11-24
  5. "Battle Red Event Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Houston Texans part-time

    Pros

    1. Amazing people! 2. Great food/drinks in the cafeteria 3. Sometimes it doesn't even seem like you're working because you're enjoying the experience. 4. Hands on learning 5. Multiple opportunities to learn from various departments 6. Supervisors are great people!

    Cons

    1. Low pay 2. Long hours, but sometimes I don't mind it because I enjoy what I do

    Houston Texans2018-08-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Inner Circle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Houston Texans full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      fun experience, working in sports is cool

      Cons

      lots of work for little pay, TERRIBLE management, they promote those that they have controlled since the beginning, incompetent management, chose favorites and not based on work ethic or ability-lots of nepotism, fake and will lie to your face

      Advice to Management

      clean house and start over

      Houston Texans2018-07-28
    • "Parking agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Parking Attendant in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Houston Texans part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Its fun and diverse...its all about creating raving fans...makes sense

      Cons

      The weather it sucks and not much coverage from the elements

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing an amazing job

      Houston Texans2018-01-11
    • "Battle Red Stampede Events Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Houston Texans part-time

      Pros

      Get to be around very important people

      Cons

      No consistent schedule to go by

      Houston Texans2017-08-07
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Houston Texans full-time

      Pros

      Culture, communication and opportunity to work in a professional sports environment.

      Cons

      Compensation and work/life balance are severely lacking

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your employees more in terms of growth, development and compensation.

      Houston Texans2017-06-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Fun but internal problems"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Houston Texans

        Pros

        Super great experience and overall a great place to work. Great people, tons of options to network, work with tons of people.

        Cons

        Favoritism is very evident. Come in with coffee and you will go farther. The more you can come in and socialize the better you will be and more events you'll get picked for.

        Houston Texans2017-02-18
      Found 20 reviews