Houzz Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Manager

Houzz Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Houzz Chief Executive Officer Adi Tatarko
Adi Tatarko
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Exciting time to be part of this wonderful team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Above everything else, I love the people I get to work with everyday. Everyone is so passionate about the company's mission, and personal growth, that I find myself constantly inspired by those around me. It's also exciting to be at a company that is growing. It's creating opportunities for so many people to take on new challenges, and it's gratifying to be able to see so many people earn promotions and take on new challenges. I like the direction of the company, and am particularly excited about the new products and tests we are launching. The future is bright! And of course the perks are great!

    Cons

    We are growing so fast that it's some times hard to keep up. The pace is frantic, and there are a lot of priorities and initiatives. On the bright side, there's never a dull moment, and always lots of opportunities to taken on new challenges and grow.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-06-26
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Hard Work, Persistence and a Proven Track Record = Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been a part of the Houzz family for quite some time now. I have seen it all. When I first started, I was part of a new entry level team of "Account Coordinators". It was my first true inside sales job and I was excited to learn and develop as a sales professional. I made my voice heard that I wanted to develop and grow to the next level of direct sales, which I did. From there I worked my way through the ranks, continuing to learn and develop and now have the privilege to lead one of the most important teams in the company. Just like any start up, there are ups and down, the company learns and makes adjustments. I can honestly say that over the last year, the company is a speeding train heading in the right direction, and everyone in senior leadership puts a strong emphasis in career growth and development. I have never been a part of a company that truly believes in their employees and wants to put them in a position to be successful. I am excited to be a part of Houzz's continued growth.

    Cons

    Really the only thing I can think of is there is no 401K match, but Houzz makes up for it in many other ways with their awesome benefits!

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-04-09

    Houzz Response

    April 22, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    What a great success story! Thank you for sharing it here. We’ve recently put some programs in place for leadership training and an annual review process that focuses on career growth, and would like to see many more stories like yours as a result. If you are comfortable and have more feedback to share, please feel free to get in touch any time. Joey Nalevka, VP of Industry Solutions (joey.nalevka@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Such an amazing career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for this company! The office culture is positive and the people you meet are always motivating and helpful. There is so much opportunity for growth and making money! Since working here I have not only had significant career growth but a large amount of personal growth as well. Houzz cares for its employees, even on a personal level. I have never felt more encouraged and rewarded for succeeding. I love the everyday food in the kitchen, the catered food, the fun events, the prizes, the trips, the challenge, the office, the opportunity to make as much money as the work you put in, and more importantly I love the people! I highly recommend Houzz as a career in sales!

    Cons

    I have no cons with the company. This company is ever growing. Anytime there are concerns they are addressed and all positive suggestions are implemented quickly. This company is always trying to better itself and its employees.

    Houzz2018-01-03

    Houzz Response

    January 18, 2018Houzz on Glassdoor

    Thank you so much for your enthusiasm! I’m so glad you have found a home here at Houzz. We’re working hard to maintain that positive culture as we continue to grow, and your feedback is fantastic to hear. Should you ever want to connect about anything, please know that my door is always open. Kristen Heimstra, Director of Sales (kristen.heimstra@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Love Houzz!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz

    Pros

    Houzz is the best place to work! So many pros that include great work environment, full kitchen, competitive salary, 401k, benefits, and beautiful office!

    Cons

    There is currently no 401k match

    Continue reading
    Houzz2017-05-24
  5. Helpful (6)

    "THE Place to Work in OC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a fun, talented and driven group of people to work with, Houzz is the place for you. The opportunities for growth are incredible. I am in an advertising sales position in our Irvine location and the work environment is second to none. With a startup atmosphere and young/tech-savvy workforce, each day is exciting. I can honestly say I look forward to going to work every day. Houzz's leadership and management teams provide immense feedback and are just as dedicated to your success as their own. The support I feel at work is something not all jobs have, and I'm personally grateful for that. Not to mention the amenities. Houzz's work environment is an open floor plan that makes for easy communication across teams and departments. The kitchen is FANTASTIC. Fully stocked with healthy food, always! On Fridays and special occasions/holidays, Houzz caters lunch for the entire office. We also have a ton of great team building and fun company events or trips. The pay and commission (commission for a sales position) are also great. Houzz doesn't just provide a job, it provides a career.

    Cons

    Nothing. I am grateful for the opportunity to work at such an innovate and fast growing company.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2015-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good politics of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i'm working in this company more than 9 months and i'm very glad to be here. This is my first company with such amount of people who think with you in the same direction, it's very comfortable and smart team which respect each other. And of course it's very important when you know what you have to do for better result (individual plan, career ladder etc.) and this company can provide you with this.

    Cons

    are absent, because i'm absolutely glad to be here

    Houzz2019-08-14

    Houzz Response

    August 22, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    Thank you so much for the review! I am glad you are enjoying your time with us and that you have found a supportive and collaborative environment. I’m excited for you to continue to grow with us and hope you will continue to share your feedback on how we can do even better. Please feel free to stop by my desk and chat anytime. Anton Trushin, Managing Director, Industry Solutions - Russia (anton@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn and pump up your skills!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time

    Pros

    - great atmosphere and collaborative team (sales, editorial, marketing etc) - your initiatives are heard and implemented - you can learn new things and invest in your skills on a daily basis - talented co-workers

    Cons

    - it's still a start up and lots of new things and changes are comping up every month/quarter. so if you're looking for a more stable environment, perhaps it's not the best place for you. - the product changes take a lot of time

    Houzz2018-05-24

    Houzz Response

    June 19, 2018Houzz on Glassdoor

    It’s great to hear that you enjoy the atmosphere and the people at Houzz, who I agree are very talented! It’s also great that you feel you’re learning and developing your skills. I appreciate the feedback about how we can improve. You’re right that we move fast, and I want to be sure that the team is always set up for success. Please continue to share your feedback. Anton Trushin, Country Manager, Houzz Russia (anton@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Really good balance in an ambitious company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuine, positive and really inclusive culture, not just a wannabe. Learnings and career opportunities are there for the people going after it and even possibilities internationally for the best of them. Supportive and strong leadership, ready to hear and take on feedback. Super cool offices, cute dog and great perks.

    Cons

    Realised there have been a few mistakes in the past in management but seems they have definitely listened and applied changes.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2017-10-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews