Houzz "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Houzz Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Houzz Chief Executive Officer Adi Tatarko
Adi Tatarko
519 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun place to work, hire young people, fully stocked kitchen(in 82 reviews)

  • "There is a fully stocked kitchen and fun activities that the have for employees(in 79 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management doesn’t care enough about you to learn your name(in 33 reviews)

  • "Glorified Call center calling 80(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "People are amazing/ Upper management is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in Nashville, TN

    I worked at Houzz full-time

    Pros

    The people on my team and my manager were the most encouraging and supportive people that I have met throughout the company. There is a fully stocked kitchen and fun activities that the have for employees

    Cons

    The job can get really repetative. A whole bunch of us were laid off, and the way that it was done was in the most unprofessional manner. It was so unpersonal and without any real good reason why. This was super disappointing since most of us just started working in end of September, early October. We weren't even given the chance to really show upper management what we were capable of. The salary is way too low for how much work we were doing. It was very large let down and I am happy I do not work for a company like this anymore

    Continue reading
    Houzz2020-01-17

    Houzz Response

    January 24, 2020Houzz on Glassdoor

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am so glad to hear your experience with your team and manager, as we want people to feel supported and encouraged. Our Sales Development Rep (SDR) role is a starting point for a career as a sales professional at Houzz and I am truly sorry that it did not work out for you. Thank you for contributing to our team. I wish you the best on your next chapter. Peter Hoyt, Regional Sales Manager, Nashville (peter.hoyt@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Less than ideal."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a fully stocked kitchen, and good benefits. The people there are the best part of the job, and the direct management team, as in direct sales managers were great.

    Cons

    To begin, I have never felt more expendable than I did with this job. Upper management, as in management anywhere above the regional manager, is completely out of touch with the Nashville office, more specifically the SDRs. No matter how well you do, or how far above goal you are, it’s never enough. They lie to you during the interview process. Many of us were told it was a salary job with capless commission. It is not salary, and once you start the job you realize that you don’t get any commission unless you get promoted to an AE. Essentially as an SDR you don’t feel like the company sees any value in what you bring to the table. They just had a mass lay off of SDRs, and this is the second mass lay off they have had within the last year. If you want any sense of job security, stay far, far away from Houzz. Also any positive review you see about Houzz, I can guarantee is someone from the management team or recruiting.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2020-01-15

    Houzz Response

    January 17, 2020Houzz on Glassdoor

    First, let me say how sorry I am that you felt the way that you did. That is not how I want anyone to feel on my team or at Houzz. Second, we take compensation transparency very seriously and make sure it is listed on the offer letter and clearly communicated. If this was not the case with you, please do reach out to me directly so that I can understand what happened and ensure it doesn’t happen again. I believe in our Sales Development Rep (SDR) role as a wonderful entry point into Houzz to start a career as a sales professional and will continue to hire for this role. As the leader of the sales channel, it’s my job is to ensure that our business is set up for success, which means that we are organized in a way that best serves our customers, our employees, and drives results for the business. As part of this, I’m constantly evaluating performance across our global sales offices and wide range of departments. I believe in the Nashville office and in what our Nashville team can achieve. Our Account Executive team has doubled in size, and we are hiring. While I wish your experience with us had been better, I am really happy to read your feedback on our managers, who I agree are among the best out there. Thank you for your contributions to Houzz, I wish you the best on your next chapter. Joey Nalevka, VP of Sales (joey.nalevka@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Your Everyday Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - I met some of the most amazing people I have ever known. Houzz does a great job at hiring intelligent, friendly, and like-minded people (only to kick them to the curb later, but I digress). - In my position, I believe I was fairly paid. I do think many positions are underpaid, but luckily my former role allowed me to earn a what is necessary to live in Orange County. - Always felt respected and cared for by my direct team leads and managers. - Stocked kitchen, you won't go hungry. - Friday lunches, holiday parties, and team bonding events were well-planned and enjoyable.

    Cons

    - No room for upward mobility. Career growth is a pipe-dream at this company. - Zero transparency. Massive decisions are made for the company with no communication. Sometimes, we were not even told of changes to software, policies, etc. ahead of time and would only know once we ran into an issue. - False promises left and right from upper management. - Upper management (by this, I mean people you most likely will never talk to or hardly see in your whole time working here) do not care about you in the slightest. I truly mean, not at all. Do not think in the long run this company cares about anything you have to say or you even you having a job. To continue on my last point, the true kicker is going to work every day and hearing "we are a family" from upper management non-stop. Sweetie, this is not the Brady Bunch. If I could compare this to any family, it would be the family from the movie "Hereditary". Why you may ask? Simply because they had no problem cutting off the heads of almost every employee. I state this figuratively, but they were the pole and I was the Charlie sticking my darn head out the window. If you have not seen the movie that will make no sense. To explain it better, hundreds of us gave Houzz all of our energy, our sanity, and years of our lives to be laid off with no reasoning or explanation. This is common in many corporations, but I find that Houzz tries to pride themselves on being different. Houzz is no different than any other corporation and you are only a cog in the machine. If you are looking to be treated well in the long run and grow in your career, please do not apply.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2020-01-16

    Houzz Response

    January 21, 2020Houzz on Glassdoor

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m glad to read the pros you listed here, especially how you felt treated by your team leads and managers. I agree that we have amazing people at Houzz. I’m sorry to read that what looked to have been a pretty positive experience in many areas did not end more positively for you. Changes that involve people are never easy and we do our best to support employees through any transition. I truly wish the best for you in your next chapter. Ana Harris-Padley, Head of People (ana.harris@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Trash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time

    Pros

    You’ll make friends for a life time here

    Cons

    I don’t even know where to begin. For starters, you could probably make more money working full time at McDonald’s. Upper management doesn’t care enough about you to learn your name. The job is as repetitive as it gets. Your day to day includes calling 135+ people a day. Yes everyday. Your goals change probably twice a month, nothing is consistent. And to top it off, they have a history of laying people off without any sort of notice.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2020-01-16

    Houzz Response

    January 22, 2020Houzz on Glassdoor

    Our Sales Development Rep (SDR) role is a great entry point into Houzz to start a career as a sales professional, which I understand is not for everyone, and does involve a lot of time on the phone. Our goals take seasonality into account, which is likely responsible for the adjustments you noted here. I am sorry this was not a great fit in the end, and wish you the best of luck going forward. Peter Hoyt, Regional Sales Manager, Nashville (peter.hoyt@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (22)

    "Overpromise Underdeliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some people are great The peripheral stuff: free food, coffee, catered breakfast on Monday, catered lunch on Friday, casual dress code, workout Wednesdays, can leave at 3pm, they got that good ice.

    Cons

    Over promise under deliver, it’s the same whether you’re an employee or an advertiser. There’s no accountability from upper management who brought in a team of senior account executives promising the world. Most of these people have left, and there were some really talented salespeople among the group. Despite the failure of this no one at the top is held accountable, yet these talented people were. Half of the floor is on blueprint(performance plan) and like 20% of the floor actually hits their quarterly quota. They even had to lower quotas by 25-33% to try to create a winning culture. What growth company lowers goals? They’re hiring a ton and might as well turn the doors into those revolving ones like hotels have. The churn among AEs is absurdly high, management doesn’t seem to care about this, but hey “We’re a Family.” They give you the leads, which sounds great until you realize they’re terribly vetted. A total crapshoot unless you the top performer who spends her time hanging around the sales planning team. Sales planning is useless, leads come in from profiles created on Houzz which can include accident lawyers or escorts, it’s not hard to vet this garbage. Have fun making 100 dials/day to the same 400 prospects. They want one call closes so bad and offer same day incentives for signing right now by negotiating prices down just to sign up a pro, not holding any value to the product. Once a pro gets off that call and does research of their own they won’t take another call from a Houzz rep. Basically shut down the co-op program, which should really be a focus to bring in growth of national brands and help small businesses launch their online exposure. Product is terrible, It won’t work for the majority of pros. The reason most renew is because they’re auto-renewed without notice for another 12 month term, without an early termination clause now. This isn’t really communicated on the front end and they most likely aren’t reading the fine print on their contract. Check out the BBB reviews, these reviews paint a really good picture of the pros experience. CEO is uninspiring, gives the same quarterly speech to show what she thinks is transparency. They’re conflicted trying to IPO, focus only on bringing new pros into a saturated platform without growing the actual user base who will bring business to those paying pros. Their revenue is based on selling marketing but they can’t effectively market their own company. When have you seen or heard a commercial for Houzz? I’m sure you’ve heard them for Home Advisor or Angie’s List. I mean, for a growing company you’ve been touting 40million users for over 2 years, where the homeowner growth???

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-10-05

    Houzz Response

    October 28, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    There’s a lot to unpack here, so I will focus on a few points. I’m glad to see some very strong pros listed, despite what sounds like a disappointing experience. In terms of our sales leadership, we’ve invested a great deal in new training over the last couple years to help grow strong managers and provide them the tools to help their teams succeed, and we are seeing great results. Our goals now also take seasonality into account, which is likely responsible for the adjustments you noted here. We do believe in creating a winning culture with our sales teams with realistic and achievable goals, and working with seasonality is part of that. Communication can be challenging within a company that has grown as fast as Houzz, and we continue to work on ways to make sure people understand the product and what other teams are involved in - including ongoing large brand advertising initiatives, that it sounds like you may not have been aware of. That’s on us! I do appreciate the feedback, and if you are comfortable talking one-on-one, please do reach out. I would love to hear more about your personal experience with us. Joey Nalevka, VP of Sales (joey.nalevka@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Only thing that came out of working at Houzz was that I met some awesome people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a fun workplace with a stocked kitchen and they serve free breakfast and lunch once a week. Great operations team that is always putting on office-wide events.

    Cons

    There is not much opportunity for growth in the company and you are constantly reaching out to companies/ leads from years ago that have constantly said that they are not interested, which leads to my next issue...it is very hard to make any money due to the leads being very old and overly contacted. One lead actually told me, “I feel like I’m being stalked by Houzz. Please take me off of your call list.” It is also very very cliquey at Houzz. I had an issue with a manager and was worried about the consequences if I went to HR, due to how close of a relationship they had. I ended up actually having an issue when I left and was going back and forth with HR and after THEY asked If I would like to talk on the phone about the issue, to which I responded yes. They stopped responding to the emails I was sending and never reached out to me. Essentially, it was a slap in the face and basically seemed like they were saying you are no longer employed here anymore; therefore, we don't really care about what you have to share. An additional con is the constant revolving door, due to a lot of people being forced to leave quarterly, because they couldn't hit their unrealistic goals/ numbers. From the time I started, until I left; there were promises of better leads, which were never fulfilled. This is the direct correlation to salespeople not being able to meet their goals. No joke, 80% of the hires are gone 1-2 quarters after training ends. My co-workers went on to find something better, essentially employment opportunities where upper management actually cares about the employees as individuals, instead of as disposable numbers.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-08-29

    Houzz Response

    September 18, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    I appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience and write a review. I’m not sure when you left Houzz, though I do want to share that we do continually evaluate our goals, as well as provide ongoing training and support to set our team members up for success. I am concerned about your reference to an issue with a manager and the experience you had working with HR to get this resolved. Please reach out to me directly if you feel comfortable sharing. Ana Harris-Padley, Head of People Services (ana.harris@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (35)

    "Houzz as a whole & at its core....problems are company wide & start at the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Houzz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best thing at Houzz is definitely the people I’ve gotten to know and work with. One of the few things they started out doing right is that they hired really great, smart people on the front lines. These people have not only become life long friends, but have been the support and the reason to continue to stay so long, and put up with the daily mishaps that come from the CEO and upper management’s poor decision making and leadership. The other great part about the people, is that an increasing amount of employees have reached their breaking point, realizing that Houzz will continue to make the same poor decisions that negatively impact their employees/morale, and have left to better companies and opportunities. They then become great references for you to join them. So many people at Houzz have jumped ship to amazing neighboring companies together. Salesforce did a huge sweep a few years back, then Amazon, and now many are leaving for WeWork. You’ll bond over the Houzz dysfunction together, and help each other get out.

    Cons

    To preface, I have been at Houzz for 5 years, and have experienced extensive time working on different revenue channels and with plenty of teams at the company. In these 5 years, I’ve learned that the same frustrations and problems run company wide, no matter what team you’re on, and it is because it all starts at the top with the CEO. Some blame gets improperly placed on middle management, because employees don’t realize that middle management’s hands are tied, as it is the CEO who is not willing to make the needed changes. The “needed changes” I’m referring to are anything ranging from proper salaries (most teams are ridiculously underpaid, but people take jobs to pay their dues or get experience in a new role, and later realize that they won’t be rewarded with a raise, and then leave)….to leadership problems (lots of managers are completely checked out, take advantage of the seniority by coming in late and leaving early, and don’t support their teams) ...to company strategy changing literally every quarter. The ever changing strategy is probably the most frustrating, as teams will have their comp plans, tasks, and work load constantly change. You’re also put in an awkward position with the home professionals, vendors, sellers, etc. you work with, because you hard sell them on the growth and opportunity of a strategy, and then look like a fool when that strategy is no longer in play after a few months. Job security also becomes a worry as you constantly wonder if your job is relevant in the next strategy. Several teams have gone through huge layoffs (almost 200 people total in the past year) due to strategies changing. More and more people, especially those who have been there 3, 4, 5 years or more, have finally reached their limits and left. My advice to any experienced, worthy professional who is considering working at Houzz at the company's current stage, is to look elsewhere. First of all, Houzz is incredibly cheap, and you likely won’t get what you could get at another tech company. So many of those veterans who have left, have been getting significant salary increases to do the same job they have been doing at Houzz. Most open executive or senior level positions have been unsuccessfully filled for almost a year, most likely because the offers are so terrible and can’t compete. The standard excuse upper management communicates is that they cannot find someone who fits with the “Houzz culture”. Just so you know, the “Houzz culture” that is so often referred to, is basically being willing to be taken advantage of. Sometimes Houzz will miraculously score a great outside senior hire, because they promise them growth and opportunity. Those people quickly experience regret once they realize how empty that promise is, and how the executives are in over their head and don’t know how to make the right calls. Not only that, but they’ll realize how much they’ll be micromanaged. The smallest, most ridiculous things require approval from the CEO. Literally, there was one point where requests for business cards needed to be approved by the CEO. Also…PSA: Houzz has a strict NO working from home policy. They supposedly are looking into starting a policy (after years of extensive employee complaints…and yes, I really mean years because that’s how much it takes for the CEO to give in to what employees want) but the policy is going to start out as 2 work from home days a QUARTER. If you’re not an entry level applicant, chances are, Houzz won’t be the best place for you long term. Aside from the poor business aspects of the company, it’s important to know that the company is a total fraud when it comes to personal company values they pretend to be in line with. Different publications have praised the CEO for being an immigrant and female CEO, and therefore an advocate for women in business, diversity, etc. That image couldn’t be more of a joke. On the women in business aspect, aside from the CEO, there are no women on the board of directors. There are only a couple women holding VP titles. International is even worse where there was only 1 female country director among the 7 male country directors for many years. The pay discrepancies between men and women are so sad and embarrassing...there has been knowledge about some male employees earning more than their female managers. Worst of all, one of their main former male executives remained at his position for over 5 YEARS, despite his long and well known reputation of sexual indiscretions in the workplace throughout his entire tenure. I recommend any doubters to ask former and current Houzzers about this. Where there is that much smoke, there is probably a forest fire…and to me, the CEO is a total disgrace for allowing it to continue for so long. In regards to diversity or inclusion, the company makes little to no effort to celebrate or support those things. Black history month was never acknowledged in past years…this year, they last minute acknowledged it on the very last day of the month. Pride month is also not really celebrated. Last year, they gave out shirts with a rainbow colored Houzz logo, but never outwardly associated it with pride. Sorry, but if you’re gonna support something, support it all the way. It’s so crazy to see so many companies and CEOs take public stands against the different human rights issues going on today by making public donations or supporting on social media. Houzz and their CEO on the other hand, remain silent. They try to run with the other tech companies who actually take REAL stands for or against political issues, but realistically, they choose to remain silent because they are more concerned with their image and money. The “we are a family” core value is constantly mocked by everyone at the company.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-06-24

    Houzz Response

    July 2, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    I’m sorry to read that you feel your experience has been such a poor one. I do want to address a couple of points you have included. We move quickly, and while there is a lot of information we share during our company and channel meetings and across teams globally, it can be frustrating to not always immediately understand the “why” and we are working on that. To address some of your concerns, we have instituted an annual review process across all of our offices that may include compensation increases as well as career pathing help to build the strong leaders we need from within. As for work from home, we strongly believe -- and have always said -- that the best collaboration happens when people are together, and collaboration has always been an important part of our culture. We have also always said that we understand things happen in life outside of work, and are flexible on this front -- all we ask is that people inform their managers. While we continue to explore our policy here, there simply are some functions that require people to be in the office. We are extremely proud to say our workplace stands out among our peers as among the most gender balanced in tech. As you may or may not be aware, Houzz has well over 50 percent female employees worldwide, represented in all levels of management - from our aforementioned CEO to nearly half of our VPs, and senior leaders in all areas of our organization. International leaders across many functions from editorial to finance to people services -- and countries, which you mention -- are women. We continue to support our women leaders by making it clear that they are seen and celebrated. On a final note, it is disappointing to read that our company celebrations around diversity at Houzz have not resonated with you. Could we do more? Yes! And we’re working on it. We believe these efforts are important and they will continue. Sam Veazey, VP Finance, (sam@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (23)

    "Time To Get Out, Not In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stocked kitchen, great medical benefits, pretty good maternity/paternity leave policy, and typically surrounded by nice, fun coworkers. Pretty good PTO plan (although many people were told unlimited PTO was a cornerstone of the company, only to find out this was not true once they accepted their role).

    Cons

    I worked at Houzz for more than four years, in multiple roles across different departments in the company. I started my career at Houzz completely enthralled by the website, its vision, the company culture, and what I saw as a huge opportunity for career growth. My naiveté was shattered pretty quickly, as I started to get into the actual job. Houzz has great promises, but ultimately cannot keep them. Management's organization and long term plans seems to not exist. Goals (and compensation) shift almost quarterly, communication from upper management is minimal, and the focus of the company changes regularly. Additionally, while "We are a family" is a tagline that Houzz likes to employ, employees are treated more like Cinderella was treated by her step-family. Many employees who were in at Houzz at the right time were promoted quickly, and allowed to coast there without growing, leading, or innovating. Their main purpose seems to be to cheer on Houzz, talk about how incredibly we're doing (while results do not support that), and leave disingenuous reviews online to combat the realistic ones. At the same time many hardworking employees are taken advantage of, told that if you just are willing to work hard at Houzz you can succeed, and then are treated as expendable when the whim of upper management changes and we need to "refocus".

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-04-18

    Houzz Response

    April 22, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    First, thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback. It looks like you were with us for quite some time, and I’m sorry that time did not end more positively for you. I am glad to see some large pros listed, despite that. I do want to mention that we have put several programs in place to help with employee development, including an extensive training program for new hires, leadership training, and annual reviews focusing on employee growth. Additionally, in the last year we have put in more stable commission plans, and have invested resources and time into improving communication to all our employees. It sounds like your perspective is that these efforts aren’t bearing fruit, so I’d appreciate feedback on how we can do better. Please feel free to get in touch anytime. Joey Nalevka, VP of Industry Solutions (joey.nalevka@houzz.com)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (16)

    "The reviews are true."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, benefits, food and weekly themes.

    Cons

    Some upper management, lack of support, lack of opportunity to grow.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-03-01
  11. Helpful (16)

    "READ THIS BEFORE APPLYING! Don't let the benefits and office fool you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Houzz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will meet amazing people and create lasting friendships. Your colleagues are supportive and help to relieve the stress that comes from the job and management. Immediate Benefits

    Cons

    - Upper Management doesn't care about the relationship of Managers & Employees - You will 100% be micromanaged (Your manager will be listening to your every word as you dial and will look for every opportunity to peek at your screen) - They look for mistakes with little thought to achievement and improvement - You are subject to termination even while in training and ramp up - They will tell you that they care but they're just empty words - NO SICK LEAVE : You're expected to use your PTO - While there are many good managers that work here there are a few (And they know who they are) that have no business leading a team. Between being on power trips, creating intimidating work environments, & not caring about the people on their team. - They don't understand the sales environment at all. It ebb's and flows and you'll be held accountable no matter what.

    Continue reading
    Houzz2019-02-07

    Houzz Response

    March 6, 2019Houzz on Glassdoor

    Thanks for sharing, though I will say that I am surprised about the way you described the environment, as that is not in any way aligned with the one I’m cultivating here in San Diego, or in any of our offices. Please do reach out if you’d like to talk more. I did want to clarify the use of Paid Time Off (PTO). PTO is combined time away from Houzz to use however an employee needs - whether vacation time or sick time - which is in addition to paid Personal Days and Holidays. All together our offering allows for greater flexibility for employees to use their time away. Thanks again for your review and best of luck in the future. Jenn Meyer, San Diego Regional Sales Manager

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews