Find jobs for Account Executive

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 of over 1,698 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Eight years of growth, innovation, and happiness.

    Oct 19, 2020 - Channel Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started my career at HubSpot right out of college and haven't looked back since. Believing in our product and our mission is easy, but it's the people that make my job meaningful. HubSpot is filled with a diverse range of employees from all around the world working towards a single goal. As we've grown and scaled one of the areas we have continued to thrive is hiring top talent. Not only do we hire top performers and leaders we hire people that are kind, trustworthy, and empathetic. The feeling of camaraderie and belonging is authentic and represents the values that are important to me outside of work. I'm most proud of our focus on LGBTQ+ initiatives. The HubSpot LGBTQ Alliance celebrates Pride year-round with a variety of global initiatives for both employees and strangers. These programs create a more inclusive work environment, hiring pool and make me proud to call HubSpot my employer.

    Cons

    We're mostly working from home these days, I really miss our office. I've been day dreaming about the candy wall.

    25 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    This warmed my heart. Our LGBTQ+ initiatives are near and dear to my heart and it makes me so happy to hear you call them out as a reason you love working here. I also love that you note we hire top performers but who convey empathy and respect-that's our goal time and time again. I too miss the candy wall and seeing everyone, but appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all you do to help our channel partners grow with us! Sincerely, Katie

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 28, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Managers Good People Fair Metrics, even with a PIP

    Cons

    Stressful, but that is anywhere you go.

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being on our team, and thanks for making the time to share the feedback with us-much appreciated! -Katie

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Apr 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing product that is market leading amazing benefits An actual, real culture where they care about you Lots of autonomy and freedom Lots of inbound leads

    Cons

    Tons of great people work in sales and not enough leadership roles so it's really tough to move up. Everytime you apply for a role to move up the or advance your career you are up against 20 other internal candidates that are equally amazing. Unfortunately you probably have to leave HubSpot if you want to move up. Good news is that you can basically pick where you want to work after HubSpot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing your perspective and for helping us sell from beautiful Nashville! I think/hope we can continue to get creative in terms of how we retain folks given how fast we are growing, but totally hear you on the feedback-thanks for sharing it with us and for making the time to share this feedback--I really do appreciate it. Please have a coffee for me at Barista in Nashville, hope to visit you there as soon as it's safe to get back to travel someday not too far away! -Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I've ever worked for

    Apr 29, 2021 - Corporate Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hubspot is hands down the best place I've worked for. The hype is real

    Cons

    Nothing so far, although I've only been her for 6 months.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being an AE with HubSpot, and congrats on six months with us!! Sincerely, Katie

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I am very happy at Hubspot and see myself here for a long time

    Jan 27, 2021 - Account Executive in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best managers I have ever had, autonomy and trust, and transparency into business processes. I look forward to work each day and feel supported in my life outside of work as much as I do inside of it.

    Cons

    I get paid less than my peers in similar roles at similar companies, but the benefits, culture, and product more than make up for it. In my role, it takes long hours to reach goals.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    I love that you love our managers and I'm delighted to hear you're considering being here for a long time, that's incredible! I think the impact on the world statement is more than fair and something we need to keep a continued eye on as we scale and grow-thanks for the totally fair callout there, we'll keep working to make you proud! -Katie

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job high stress

    May 1, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay benefits and people

    Cons

    High stress and heavy workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for the feedback and for being a Channel Account Manager with our team. Hopefully you've now seen the additional measures we are taking to address stress within our org and that it helps within your team-appreciate the feedback and the callout of great people--appreciate you and all you do! -Katie

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to start a sales career!

    Apr 7, 2021 - Account Executive - Small Business in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, extreme levels of transparency among leadership, supportive community, inclusive environment, commitment to win

    Cons

    Always drinking from the firehouse. Unlimited vacation only really applies if you don't carry a quota

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being on our SB Sales team and for your notes on inclusivity. The firehouse analogy is fair-the pace here is fast, so thanks for the feedback there and for helping our customers grow better! -Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great foundation for my sales career

    Apr 9, 2021 - Mid Market Account Executive in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very smart people, rich culture, amazing product

    Cons

    you have to work really hard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Outstanding

    Apr 7, 2021 - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Monthly quotas can be hard

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being an AE at HubSpot and for making the time to write a thoughtful review! Sincerely, Katie

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 23, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is hard to beat

    Cons

    Channel Account Managers have the hardest sales job, but don't get paid as much as the Corporate direct reps.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CAM at HubSpot and for calling out our culture--we appreciate you and all you do for our partners! Good to know on compensation, thanks for the feedback, will ensure it's considered as part of our regular reviews on comp. -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or