Cover image for HubSpot
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

HubSpot

Engaged Employer

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Account Executive Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 253 of over 3K reviews
4.3
87% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
HubSpot CEO Yamini Rangan
87% Approve of CEO

Found 241 of over 3K reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Yamini Rangan
Yamini Rangan
56 Ratings

What people are saying about HubSpot

Join the conversation on

Social Media Strategy

3m

an 

Executive Assistant

Trying to pivot from EA to Social Media Marketer/Manager. Any tips? I’ve gotten Certs from Hubspot and am about to start one with Coursera. I have about 2 years of entry level experience, self-taught for companies that have had me manage their accounts while being their EA. I’ve done graphic creation, copy, planning and posting.

18

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it herre

    Nov 2, 2022 - Channel Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company - a place where you are set up for success

    Cons

    A lot to learn when you are new but if you are up for the challenge it's going to pay off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Hubspot is in transition

    Nov 2, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve made lifelong friends. The product is excellent and fun to sell.

    Cons

    People don’t seem happy here anymore

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the HubSpot team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Can’t go wrong

    Oct 17, 2022 - Mid Market Account Executive in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company by a long shot to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    HubSpot Grew Too Fast and it did great with Marketing itself as Great Company to Work for in a misleading manner...

    Nov 10, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very good benefits such as Unlimited PTO, flexible working option: WFH, hybrid, office. - Generous technology equipment provided - Great product as a streamlined solution - Strong software brand

    Cons

    The Sales organization has turned toxic and is also a matter of luck and territory distribution. The person of color experience has not been very a positive one. A team member and I are notably persons of color and have not been treated as valuable persons. Also, highly misleading with effectiveness of the marketing team and "inbound marketing" - the sales team is hunting and doing almost purely outbound sales which is a miserable experience! Some people also abuse the unlimited PTO and there is a really stingy budget for team get togethers. Seeing the other reviews, HubSpot has built a culture of churn and burn through their own reps, where reps will stay 1-2 years at below market pay for AEs and then go somewhere else with a 30-50k pay bump for less work!

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Oct 12, 2022 - Channel Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fosters skill development and growth; very supportive management

    Cons

    Challenging at times to balance all tasks and responsibilities, but this job will teach you time management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hands down best role I’ve ever been in

    Oct 8, 2022 - Channel Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, transparency, compensation, training, benefits, work/life balance, time off.

    Cons

    Unlimited vacation, but with aggressive quotas, hard to take time off. Restricted from being able to be above and beyond creative to generate business for my partners.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company Culture

    Oct 4, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse culture, extremely supportive environment, set up for success

    Cons

    Wish the onboarding process did more walk throughs of the main internal tools we use. Would have also liked to see more demos of the HubSpot product suites

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the feedback here--as you may know we've transitioned sales onboarding so that it's split between week one on our culture and values and mission and then week two more specific to roles, but I'll flag to our team just for visibility. Appreciate the feedback! -Katie

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company Excellent Vib

    Sep 30, 2022 - Channel Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HEART - they really follow their values

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment, having a blast

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for being a CAM with us and for writing this, we so appreciate your feedback! -Katie

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best place ever

    Sep 22, 2022 - SMB Account Executive in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the people are awesome and the culture is awesome.

    Cons

    Very challenging to over-perform over quota.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being an AE with HubSpot and for calling out our awesome culture here, we really appreciate it! -Katie

  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Hubspot is great!

    Sep 19, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent Good work life balance

    Cons

    Comp is average for industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a Senior AE with us and for calling out work life balance as a strength. I hear you on comp, thanks for the feedback and for being part of incredible sales org! -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 241 Reviews
</>Embed

HubSpot Reviews FAQs

Account Executive professionals working at HubSpot have rated their employer with 4.3 out of 5 stars in 241 Glassdoor reviews. This is a lower than average score with the overall rating of HubSpot employees being 4.5 out of 5 stars. Search open Account Executive Jobs at HubSpot now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Account Executive interview questions at HubSpot.

Account Executive professionals rate their compensation and benefits at HubSpot with 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 241 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 2.4% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Account Executive salaries and benefits at HubSpot.

87% of Account Executive employees at HubSpot would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has decreased by -5% in the past 12 months. Account Executive professionals have also rated HubSpot with a 4 rating for work-life-balance, 4.5 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4.5 rating for culture and values and 4.2 rating for career opportunities.

Cambridge is the top rated HubSpot location by Account Executive employees.

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or

HubSpot Careers

Cover image for HubSpot

HubSpot (NYSE: HUBS) is a leading customer relationship management (CRM) platform that provides software and support to help businesses...More

  • Culture
  • HubSpot Global
  • Teams
  • Career Paths
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

HubSpot

166 days ago

Company News
“Transparency is a core value at HubSpot and publishing our 2022 Sustainability Report is just one way we anchor our commitment to building a more sustainable future.” - Yogesh Chauhan, Director of ESG at HubSpot. Today, we launched our 2022 Sustainability report highlighting progress and goals within the pillars of Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG). Read the report to learn more about our efforts to invest in climate action, create equity for our people and communities, and practice good governance.
Shared image - https://hubs.life/2022-sustainability-report
https://hubs.life/2022-sustainability-report
hubs.life
Logo

HubSpot

279 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
We’re excited to share our 2022 Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging Report for the 6th consecutive year. And while we’re proud of the progress we’ve made in our DI&B work, we know it goes beyond the numbers, and we need to do better. We know building a more inclusive company requires a deep commitment to empathy, impact, and taking care of one another. Most importantly, it requires action. Discover more about HubSpot’s 2022 Diversity, Inclusion, & Belonging Report.
Shared image
See all

HubSpot Photos

+ Add Photo
HubSpot photo of: Pride parade!
HubSpot photo of: Ellen &amp; Brandon working remotely.
HubSpot photo of: RemoteSpot
HubSpot photo of: Troy on HubSpot's Support team working from home.
HubSpot photo of: All smiles on the HubSpot Sales team
HubSpot photo of: HubSpot Bogotá team
HubSpot photo of: RemoteSpot
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

HubSpot Job Seekers Also Viewed

Tripadvisor Logo
Tripadvisor

3.6

1,250 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,535 HubSpot reviews submitted anonymously by HubSpot employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if HubSpot is right for you.