Find jobs for Channel Account Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Channel Account Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 1,714 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Eight years of growth, innovation, and happiness.

    Oct 19, 2020 - Channel Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started my career at HubSpot right out of college and haven't looked back since. Believing in our product and our mission is easy, but it's the people that make my job meaningful. HubSpot is filled with a diverse range of employees from all around the world working towards a single goal. As we've grown and scaled one of the areas we have continued to thrive is hiring top talent. Not only do we hire top performers and leaders we hire people that are kind, trustworthy, and empathetic. The feeling of camaraderie and belonging is authentic and represents the values that are important to me outside of work. I'm most proud of our focus on LGBTQ+ initiatives. The HubSpot LGBTQ Alliance celebrates Pride year-round with a variety of global initiatives for both employees and strangers. These programs create a more inclusive work environment, hiring pool and make me proud to call HubSpot my employer.

    Cons

    We're mostly working from home these days, I really miss our office. I've been day dreaming about the candy wall.

    25 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    This warmed my heart. Our LGBTQ+ initiatives are near and dear to my heart and it makes me so happy to hear you call them out as a reason you love working here. I also love that you note we hire top performers but who convey empathy and respect-that's our goal time and time again. I too miss the candy wall and seeing everyone, but appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all you do to help our channel partners grow with us! Sincerely, Katie

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jul 26, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, with a really great product that works. Really great benefits as well.

    Cons

    I think for a more senior sales role, the pay is a bit low.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job high stress

    May 1, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay benefits and people

    Cons

    High stress and heavy workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for the feedback and for being a Channel Account Manager with our team. Hopefully you've now seen the additional measures we are taking to address stress within our org and that it helps within your team-appreciate the feedback and the callout of great people--appreciate you and all you do! -Katie

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 23, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is hard to beat

    Cons

    Channel Account Managers have the hardest sales job, but don't get paid as much as the Corporate direct reps.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CAM at HubSpot and for calling out our culture--we appreciate you and all you do for our partners! Good to know on compensation, thanks for the feedback, will ensure it's considered as part of our regular reviews on comp. -Katie

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Feb 23, 2021 - Channel Account Manager II in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job, great place to work

    Cons

    Not a bad job or bad place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CAM at HubSpot and for all you do for our partners, much appreciated! -Katie

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work until it wasn’t

    Feb 5, 2021 - Channel Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, Executive Leadership, Autonomy, flexibility

    Cons

    Change is entirely top down, while feedback is collected and made into data there is no follow up or implementation. Company has become hyper focused on beating the enterprise players and not helping small and medium organizations grow better. Squeezing every last bit of juice out of partners and finding excuses to no longer compensate them.

    3 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Sorry to hear that you're feeling this frustration, and that you believe we are squeezing our partners too-that saddens me on a number of levels. Appreciate your candor--just know that while we need to change how our partner motion operates at scale in a number of strategic ways, the goal is never to make our employees or our partners feel squeezed. Yamini and I emailed about this feedback and will stay close to it, thanks for your candor and the feedback even though it's hard to hear. -Katie

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    97% Awesome working at HubSpot

    Mar 5, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, support, sales enablement, autonomy, benefits are the best ever.

    Cons

    Constant changes that sometimes negatively impact the sales process.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your feedback, and for being a Channel Account Manager in San Diego for HubSpot--nice weather to help our partners grow better! Appreciate the call outs on autonomy and enablement and the fair push on change, thanks for all you do for our team! -Katie

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Mar 4, 2020 - Channel Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits and leadership are second to none

    Cons

    Sales quotas can be tough to achieve while ramping.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CAM and for your kind note on benefits and flexibility, lucky to have you as a remote member of our team! Sincerely, Katie

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I can't believe I get to work for Hubspot!

    Jan 17, 2019 - Channel Account Manager (CAM) in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - This company is unbelievable. - I literally wake up every day astounded that I work for such an amazing company. - The training is incredible. - The work itself is extremely fulfilling. - The compensation is phenomenal. - The benefits are very lucrative. - The culture is unmatched. - I'm a remote employee and work entirely from home, so I get an opportunity to "run my own business" but also still feel engaged and a part of the culture from afar! - There is so much opportunity to get plugged in beyong your job description. Despite being very new to the company, I was able to join the Culture Squad for my segment AND I was elected to fill a leadership role within the team! - I'm constantly surrounded by such strong, high capacity leaders. Really, the hiring process is so thorough that when you finally make it through the door, you realize your in the company of some seriously brilliant peers. - I could go on and on. Really, I can't recommend this place to anyone doing the research about it. By far the best job I've ever had, and I am looking forward to growing and developing a long term career here. - Thank you for everything, HubSpot!

    Cons

    - Training and Onboarding is INTENSE. Really. You will be fully equipped to succeed if you take training seriously. But onboarding is very intense. You WILL have a moment of "imposter syndrome" at some point thinking that you tricked the managers and that you're not qualified. But YOU ARE. You were hired on purpose. But take training seriously, and manage the pressure well and you will be great! - The onboard Remote employees is extra tough. I don't say it arrogantly, but I strongly believe that it take a special person to work remotely. HubSpot is constantly improving the remote onboarding process, but be prepared to show your stuff with you ability to figure things out as you go! - There seems to be limiting formal leadership opportunity for remote employees. I have a ways to go before any sort of promotions, but I'm not sure the management opportunities exist for remote employees today.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    I am so happy to hear that you feel the value you place on you, nothing makes me happier. I would agree that we have work to do to truly scale our remote onboarding process, but now that we have a program manager for all things remote, my hope is that she can help us continue to improve and refine what we offer in terms of both new and ongoing programming. Great advice on onboarding being intense, you're spot on that we have high expectations of new hires and we invest a ton in their success, but you're right that it's a two-way street. Thank you for all you do and for helping us grow better as a team! -Katie

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HubSpot is pretty legit

    Oct 11, 2019 - Channel Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing. Flexibility is how professional careers should be. Internal groups for Parents, LGBTQ, etc are really awesome.

    Cons

    Pay should be a little higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CAM in Denver, and for the callout on flexibility and our ERGs. As you likely know, we'll do our first Denver focused meetup coming up soon led by Katelyn from the DI&B team, I hope you can go, thanks for being an amazing remote employee at HubSpot! -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or