KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Customer Onboarding Specialist Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 1,714 reviews

4.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A lot of growth

    Jun 16, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is always something new to learn.

    Cons

    Fast moving means you need to stay organized.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Non-Competitive Pay

    Jun 2, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HubSpot has amazing work/life balance. They’re focused on building your professional skills and making you a better person with their emphasis on diversity and inclusion. You will have access to amazing training videos that will help you to hone your skills. With unlimited vacation and access to great benefits you feel as though your mental health and family are a priority. It’s an exciting time to be a part of the journey of a company that is growing as quickly as HubSpot.

    Cons

    HubSpot is growing and with that more and more responsibilities are put on our plate. Our base pay has not grown in relation to product growth and I feel that we’ve surpassed the threshold where the work no longer correlates with the pay. In my role in particular the diversity and subscription level of the customers you work with does not equate to a higher pay. Promotions may take a few years to get and require you to be firing on all cylinders to catch the eye of management, even still the pay increase with these promotions is small. This position is beginning to feel like a stepping stone rather than a career the way our positions have been valued. Given that the ramp to becoming a product expert is becoming a longer and longer road this model doesn’t seem sustainable.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the feedback on both compensation and career advancement, and for your note on diversity and inclusion--we are certainly proud of the progress we've made, though there is still a lot more to do. Appreciate your push and all you're doing to help our customers succeed here! Sincerely, Katie

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, maybe not so great if you have experience in Saas

    Apr 27, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The Onboarding team is full of some of the most brilliant, empathetic, and kind people - HubSpot's internal resources are impressive (Diversity trainings, product trainings) - A fun software with a lot of possibilities to use internally and with your clients - Internal software process is CLEAN - they continue to put a lot of thought in logging just enough data to measure you but not slow you down too much. - Great job communicating company roadmap and decisions from top level management - An amazing place to glean some leadership best practices at all levels - HubSpot handled setting up its employees for remote work really well - They say there's a “a lot of autonomy" but you'll be so busy you need not worry about this

    Cons

    - The people are amazing, but this role / team does not have a lot of bandwidth to connect across the team. It's easy to feel isolated. - Onboarding specialists are overworked and underpaid. You can make more money at smaller tech companies - this job is a great way to get your foot in the door in saas implementation and learn a bunch of different business processes. - Calls 6-7 hours a day with customers, staying up to date on products in your 'spare time', and contributing to the "hubspot community" or else you don't get to be a part of it - There were so many amazing ERGs at HubSpot but I was so exhausted and frustrated from my day to day I couldn't take advantage of them - This experience reminded me way too much of college ie. take responsibility for all of your own work, get assigned more than is realistic, participate, make connections as much as you can, but you will be only be rewarded if you're tan extremely high achiever - There's not enough bandwidth to go above and beyond for most or even half of your customers - Big company that demands small start up grit without the small start up perks (compensation, internal growth, independent projects, connecting deeply with your customers) - Lack of support for troubleshooting questions about the product

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Sounds like you had a really mixed bag experience with us, so thanks for flagging the pros and cons of being an experienced hire within the org you sat in--appreciate the callout on listening to customers, we absolutely will continue doing so, thanks for your feedback. Sincerely, Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Test

    Mar 29, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful management, support, education, communication

    Cons

    Lots of admin work while you’re still leaning the ropes. A full day is about 6-7 calls ranging in 30-60 mins and then there is admin. Expect to work more than 8 hours a day for sure to stay on top of work.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Mar 19, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy Fantastic Culture Great benefits Great product/ happy customers

    Cons

    Lower than average salaries for the tech industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being on our onboarding team and helping our customers get on the HubSpot platform, we appreciate you! On salaries, we keep a continued regular eye on all things comp (inclusive of equity) and will continue to do that, thanks for flagging and for supporting our customers! Sincerely, Katie

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 12, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, and opportunities are an abundance.

    Cons

    It is no longer a startup.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Experience

    Nov 29, 2019 - Onboarding Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can confidently say that all the great things that you read about HubSpot are indeed true. I've been at HubSpot less than a year, but long enough to be able to get the entire experience (post new-hire honeymoon phase). 1. The best part about HubSpot are the people. HubSpot puts immense weight during the interview process to hire people that are smart, driven, and most importantly kind. I've made some great relationships during the time I've been here, and it makes work that much more enjoyable. Everyone here is motivated to succeed and advance their careers, and it fosters an exciting environment. 2. Company values. HubSpot is a company looking to be profitable like all others, but it strives to do so in partnership with its customers. You've most likely heard all about the inbound methodology, but HubSpot truly does strive to do business holistically and in a way that makes the world a better place. This not only applies to the way HubSpot goes about business, but also the way it treats its employees. You work hard, but I've never worked somewhere that invests so much in individual growth as well as transparency. 3. Benefits and perks. Benefits are great compared to where I've worked in the past. The coffee is fantastic, snacks are good, and beer on tap is great. 4. Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging. HubSpot puts soooo much into becoming a diverse and inclusive company, and strives to foster an environment of belonging. It admits that it's got some more work to do in this department, but it's truly steadfast in eventually becoming a leader in this category. I can go on and on about my experience at HubSpot. I can't genuinely say how grateful I am for the opportunity to work here.

    Cons

    I don't really consider this a con, but more of a disclaimer to potential applicants: Prepare to work hard. If you want to coast in an easy 9-5 then HubSpot is not for you. If you are coming from another industry, then prepare to put in even more hours learning the ropes and becoming familiar with tech, marketing, sales, and general business acumen. You can quickly become overwhelmed (especially in the beginning). Every employee is here to grow and make a name for themselves, so if you don't give it 100%, you will be left in the dust. This isn't to say that the work-life balance is bad (it isn't). You just need to work hard and hit your metrics in order to succeed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    I am truly moved by what you said that you feel grateful to work here-it's the highest possible order compliment, so thanks for sharing it, and also thank you so much for helping our customers be successful. Onboarding is hard and critical work for our customers, so thanks for all the big and little things you do to help our customers succeed with HubSpot. And on the things to invest in that you highlighted above, rest assured we promise we'll keep the customer and employee centricity that make us special, thanks for all you do and for the feedback, always! -Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place I've ever worked

    Sep 23, 2019 - Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The flexibility and work life balance here is amazing. I love how challenged I am every day, nothing is ever stagnant.

    Cons

    Lots of internal changes happening all the time leads to some confusion and taking some time to figure things out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for helping onboard our customers, and for the really sweet review-I'm delighted and honored that HubSpot is the best place you've ever worked! I agree with you on internal changes, they can be hard to keep track of even at the HELM level, so thanks for flagging and noting it here. Appreciate all you do, thanks again for your time and feedback! -Katie

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company to work for

    May 14, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly amazing people and culture! HubSpot if both professional and fun. Flexible working hours + unlimited vacation policy; work-life balance is achievable :) Management trusts their teams and gives them the autonomy to try things out, be creative, own their actions and grow together! Supports remote work Empathetic leaders Leadership listens and actions feedback; truly cares for its employees' wellbeing. Diversity and inclusion front of mind Awareness of mental health and initiatives to support this Plenty of opportunities for career development and professional growth Benefits, such as: tuition reimbursement, fitness reimbursement, health insurance, lots of perks,... I feel like a human, not another number in the company :) No company is perfect, but what I love about HubSpot is that everyone is open to feedback, willing to try things differently, learn from mistakes and improve where there are opportunities to make things better.

    Cons

    Salaries could be more competitive, but this balances out with other benefits. We can't have it all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing! They practice what they preach.

    Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible people: Everyone I have encountered in the company (albeit remotely) has been so down-to-earth, genuine, helpful and just really great to work with in general. Strong Culture: Even remotely, you can feel the culture is strong and I cannot wait to get into the office and meet everyone in person. Great work-life balance/no micro managing: Everyone works hard but they expect you and want you to mind yourself. I have a toddler and I have never been more grateful to work for a company than I have now, especially being a parent. Everyone is so understanding and its just a great place to work!

    Cons

    Yet to find any if I am honest.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or