KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Customer Success Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 1,698 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work

    Jun 27, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are incredible, as is the work/life balance. HubSpot is an incredible place to work.

    Cons

    Major ambiguity around the role and very little control over your own metrics. Lacking innovation/creativity and there's a lot of red tape to do/try anything now in a meaningful way given the size of the organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing that you love the life work integration-I hope you're doing something fun for Week of Rest! I hear your feedback on the lack of ability to innovate in a meaningful way at our size and scale within CS and will ensure we keep an eye on how we can best maintain that flexibility at scale working with Jeetu. Appreciate the feedback here and all you do for our customers! -Katie

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Team, Management, and Company I have ever worked for!

    Jun 7, 2021 - Inbound Success Coach- Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Company Culture, Amazing Trainings, Unlimited PTO, Unlimited amount of events! Everyone who works here has your best interest and wants to make sure you succeed!

    Cons

    I work remote so sometimes connecting with co-workers outside of my team can be difficult. Other than that nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    I love our ISC team and I really love this review, so thanks for making the time to write it up. I specifically love that you call out that we are a blueprint for how other companies should treat their employees--I so appreciate that and think it's a good reminder for us to keep setting that bar in everything we do. Appreciate the feedback and you helping our prospects and customers grow! -Katie

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Know Your Exit Plan

    Jun 20, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent role to get into the company and learn the software with incentive opp, at least in the past

    Cons

    Funnell candidates who apply for other jobs into this role

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great job, great intro to sales

    May 26, 2021 - Inbound Success Coach in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good intro to sales for this role

    Cons

    bad pay, takes a long time to grow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lives Up To The Hype

    Sep 8, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HubSpot has a fantastic reputation that is well-deserved. Having worked at a few companies (both in and out of the tech space) prior to coming to HubSpot, I can truly say I hope to never leave. A few standouts for me: - Transparency. From the C-Suite down, everyone at HubSpot is open to sharing information, collecting and actioning feedback, and owning up to growth opportunities. - Customers. As a CSM, much of my time is spent working directly with HubSpot. My customers are fun and challenging to work with, and I've grown as a consultant in my time here. - Work-Life Balance. I'm encouraged to take time when I need to, and leadership practices what they preach here. It's helpful to see everyone take time when they need it, as that reinforces the intention behind benefits like unlimited vacation. - COVID-19 Response. You can't leave a review in 2020 without mentioning COVID, right? The support leadership has shown through thoughtful programs, WFH reimbursement, and flexibility has been next level.

    Cons

    Internal mobility within the CSM org can feel rigid at times.

    2 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CSM and love that you feel our support in COVID 19 and in our customer and life work integration support, that makes me so happy. Fair callout on CSM internal mobility, thanks for the push and for helping our customers grow better globally, we appreciate you! -Katie

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company

    Mar 15, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy, unlimited PTO, constantly challenged, always supported, lots of benefits for mental health and physical health

    Cons

    I have no cons about HubSpot

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for calling out your experience as a Customer Success Manager-your role is so imperative to help our customers grow globally, and I personally really appreciate your work, so thanks for sharing this review and feedback with candidates and with me! Sincerely, Katie

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 19, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lot's of autonomy, fair pay, great training

    Cons

    no downsides at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a Customer Success Manager at HubSpot and for sharing your feedback specific to fair pay and also autonomy and training, that makes me so happy. Thanks for helping our customers grow better--I appreciate you! -Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Salary

    Feb 5, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros certainly outweigh the bad. HubSpot is a great place to work. Challenging, of course, but very fun.

    Cons

    Sometimes the salary can be lower than the market average.

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for calling out the pros of being a CSM at HubSpot and the fun of being here, we certainly appreciate your hard work with our customers and helping them grow better globally. On salary, we work really hard to ensure that our total compensation (including cash, benefits, and equity) is compelling, so we'll continue to keep a close eye here, thanks for the feedback. Sincerely, Katie

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Walks the Walk

    Jan 25, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HubSpot is legit. Cool aid talk aside, this is a fantastic company to work for. I have a fantastic work life balance while continuing to feel pushed to maximize my potential

    Cons

    With a great company comes role competition!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being part of our amazing PortSpot team and for helping support our customers as they grow. Really appreciate you making the time to share this feedback and all you do to help HubSpot grow better! -Katie

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst time of my life

    Mar 20, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snacks, location, salary - all pretty cushy. There were often dogs to pet.

    Cons

    Nastiest people I have ever had the displeasure to work with. Middle management was overwhelmed with the number of direct reports. Unrealistic goals and out-of-touch upper management. Values were a sham - kill or be killed mentality.

    6 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Obviously this is the antithesis of who we want to be and the culture we stand for, so this is a significant bummer to read on a number of levels. Always open to feedback on where and how we can improve, but unfortunately this one feels like a situation we can't turn around, so I'm sorry you feel that way about your time with us, truly, and will continue to work hard on ensuring this isn't the case for anyone moving forward. -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or