Cover image for HubSpot
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

HubSpot

Engaged Employer

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Customer Success Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 138 of over 3K reviews
4.7
88% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
HubSpot CEO Yamini Rangan
96% Approve of CEO

Found 133 of over 3K reviews

4.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Yamini Rangan
Yamini Rangan
35 Ratings

What people are saying about HubSpot

Join the conversation on

Social Media Strategy

3m

an 

Executive Assistant

Trying to pivot from EA to Social Media Marketer/Manager. Any tips? I’ve gotten Certs from Hubspot and am about to start one with Coursera. I have about 2 years of entry level experience, self-taught for companies that have had me manage their accounts while being their EA. I’ve done graphic creation, copy, planning and posting.

18

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really love to work life balance

    Aug 5, 2022 - Associate Customer Success Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, cool product, always something new to learn, and a clear path for growth

    Cons

    Resources are there but you have to look for them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Decision

    May 19, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The community (people love working here) The culture and leadership (transparency, honesty, and constant iterative growth and adaptation) Prioritization of employees as people with lives outside of work Benefits (makes for a more sustainable life with reduced stress) Product (I believe in this product) Real commitment to Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging

    Cons

    Still adjusting to having so many remote employees, so some kinks aren't worked out yet HubSpot prioritizes customer-facing product advancements, so internal systems are clunky and cobbled together (which was surprising to me) Onboarding was relaxed, which was great, but could've been more focused, efficient, and streamlined

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the HubSpot team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    2 months in and already hoping to retire here

    Jan 12, 2022 - Manager, Customer Success in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is really walking the walk. They do the right thing on all accounts, and they are focused on making life better for its employees who, in return, help their customers grow better. I feel really proud being here, and I know that I'm going to grow both personally and professionally simply by absorbing the amazingness of the talent that works here. I really hope I can stay here for a long time, and that says something coming from a Millennial ;)

    Cons

    No company is perfect, let's not set unrealistic expectations. But cons are subjective - for someone who likes office culture, the remote-only option in some locations may not be ideal; someone who's not comfortable in a fast-paced environment may not do their best work in an ever-changing, ever-growing organization; for someone who wants to move up the ranks quickly, the many layers of leadership may be discouraging. I, personally, accept that nothing will ever be perfect. But if you find something that makes sense for your situation, then the pros will typically outweigh the cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Jul 12, 2022 - Senior Customer Success Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HubSpot has a great culture and is a super flexible company which brings in team members from around the world.

    Cons

    While the customer support role is an entry level position, it's an extremely important selling point for our customers. We have one of the best support teams in tech and our compensations should really be higher especially when you look at how much other roles in the customer success section within HubSpot make.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work with

    Jun 28, 2022 - Inbound Success Coach in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, internal promotion opportunities

    Cons

    relatively low pay for entry level role

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being part of our amazing ISC team, and for noting our culture and promotion opportunities as things you love here. On compensation, we regularly evaluate our market rates, so will include this in ongoing feedback we receive on that front. Much appreciated, Katie

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hubspots the best!

    Jun 10, 2022 - Senior Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love hubspot it’s honestly the best. Work life balance & kindness of coworkers is unmatched.

    Cons

    Salary could be a bit more but they are working on it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you so much for being part of our Customer Success org and for your thoughtful feedback here, particularly around work life balance and kindness. Our value of empathy is so critical, glad you're feeling how real it is daily for us in practice. Sincerely, Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    May 17, 2022 - Inbound Success Coach in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and great people to work with!

    Cons

    Job is not that fun

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, amazing entry level sales job

    Apr 19, 2022 - Inbound Success Coach in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexibility / unlimited PTO - Great managers, 1:1's weekly - Amazing people and resources - Fully remote

    Cons

    - No office in Southern California

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being an ISC with our team and for the callout on people and our remote support. Sorry we don't have an office in SoCal, but hopefully the beautiful weather and flexibility helps soften the blow there:) Thanks so much for being part of our team! Sincerely, Katie

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work-life balance.

    Apr 14, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance Strong Company Culture Colleagues are very friendly

    Cons

    Salary could be higher for most roles

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for being a CSM with us and for calling out the friendliness of your colleagues and strong company culture while noting we need to continue to stay competitive on compensation. Really appreciate the feedback! -Katie

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Culture

    Mar 3, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HubSpot has a great work life balance. Everyone from top leadership to your direct manager really supports you in taking time for yourself and your loved ones.

    Cons

    Upward and internal mobility is tough. Any job you’re going after is extremely difficult especially if you’re trying to move from individual contributor to manager.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for building your career with us and spending 3+ years as a CSM in our org. I also love that you feel supported by your manager and by leadership, that makes me so endlessly happy. I hear you on moving from IC to manager and making sure people have more support to get there it's something we are actively working to provide more resources around, so I think/hope more support there is on the way. Thanks for all you do for HUBS! -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews
</>Embed

HubSpot Reviews FAQs

Customer Success Manager professionals working at HubSpot have rated their employer with 4.7 out of 5 stars in 133 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of HubSpot employees being 4.5 out of 5 stars. Search open Customer Success Manager Jobs at HubSpot now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Customer Success Manager interview questions at HubSpot.

Customer Success Manager professionals rate their compensation and benefits at HubSpot with 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 133 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 2.4% worse than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Customer Success Manager salaries and benefits at HubSpot.

88% of Customer Success Manager employees at HubSpot would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has decreased by -6% in the past 12 months. Customer Success Manager professionals have also rated HubSpot with a 4.5 rating for work-life-balance, 4.6 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4.8 rating for culture and values and 4.4 rating for career opportunities.

Cambridge is the top rated HubSpot location by Customer Success Manager employees.

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or

HubSpot Careers

Cover image for HubSpot

HubSpot (NYSE: HUBS) is a leading customer relationship management (CRM) platform that provides software and support to help businesses...More

  • Culture
  • HubSpot Global
  • Teams
  • Career Paths
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

HubSpot

166 days ago

Company News
“Transparency is a core value at HubSpot and publishing our 2022 Sustainability Report is just one way we anchor our commitment to building a more sustainable future.” - Yogesh Chauhan, Director of ESG at HubSpot. Today, we launched our 2022 Sustainability report highlighting progress and goals within the pillars of Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG). Read the report to learn more about our efforts to invest in climate action, create equity for our people and communities, and practice good governance.
Shared image - https://hubs.life/2022-sustainability-report
https://hubs.life/2022-sustainability-report
hubs.life
Logo

HubSpot

279 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
We’re excited to share our 2022 Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging Report for the 6th consecutive year. And while we’re proud of the progress we’ve made in our DI&B work, we know it goes beyond the numbers, and we need to do better. We know building a more inclusive company requires a deep commitment to empathy, impact, and taking care of one another. Most importantly, it requires action. Discover more about HubSpot’s 2022 Diversity, Inclusion, & Belonging Report.
Shared image
See all

HubSpot Photos

+ Add Photo
HubSpot photo of: Pride parade!
HubSpot photo of: Ellen &amp; Brandon working remotely.
HubSpot photo of: RemoteSpot
HubSpot photo of: Troy on HubSpot's Support team working from home.
HubSpot photo of: All smiles on the HubSpot Sales team
HubSpot photo of: HubSpot Bogotá team
HubSpot photo of: RemoteSpot
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

HubSpot Job Seekers Also Viewed

Tripadvisor Logo
Tripadvisor

3.6

1,250 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,533 HubSpot reviews submitted anonymously by HubSpot employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if HubSpot is right for you.