Find jobs for Customer Support Specialist

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Customer Support Specialist Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 of over 1,715 reviews

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing People Culture with Excellent Benefits

    Jul 1, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is literally the best place I have ever worked as a member of the LGBT community, a woman, as a parent etc. I can not list all of the pros it would be too extensive.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Even if I did, the culture is open and transparent enough, I would feel accepted in providing that feedback directly.

    4 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    My heart! Thank you for being part of my our LGBTQ and parents communicate--it means the world to me and to us more broadly that you feel at home here. Thanks for all you do and for making the time to write this. -Katie

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Build resilience

    Jun 10, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture, the people, unlimited time off

    Cons

    Very weak training. It is a huge platform and the new hires start taking cases with very little training.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Appreciate the tough feedback here with regard to onboarding--we are currently partnering deeply with Support to ensure new hires get the support (no pun intended) they need in the role. Excited and hopeful you'll see improvement here over time, thanks for all you do for our customers. -Katie

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The job is a grind, but the company does a great job in making sure you're supported

    Feb 15, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture - puts in the effort to let you know you're appreciated as an employee and a team player. Their response to everything in 2020 (Covid, BLM, etc) has been quick and extremely empathetic. They truly recognize that their employees are human beings at the end of the day - and in doing so, we're able to do our best to produce our best work.

    Cons

    The job itself can be a grind, but if you're willing to be open and honest with your manager, they will always listen and do what they can to make sure you're supported.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing the humanity that drives our decisions and communications-I really appreciate it. I love that you can talk to your manager about anything and I also love that you feel supported as part of your role-thanks for all you do for Support! Much appreciated, have a lovely weekend! -Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company to Work For!

    Apr 27, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture that is based around diversity, inclusion, and work-life balance

    Cons

    I'm writing this con because it is required to complete the review, in truth there are no cons to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    LOL to your con-thank you for being an incredible Customer Support Specialist in Dallas and for the lovely feedback on DI&B and work-life balance-you are appreciated! -Katie

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Reviews Are True!

    Jun 16, 2020 - Customer Support Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I've only been here for 6 months, and I'm already incredibly impressed with the company all-around, I'm so glad I accepted this role! - Timely compensation reviews (they increase your compensation per market basis, in addition to per performance basis) - No doors policy - You'll feel like a person, not a number - You're valued as you are, and feel like you belong - Incredible co-workers (by far the best part except perhaps the company itself) - The best company culture you could ask for (yes, it's real) - Remote-friendly (amazing remote team too!) - Long-term positive company outlook - Work/life balance (you're encouraged to take days off) - All upper management actually cares - Growth-mindset/mentality - Awesome on-boarding team - Personal and professional growth opportunities - Free books program - Tuition reimbursement - Unlimited vacation days (that you can actually use) - A bunch of other perks

    Cons

    - You have to be in the role for 12 months (1 year) before you can be promoted or apply for a role outside of the support rep area. - This role is hard, so it's not for everyone. Don't expect to slide by doing the minimum. If you take pride in your work, you'll succeed here. - As of spring 2020, starting salary is 40k a year, which some people don't like. - The product knowledge can be exhausting. You're not expected to know everything, but it's still a challenge. Just remember to relax, breathe, and do your best. Management understands and sees you as a human.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being such an incredible part of our team and organization-today we had a customer panel where the customers simply raved about Support, and you deserve it! I appreciate all that you do for our customers globally--you are all incredible. Totally hear you on compensation, we definitely hire folks for growth and invest a ton in training and opportunity, but more than fair push-thanks for all you do and for making the time to write a review, I appreciate it so much! Sincerely, Katie

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Feb 19, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, job offered good flexibility, company cares about its employees

    Cons

    The job can be repetitive and not always the most stimulating, but you learn the product and it creates growth opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for calling out that our Support role offers flexibility and highlighting how much we care about customers and flexibility. Appreciate the fair push on repetition but also the highlight of opportunity and growth, thanks for sharing and for your feedback! Support is a critical piece of our career growth puzzle, so thanks for being a part of it. -Katie

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 9, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, access to all the tools you need.

    Cons

    Massive amount of products. Can become overwhelming.

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the feedback-bummed you had a 1 star experience with us, but hoping we can learn from the feedback here. -Katie

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Fast paced and not for the faint of heart

    Jan 12, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive remote environment Learning always encouraged Good benefits Fast paced and always something new to learn

    Cons

    Pay needs to be more for the work Sometimes overwhelming with the need for constant flexibility in the role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love HubSpot!

    Jan 19, 2021 - Senior Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive environment that encourages hard work and utilizing resources

    Cons

    High quota expected for support role

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    We love you back! Thanks for the review and for helping our Support team and customers grow--we really d appreciate it. Sincerely, Katie

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 10, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, incredibly well managed

    Cons

    Getting pretty big, which can make mobility slightly more difficult.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or