Find jobs for Manager

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 of over 1,715 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Eight years of growth, innovation, and happiness.

    Oct 19, 2020 - Channel Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started my career at HubSpot right out of college and haven't looked back since. Believing in our product and our mission is easy, but it's the people that make my job meaningful. HubSpot is filled with a diverse range of employees from all around the world working towards a single goal. As we've grown and scaled one of the areas we have continued to thrive is hiring top talent. Not only do we hire top performers and leaders we hire people that are kind, trustworthy, and empathetic. The feeling of camaraderie and belonging is authentic and represents the values that are important to me outside of work. I'm most proud of our focus on LGBTQ+ initiatives. The HubSpot LGBTQ Alliance celebrates Pride year-round with a variety of global initiatives for both employees and strangers. These programs create a more inclusive work environment, hiring pool and make me proud to call HubSpot my employer.

    Cons

    We're mostly working from home these days, I really miss our office. I've been day dreaming about the candy wall.

    25 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    This warmed my heart. Our LGBTQ+ initiatives are near and dear to my heart and it makes me so happy to hear you call them out as a reason you love working here. I also love that you note we hire top performers but who convey empathy and respect-that's our goal time and time again. I too miss the candy wall and seeing everyone, but appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all you do to help our channel partners grow with us! Sincerely, Katie

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Channel Manager

    Jul 27, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. A ton of resources at your disposal. Solid partners in the ecosystem for the most part.

    Cons

    Never ending increase of quota (to be expected to a certain degree). Direct reps benefit from partners as much if not more at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Microaggressions, Gaslighting and Racism

    Jul 1, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance C-Suite Events Easy to navigate company Not hard to build community and connect with people

    Cons

    -I observed POC primarily being awarded opportunities related to DI&B, but not given the support, coaching, championing or opportunities to continue to advance in their career. Their skillset & great work work isn't taken seriously and they just get asked for DI&B things, -Leaders gossip and power-trip a lot. (like saying certain people aren't "fun enough" or "likeable") -HubSpotters who've worked at the company 5+ years were like the cliquey popular kids in Highschool who get rewarded just for being popular and make everyone feel left out. -Instead of providing actionable, constructive feedback, Leadership plays favorites and gives feedback based in emotion, typically tied to how much they like you or not. - If you challenge Leadership, even on appropriate matters like operating models or direction, you're labeled as someone who takes feedback poorly or called a "bad apple" (which a colleague of mine was actually called speaking up too much). -Everyone under Manager level in CS is severely underpaid.

    Continue reading
    42 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    This review is deeply unnerving on a number of levels, and I'd welcome the opportunity to connect directly if you're open to doing so so I can hear your feedback. Regardless, will ensure I work with CS leadership to look at exit data and any other feedback we can learn from--this is the opposite of what we stand for as an organization, so will partner with our BP team and leadership to understand what we can learn from this. -Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work Culture and Challenging Problems To Solve

    Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Work Culture - Amazing Work Life Balance. - Truly Care About their Employees. Policies are very employee centric. - Open door policy. Can setup call with leadership for mentorship or discussion. - Designed programs for employee growth (like free books, tuition reimbursement, training etc.) - Scope Of Career Growth - Unlimited Vacation - Autonomy at Work - Empathetic Managers

    Cons

    None that I can think of as of now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jul 26, 2021 - Channel Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, with a really great product that works. Really great benefits as well.

    Cons

    I think for a more senior sales role, the pay is a bit low.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    As Good As You Would Expect

    Jul 22, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership regularly listens to feedback and employee surveys, ensuring they are taking care of the needs of their team.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Bring Your Whole Self To Work

    Apr 22, 2021 - Manager, Professional Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a person of color, it is incredible to be able to show up to work with my whole self intact. This is the first time in over 20 years that I haven't been worried that I was too Black or too concerned with diversity to be successful in the workplace. I don't feel the need to 'tone it down ' at HubSpot and my unique ideas and experiences are valued. The open dialogue, resources, and emphasis on education have allowed me to exhale and be fully present. It is an incredible experience! Executive-level management is accessible, plugged in, and truly cares about the development of each HubSpotter.

    Cons

    Well, I am not the smartest person in the room which isn't necessarily a con! Be prepared for rapid shifts, innovation, and the unexpected-again, not necessarily a con!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    This truly gave me so much energy this morning to read and respond to this, so thanks for sharing. It means the world to me that you feel your can be your authentic self here as a Black leader-it's so imperative to our commitment to inclusion and belonging that we deliver here, so thanks for the feedback and for being a leader in our org. I am also not the smartest person in the room, so totally on your team there, and your fair push on infrastructure is a good one-thanks for flagging it my way. Appreciate all you do and thanks again for the lovely feedback. Sincerely, Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A company for growth

    Jul 6, 2021 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grows ambitious leaders, genuine love for customers, cares for employees, great opportunities and smart people.

    Cons

    Definitely becoming more corporate as we become bigger. Some recent promotions have been of mediocre white men in leadership

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great benefits, great people

    Apr 22, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The one thing that has stood out to me is the way this company speaks about the social issues that are going on in the world. They have proven time and time again that they are willing to openly discuss taboo issues that others may shy away from. They also are really good at bringing in outside speakers to talk to you about things like life, social justice, goals, mental health, family, etc. Lastly, the benefits are amazing: unlimited vacation, 5-year sabbatical, free books program, tuition reimbursement, primary and secondary paid time off (16 weeks), stock

    Cons

    The only "negative" thing I would say is that at first, it's hard to really understand what information is really important and needed for you to succeed at your role and what information is just nice to have. Also, I've struggled really understanding the org chart and people's roles and responsibilities. It doesn't seem to be clearly defined

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being a project manager with HubSpot, and for the fair push on information and context in your role. Love your callout on some of our incredible benefits, time off, and stock-appreciate your thoughtful feedback here, thanks for making time to share it! -Katie

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Gets better with every passing month - can't wait to stay for many years

    Jan 13, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Endless growth opportunity with an quickly growing company and new teams popping up every month - Deep belief in their people - internal mobility is achievable for those who put in the work, and you're entrusted with stretch projects - Unparalleled transparency in the best way - you can ask for and hear a legitimate rationale for any major business decision, managers are upfront about why they make certain decisions, and individuals are transparent about the challenges they're facing. No pressure to be perfect 24/7 - Strong commitment to DI&B from all levels of leadership - truly walking the walking with recruiting bringing in a more diverse slate of candidates, promoting folks from underrepresented backgrounds, and investing serious money in the next generation of Black business leadership - Value of customers > HubSpot > team > self is lived out every day - Culture has only gotten stronger as we've moved to a remote world

    Cons

    - Things change all the time - be prepared to pivot and go through periods of ambiguity - Not always easy to get promoted/get a raise with so many driven people around you who are working hard for it, too - Re-orgs can cause a couple of months of confusion on who owns what and occasionally tension between teams due to overlapping responsibilities

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 260 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or