KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 1,698 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 7, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, culture, co-workers and benefits

    Cons

    Expectations are high so it can be a bit harder to get promoted than if you were doing the same job at another company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Gets better with every passing month - can't wait to stay for many years

    Jan 13, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Endless growth opportunity with an quickly growing company and new teams popping up every month - Deep belief in their people - internal mobility is achievable for those who put in the work, and you're entrusted with stretch projects - Unparalleled transparency in the best way - you can ask for and hear a legitimate rationale for any major business decision, managers are upfront about why they make certain decisions, and individuals are transparent about the challenges they're facing. No pressure to be perfect 24/7 - Strong commitment to DI&B from all levels of leadership - truly walking the walking with recruiting bringing in a more diverse slate of candidates, promoting folks from underrepresented backgrounds, and investing serious money in the next generation of Black business leadership - Value of customers > HubSpot > team > self is lived out every day - Culture has only gotten stronger as we've moved to a remote world

    Cons

    - Things change all the time - be prepared to pivot and go through periods of ambiguity - Not always easy to get promoted/get a raise with so many driven people around you who are working hard for it, too - Re-orgs can cause a couple of months of confusion on who owns what and occasionally tension between teams due to overlapping responsibilities

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HubSpot gives me faith in business and in humanity

    Apr 27, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly walks the walk. They aren't getting these awards for no reason — they really do earn them. I've never worked for a company that's more honest and upfront than HubSpot. I have faith that people will do what they say they will. I have faith that businesses don't have to be cutthroat to get ahead in the market. HubSpot is the epitome of good sportsmanship with customers, employees, investors, competition, and leadership. I feel like my role and my work matters for the bottom line of the company. I feel connected and important to our overall mission. The pay is fair and equitable for the work that I do. I haven't once thought "I don't get paid enough for this." and that's a true testament to psychological safety and job security here at HubSpot. People are truly respectful and considerate. When things go well we celebrate the wins and call out what we did right. When things could be better, we address them without pointing to faults in people. I've never seen this in a workplace before. There's so much trust here. It takes some getting used to if you've always had to watch your back at work and walk on eggshells. Nobody is breathing down your back about anything or looking to fire you. You're trusted to deliver and everyone wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    Working remotely is great, but it does have its pitfalls when it's forced rather than chosen. I'd love to visit the office once a quarter, but because of the pandemic, that hasn't been an option. I wish I could see my coworkers more and really connect with them. But I'm sure those opportunities will come soon. Some processes are hard to work around, like getting access to internal systems.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being a marketing manager with HubSpot, and for the lovely and thorough write-up. I love that you feel the love for leadership within your team and more broadly, and that you highlight the respect, consideration, and kindness folks give you in your role-that's exactly the goal we are working toward daily, so thanks for the write-up and for the feedback! Sincerely, Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work!

    Jun 1, 2021 - Marketing Manager in East Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -management -flexible hybrid work -great team -trust and autonomy

    Cons

    -they could do a bit more to improve office accessibility but otherwise great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for the feedback and for the push on accessibility-during COVID our facilities team has been doing audits of all of our offices, so I think/hope that will help address some of your concern here. Appreciate the review and you helping our marketing team grow better! -Katie

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    a truly great place to work

    May 11, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great employee benefits, leadership listens, an insane amount of learnings

    Cons

    Front end employee salaries could be higher, you have to be good at asking for help from the start

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a marketing manager with us and for your callout on job training-marketing is actually working with our team right now to scope adding someone to L&D to focus on partnering with your org here, so that may happen sooner than later. Thanks for the feedback and for all you do for HubSpot! -Katie

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, great to grow your career at any stage

    Jan 19, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment Fun projects Supportive management team Opportunities to cross to other teams

    Cons

    Moves too fast at times Can get burned out easily Imposter syndrome will hit you

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the thoughtful feedback and for your help growing our marketing team globally! -Katie

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company lots of benefits

    Mar 15, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, really smart people & management team.

    Cons

    Feels like there's too much focus on diversity inclusion & the likes, and not enough attention spent on retaining talents.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a HubSpot alum and sharing your feedback here. We have made a huge push (including corporate goals) on inclusion, so think and hope we are spending a lot more calories there as an organization at the moment, but it's clear based on this feedback that we have continued work to do in ensuring folks know and feel that work. Thanks for the push and for being part of our marketing team! -Katie

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Marketing Manager

    Feb 16, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparency is great at hubspot

    Cons

    Compensation is not fair at hubspot

    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Sorry to hear your frustration with comp, I hope you'll meet with your HRBP to talk more about this as it's important people feel that it's thoughtful and fair at scale. Sincerely, Katie

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great pace to work!

    Oct 13, 2020 - Principal Marketing Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture with supportive teammates.

    Cons

    Honestly, I don’t have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for 5+ years of impact and hard work, and I promise we'll keep working on delivering transparency at every turn with our leadership--we appreciate you and all you do! Sincerely, Katie

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best jobs at HubSpot!!!!

    Sep 29, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meaningful work, positive work environment, helpful coworkers, and etc.

    Cons

    Little to no cons of working here or in the potion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for four years of hard work and customer impact at HubSpot, I love that you feel your work is meaningful-we appreciate you and all you do! Sincerely, Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or