KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 of over 1,714 reviews

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    As Good As You Would Expect

    Jul 22, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership regularly listens to feedback and employee surveys, ensuring they are taking care of the needs of their team.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Gets better with every passing month - can't wait to stay for many years

    Jan 13, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Endless growth opportunity with an quickly growing company and new teams popping up every month - Deep belief in their people - internal mobility is achievable for those who put in the work, and you're entrusted with stretch projects - Unparalleled transparency in the best way - you can ask for and hear a legitimate rationale for any major business decision, managers are upfront about why they make certain decisions, and individuals are transparent about the challenges they're facing. No pressure to be perfect 24/7 - Strong commitment to DI&B from all levels of leadership - truly walking the walking with recruiting bringing in a more diverse slate of candidates, promoting folks from underrepresented backgrounds, and investing serious money in the next generation of Black business leadership - Value of customers > HubSpot > team > self is lived out every day - Culture has only gotten stronger as we've moved to a remote world

    Cons

    - Things change all the time - be prepared to pivot and go through periods of ambiguity - Not always easy to get promoted/get a raise with so many driven people around you who are working hard for it, too - Re-orgs can cause a couple of months of confusion on who owns what and occasionally tension between teams due to overlapping responsibilities

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HubSpot gives me faith in business and in humanity

    Apr 27, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly walks the walk. They aren't getting these awards for no reason — they really do earn them. I've never worked for a company that's more honest and upfront than HubSpot. I have faith that people will do what they say they will. I have faith that businesses don't have to be cutthroat to get ahead in the market. HubSpot is the epitome of good sportsmanship with customers, employees, investors, competition, and leadership. I feel like my role and my work matters for the bottom line of the company. I feel connected and important to our overall mission. The pay is fair and equitable for the work that I do. I haven't once thought "I don't get paid enough for this." and that's a true testament to psychological safety and job security here at HubSpot. People are truly respectful and considerate. When things go well we celebrate the wins and call out what we did right. When things could be better, we address them without pointing to faults in people. I've never seen this in a workplace before. There's so much trust here. It takes some getting used to if you've always had to watch your back at work and walk on eggshells. Nobody is breathing down your back about anything or looking to fire you. You're trusted to deliver and everyone wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    Working remotely is great, but it does have its pitfalls when it's forced rather than chosen. I'd love to visit the office once a quarter, but because of the pandemic, that hasn't been an option. I wish I could see my coworkers more and really connect with them. But I'm sure those opportunities will come soon. Some processes are hard to work around, like getting access to internal systems.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being a marketing manager with HubSpot, and for the lovely and thorough write-up. I love that you feel the love for leadership within your team and more broadly, and that you highlight the respect, consideration, and kindness folks give you in your role-that's exactly the goal we are working toward daily, so thanks for the write-up and for the feedback! Sincerely, Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 7, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, culture, co-workers and benefits

    Cons

    Expectations are high so it can be a bit harder to get promoted than if you were doing the same job at another company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work!

    Jun 1, 2021 - Marketing Manager in East Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -management -flexible hybrid work -great team -trust and autonomy

    Cons

    -they could do a bit more to improve office accessibility but otherwise great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for the feedback and for the push on accessibility-during COVID our facilities team has been doing audits of all of our offices, so I think/hope that will help address some of your concern here. Appreciate the review and you helping our marketing team grow better! -Katie

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    Apr 29, 2021 - MArketing CoOp in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They create the whole experience for you to come out with amazing project with great metrics.

    Cons

    You can get overloaded with work and took some time to get integrated into team

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a marketing co-op with HubSpot, co-ops are such a critical part of our talent pipeline and I love that you enjoyed your project! Thanks so much, Katie

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    a truly great place to work

    May 11, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great employee benefits, leadership listens, an insane amount of learnings

    Cons

    Front end employee salaries could be higher, you have to be good at asking for help from the start

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a marketing manager with us and for your callout on job training-marketing is actually working with our team right now to scope adding someone to L&D to focus on partnering with your org here, so that may happen sooner than later. Thanks for the feedback and for all you do for HubSpot! -Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great foundation for my sales career

    Apr 9, 2021 - Mid Market Account Executive in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very smart people, rich culture, amazing product

    Cons

    you have to work really hard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Ruthless Grind

    Feb 3, 2021 - Account Executive Mid-Market 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Competitive Pay & Benefits - Unlimited PTO (depending on your role and manager) - WFH indefinitely

    Cons

    - Inferior product for enterprise customers compared to others in the market - Bizarre cult-like culture masks some serious internal rot - Lots of internal struggle with many different ways to game the system - Not all territories are the same no matter what they say - New rep are given low performing territories and expected to sink or swim - Company is growing quickly which leads to a lot of internal movement - Rapid change has lead to abysmal middle management only interested in their own success - Extreme metrics driven performance expectations often feels like you're beating your head against a wall

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Sorry to hear that you had this experience in our sales org. This isn't consistent with others, both past and present, but that doesn't mean we can't learn something from this experience and how we can do better. I'm particularly sorry to hear you felt that new reps weren't set up to succeed and also that you feel that way about middle management. I'll keep an eye on this with the sales HRBPs, sorry to hear about your experience and thank you for the feedback. -Katie

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    HubSpot Employee review

    Mar 1, 2021 - Account Executive Mid-Market in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Company to work for, great colleagues, stick growth is through the roof, paid well.

    Cons

    The saturated market so the product is hard to sell with how competitive the market is

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Love our mid-market sales crew, thank you for sharing this. And the callout on market penetration and competition is a good one-thanks for flagging it our way and for all you do to help HubSpot grow--mid-market is such a pillar of our continued growth. -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 129 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or