KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,562 of over 1,698 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    After 3 months at HubSpot

    Jun 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hubspot values its employees the same way it values its customers. They are always on top of making employees life better. On top of offering unlimited vacation time, they also introduced, the day of rest and the unplug week.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Build resilience

    Jun 10, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture, the people, unlimited time off

    Cons

    Very weak training. It is a huge platform and the new hires start taking cases with very little training.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Appreciate the tough feedback here with regard to onboarding--we are currently partnering deeply with Support to ensure new hires get the support (no pun intended) they need in the role. Excited and hopeful you'll see improvement here over time, thanks for all you do for our customers. -Katie

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Apr 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing product that is market leading amazing benefits An actual, real culture where they care about you Lots of autonomy and freedom Lots of inbound leads

    Cons

    Tons of great people work in sales and not enough leadership roles so it's really tough to move up. Everytime you apply for a role to move up the or advance your career you are up against 20 other internal candidates that are equally amazing. Unfortunately you probably have to leave HubSpot if you want to move up. Good news is that you can basically pick where you want to work after HubSpot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing your perspective and for helping us sell from beautiful Nashville! I think/hope we can continue to get creative in terms of how we retain folks given how fast we are growing, but totally hear you on the feedback-thanks for sharing it with us and for making the time to share this feedback--I really do appreciate it. Please have a coffee for me at Barista in Nashville, hope to visit you there as soon as it's safe to get back to travel someday not too far away! -Katie

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 24, 2021 - Technical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great ethics as a company

    Cons

    Internal mobility is a struggle

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Love that you highlighted our ethics, they are critically important to what we do. Continuing to improve our internal mobility is critical to our growth, thanks for flagging and for this feedback! -Katie

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 7, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, culture, co-workers and benefits

    Cons

    Expectations are high so it can be a bit harder to get promoted than if you were doing the same job at another company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HubSpot gives me faith in business and in humanity

    Apr 27, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly walks the walk. They aren't getting these awards for no reason — they really do earn them. I've never worked for a company that's more honest and upfront than HubSpot. I have faith that people will do what they say they will. I have faith that businesses don't have to be cutthroat to get ahead in the market. HubSpot is the epitome of good sportsmanship with customers, employees, investors, competition, and leadership. I feel like my role and my work matters for the bottom line of the company. I feel connected and important to our overall mission. The pay is fair and equitable for the work that I do. I haven't once thought "I don't get paid enough for this." and that's a true testament to psychological safety and job security here at HubSpot. People are truly respectful and considerate. When things go well we celebrate the wins and call out what we did right. When things could be better, we address them without pointing to faults in people. I've never seen this in a workplace before. There's so much trust here. It takes some getting used to if you've always had to watch your back at work and walk on eggshells. Nobody is breathing down your back about anything or looking to fire you. You're trusted to deliver and everyone wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    Working remotely is great, but it does have its pitfalls when it's forced rather than chosen. I'd love to visit the office once a quarter, but because of the pandemic, that hasn't been an option. I wish I could see my coworkers more and really connect with them. But I'm sure those opportunities will come soon. Some processes are hard to work around, like getting access to internal systems.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being a marketing manager with HubSpot, and for the lovely and thorough write-up. I love that you feel the love for leadership within your team and more broadly, and that you highlight the respect, consideration, and kindness folks give you in your role-that's exactly the goal we are working toward daily, so thanks for the write-up and for the feedback! Sincerely, Katie

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A lot of growth

    Jun 16, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is always something new to learn.

    Cons

    Fast moving means you need to stay organized.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    3 months in

    May 24, 2021 - Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very low process engineering environment - everyone is trying to have as little meetings as possible and no one wastes time - Very clear expectations and feedback - Flexibility - Taking time off genuinely encouraged

    Cons

    - Fast pace can be overwhelming at first - Fairly high expectations can induce imposter syndrome

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Know Your Exit Plan

    Jun 20, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent role to get into the company and learn the software with incentive opp, at least in the past

    Cons

    Funnell candidates who apply for other jobs into this role

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool Aid if you like it

    Jun 9, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - smart coworkers - encouraged to grow your skillset - autonomy of work - good place to grow / start a career

    Cons

    - depending on team, brutal on call rotations - young team, sometimes lack of experience shows in management

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 31 - 40 of 1,562 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or