KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Sales Manager Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 1,698 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working there

    May 16, 2021 - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy, career growth, and Stock incentives

    Cons

    Burn out can be bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a sales manager with us, you're so appreciated! We did the new burnout plays to help specifically on your con, so I think/hope that should help a bit. Appreciate the feedback! -Katie

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mean what they say, and say what they mean.

    Jan 13, 2021 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty shocked at how much I love an org I work for like I do HubSpot. I’ve worked at other big tech that tell you to “bring your whole self to work” but none that meant it like HubSpot. Great people. Great product. Great vision

    Cons

    None. Literally none. Keep doing what you are doing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Inspiring place to work

    Mar 11, 2020 - Sales Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most significant reason to love working at HubSpot are the people. They hire people who are passionate about what they do and doing it to the best of their ability. Employees aren't here to collect health insurance and go home - they are here because their work excites them. Other pros: - The office environment has great perks: coffee baristas and cold brew on tap, smoothie baristas, dogs, free food - The work itself is interesting and challenging. Leadership is always trying to innovate our product, GTM, etc, which creates an environment of ongoing change. - Flexibility. Working remote, working from home, working at the common space in the building is all encouraged. Unlimited vacation also help de-stress concerns about work life balance

    Cons

    There is a lot to do, which means sometimes the hours can be long.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the review and agree the hours can be long. Thanks for calling out the importance of focusing on our customers, and for all the hard work you do to help our sales team-we feel lucky to partner with the sales ops crew on so much of what we do, thanks for your partnership! -Katie

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great sales culture, clutching to "startup" mode

    May 9, 2019 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product, benefits, leadership, , and coworkers

    Cons

    Growth trajectory limited by luck and internal politics

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, and for the callout on our benefits and leadership. With regard to growth trajectory and internal politics, that bums me out to hear--our internal mobility team has been working really hard to make internal interviews across every team clear, transparent, fair, and inclusive. And related to digging in, would love to understand any more detail or context you have there if you're open to sharing it--we have management meetings this week that run through every element of our business, so we are committed to digging in and getting it right with your help. Thanks as always for the feedback. -Katie

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy going and work well with others great leadership

    Jan 11, 2019 - Sales Operations Manager in Feasterville Trevose, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advancement reread into get up improve company and workplace

    Cons

    Finding the right team or employees, dealing with rejection

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing your perspective and helping our sales team grow, really appreciate your help and input! -Katie

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Learn more about growing a business than you ever expected

    Sep 16, 2015 - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at HubSpot for over 4 years, and have essentially received an MBA in growing a SaaS company. Even though my responsibility is sales/management I have insight into how the marketing operations function, how pricing/packaging is determined etc...The internal wiki + transparent company culture allows young people getting started in the workforce to not only make good money and learn how to sell, but to really get the vision of the company and understand the inputs needed to get us there. It has made me think more about solving for our customers first, than the company before myself, and this is the attitude that most employees have here. I believe this is the reason for the high market cap and success of the company.

    Cons

    Early on my work life balance was less than ideal. You really have a lot to learn and it can be tough if you don't have a super organized brain. Our leadership team takes great strides to ensure people actually take vacations and unwind, but if you come out of the gate struggling you may feel more pressure to catch up.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    VP, Culture and Experience

    Thanks for the thoughtful review--the "clearing the fog" wiki posts are some of my favorites too, and I love that our entire leadership team is engaged in conversations on the wiki to keep ideas and information flowing. We are working on some ideas to make work-life fit easier to navigate at the outset of your career at HubSpot; if you have any suggestions, send them my way. Most importantly, thanks for more than four years of service at HubSpot, we're lucky to have you on board. -Katie Burke

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Job I've Ever Had

    Feb 11, 2015 - Sales Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I start? The people and the culture are amazing. Before HubSpot I worked at a couple of Fortune 100 companies, did consulting for two years, and briefly owned my own business...none of those work environments came close to what HubSpot has. Apart from the people and the culture, the training and support is great, the pay is good, the perks are good and always growing (free food, in-house gym, etc.). As a high growth company career options abound, and lateral moves are common. I am in sales, and because the sales team in particular is growing fast there is good upward mobility as we add managers to keep pace with the team growth.

    Cons

    In the past I would have said work-life balance, but once I realized I was a borderline workaholic I was able to put limits on how long/hard I would work. My performance hasn't really declined (I was in the area of small incremental gains where the return for additional hours wasn't there) and I'm very happy with the balance I have struck.

    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great growth opportunities

    Feb 12, 2015 - Sales Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is growing like crazy and there's lots of opportunity for someone who's highly motivated to advance their career in sales. It's a fun environment, they run contests all the time and over performance is lucrative. Sales mgmt puts on have end of month celebrations at area restaurants/bars when we hit our number and there's budget for team activities. I started 3 years ago and have been able to more than triple my income in that time. There have also been opportunities to create and add value in ways other than by hitting quota and that's helped me recently transition into a role in sales management.

    Cons

    There's no bench press in the gym...But seriously, It's a high pressure environment where consistent growth and over performance is expected and you will be held accountable. You're held to a monthly number, so if that's off putting to you this probably isn't the right job. Promotions path on the sales side is very numbers driven with little emphasis put on qualitative elements.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Hit your numbers and the world is your oyster. Seriously. If you get hired and do a good job at the job you were hired for, many exciting opportunities arise and often find you before you need to seek out something new - Incredible support and guidance from managers and the team as a whole. Blank slates / open minds are welcomed and even encouraged. Training is on-going and thorough and there are so many resources that will help make sure that you can and will succeed - Great place to establish your career, regardless of your age / expertise. No matter who you are, if you spend 2 years working at HubSpot, you should walk out with a very good understanding of what it means to build a company, how to launch an experiment, what types of metrics the company needs to hit in order to reach our fullest potential, why those metrics matter, and so much more. - It is a FUN place to work. This has nothing to do with the beer fridge and ping pong table. This has to do with endless challenges that everyone is invited to help tackle. This has to do with a strong network of colleagues, many of whom will help form your professional network far beyond HubSpot. This has to do with a culture where its appropriate to challenge authority and where big bold risks are generally compensated with great rewards and recognition.

    Cons

    HubSpot is not for everyone. People work because they're passionate about spreading inbound marketing and seeing the company succeed. If you want a strict 9-5 this is not the best place for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome career growth and development, amazing people

    Oct 4, 2018 - Sales Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    7 years on I'm incredibly happy at HubSpot. I have the opportunity to work with amazing people every day and I'm grateful for my time here. My team is made up of the best sales reps in Boston - overachievers who are motivated, smart, fun, and a pleasure to work with. It's one of the first places I've seen a sales floor where the team is actually collaborative, i.e. they are invested in each others success and will give their time to help others with no expectation of return. I've been in a number of roles at HubSpot and learn something new every day here. The executive team cares deeply about doing the right thing for customers, partners, and employees and building a lasting example of the right way to build a business.

    Cons

    There's plenty we still need to figure out, as a scaling up business we can often move too fast. Some stuff gets rolled out only to get rolled back when we discover unintended consequences. In some cases the left hand doesn't talk to the right and we find changes out well after they happen which leaves us scrambling with individual contributors or customers. Things change constantly so you will always need to be adapting, there's no such thing as resting on your laurels or coasting (for me change is actually a positive, but could be hard for people who don't like change and we can continue to get better at change management.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    7 years with us!? Thank you so much for your service and for helping us grow better during that time, our sales team is lucky to have your leadership. I agree we have work to do ensuring that we walk the walk on reducing friction in every aspect of our buying process-it's a key discussion point in recent management meetings, so rest assured the leadership team is on the case. Thank you for calling out that our culture and company are still meaningful to you seven years in, and a big thank you for all your hard work every day! Sincerely, Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or