Find jobs for Sales

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

HubSpot

HubSpot

Add a Review

HubSpot Sales Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 1,698 reviews

4.7
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HubSpot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 14, 2021 - Sales in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comp Work life Product Employees Location

    Cons

    Lead flow Growing quickly maybe too quickly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DO NOT RECOMMEND

    Jul 14, 2021 - Small Biz Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote option and Decent pay

    Cons

    Any positive review you see from anyone in sales either started prior to the pandemic (and be Yamani came to HubSpot) or is too new to understand what they signed on to. Quota will go up twice a year. Your territory will decrease twice a year. Demand will never increase. Saturated market. 80% of your day as an account executive will be doing BDR type job functions, but you will be required to sell mid market sized deals. HubSpot offer a FREE suite of tools. People will book time on your calendar to talk about FREE tools. Remember you are in sales… so you will have to delete these invites and make a lot of people mad. The sales culture here is ATROCIOUS. Zero work life balance. You will be consumed with HubSpot and hitting a monthly quota. If you are married or have a kid- do not even consider working here.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Team, Management, and Company I have ever worked for!

    Jun 7, 2021 - Inbound Success Coach- Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Company Culture, Amazing Trainings, Unlimited PTO, Unlimited amount of events! Everyone who works here has your best interest and wants to make sure you succeed!

    Cons

    I work remote so sometimes connecting with co-workers outside of my team can be difficult. Other than that nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    I love our ISC team and I really love this review, so thanks for making the time to write it up. I specifically love that you call out that we are a blueprint for how other companies should treat their employees--I so appreciate that and think it's a good reminder for us to keep setting that bar in everything we do. Appreciate the feedback and you helping our prospects and customers grow! -Katie

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    PTSD Nightmares from HubSpot - actual nightmares

    Jul 14, 2021 - Small Business Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ramp up period at HubSpot is nice because you will get paid your first 6 months a good amount even if you don't close a ton - this is helpful financially

    Cons

    My old manager at HubSpot still pops up in my nightmares, although less than before. I quit HubSpot without another offer as my mental health was at an all time low, and no I was not new to Saas sales, AE life, or upset about the lack of work/life balance. My best advice is to read the HubSpot tell all - Disrupted - before joining this company in sales. I have never been more gaslit in my entire career, months after quitting I realized "complaints" people were making about me to my manager were in fact very likely fake and used as a mechanism for fear. I was told for months I would get fired, put on performance plan, etc and when I asked for the plan in writing, I was told my metrics were actually not poor enough to be put on plan. It was all fear mongering and gaslighting. Hubspot will come across as "woke", but it couldn't be further from the truth. I was told as a woman I was too aggressive (it's sales), and people were uncomfortable with my energy and my participation in group sales training as I was without tenure and not at 100% attainment. The day I decided to quit HubSpot, my manager said something to me I can't put in writing, but it was so grossly inappropriate as it related to male private areas. HubSpot is sexist, if not also racist (there are a few token people of color on the sales floor). HubSpot will also pretend to care about mental health and unplugging - the only time I was told to take time off was to "consider medical leave if I wasn't going to hit quota." If you're reading this and thinking about quitting HubSpot, do it. Most of the people I started with quit within a year (once a fat chunk of their stock vested), and we've all come out the other side and commiserate often on how brainwashed we were to think HubSpot was the golden goose of tech, when nothing could be further from the truth.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Place to Work!!

    Jul 14, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    incredible people, encouraging work environment, HubSpot is the best!

    Cons

    nothing to complain about :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working there

    May 16, 2021 - Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy, career growth, and Stock incentives

    Cons

    Burn out can be bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a sales manager with us, you're so appreciated! We did the new burnout plays to help specifically on your con, so I think/hope that should help a bit. Appreciate the feedback! -Katie

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Apr 13, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture and environment are incredible here!

    Cons

    Not many if any at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being on our incredible sales team-we are so grateful for how you support and nurture HubSpot's growth, appreciate all you do! -Katie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So impressed with Onboarding!

    Jun 15, 2020 - Sales Enablement in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is taken more seriously than anything else. Day one, we were told unequivocally that Black Lives Matter, that they understand they have work to do internally and need to do better at helping externally, and they are amplifying the voices of their BIPOC consistently. They take Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging extremely seriously as both a part of their culture as well as their business model. I've never been so impressed with a company's transparency and I am only one week in. The benefits are largely standard, but their unlimited paid time off policy is not a trap like many companies. I've heard several leaders say things like "you should try to make sure you take AT LEAST a week total per quarter" or "we have mandatory mental health days." They pay much more fairly than several prominent tech companies in the area. They have incredible remote capabilities that have made them very versatile and ready for Covid-19. I have no doubts that they will be at the front of leading the world into the new normal of corporate business and saas.

    Cons

    I don't know of any at this time. I know that it's not perfect, but I love that they will say that and are actively working to adapt themselves. Onboarding is exhausting, but it should be calmer after that period.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you so much for the review, for being part of our enablement team, and for the callout of our focus on both Black Lives Matter and mental health. One of the things we try to do in onboarding is reflect what's happening in the world around us, so glad to hear you felt the love there--so glad you're on our team, and thanks for the feedback! -Katie

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lucky to be here!

    Aug 28, 2020 - Sales in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at HubSpot for 3 years and so grateful for my experience here. Pre-Covid when we were in the office every day, I thrived in the culture and loved the dynamic of the workplace, as well as the autonomy. I was a little nervous when we all started working from home, but I've been so pleasantly surprised at how mindful and amazing our leadership team has been. From all the precautions they took right away, to how quickly they have been able to adapt and shift given the circumstances, to the fact that no matter what our well being has been top of mind. I'm really excited about the new remote options, and grateful for the flex option that is being provided.

    Cons

    The main con being in sales is the monthly quota vs. a quarterly quota. Monthly adds a lot of additional stress to an already high paced role.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Lucky to have you! Thanks for the lovely note-I totally hear you on the pre-COVID office love and the monthly stress of our quota approach-thanks for the feedback on both and for sharing this review so we can work to improve on it based on your feedback! Sincerely, Katie

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Mar 11, 2021 - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    A lot of door to door

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HubSpot Response

    Chief People Officer

    Hi there, I flagged this review to Glassdoor given that it said door to door (and we do all online sales) but if that was just a metaphor, wanted to ensure I respond here to say thanks for being a HubSpot sales alum and helping us grow! -Katie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

or