Hudl Reviews | Glassdoor

Hudl Reviews

Updated July 13, 2018
58 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Graff
43 Ratings

58 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Lastly, the perks are pretty good - an awesome workstation setup, free lunch, company" (in 16 reviews)

  • "There's great benefits that come along with being a hudlie and the trust you're given to do your job and do it well is very freeing" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you're looking to convert to full-time, it's easy to end up overworking yourself, but this is true for any company" (in 3 reviews)

  • "Typical growing pains with startup" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Hudl Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Support Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited Vacation
    Professional Development Fund
    Technology Stipend
    Amazing Team
    Free Lunch

    Cons

    A Little Stressful During Season


  2. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Free lunch, unlimited vacation, pro-day

    Cons

    I don't have a negative thing to say about Hudl.

    Advice to Management

    None

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Hudl Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Content Producer in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Video Content Producer in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people at Hudl are what makes it so special. As we continue to grow and assess our core values, they align very well with creating a fun, competitive, satisfying workplace that you find yourself very thankful to be in. There's great benefits that come along with being a hudlie and the trust you're given to do your job and do it well is very freeing.

    Cons

    At some positions the pay can seem low, but give all of the benefits you receive it should make up for some of that. Hudl is growing quickly and it becomes increasingly harder to feel like you're noticed in this large community. But there's a friendly face waiting to talk to you wherever you go and someone willing to help your career develop.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let growth, success, and industry standards dictate how you want to run the company. We've been successful because we want to raise the standard, not follow it. Stay connected with us and we'll continue to do our part.

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018 – Snr. Recruiter

    Thank you so much for this review and phenomenal advice! We agree that we strive to be a leader and will continue to put Hudlies at the center of the decisions we make. Leah


  4. "Great place to work in the Sports Tech Industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch
    Good environment
    Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Not much. There are a lot going on at Hudl so things might get overwhelming sometimes

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018 – Marketing Project Manager

    Thank you so much for this review! We definitely move quickly, but never want Hudlies to feel overwhelmed. This is really helpful insight, so thank you for sharing your perspective.


  5. "Fantastic Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits. World class facilities. It's a large company but there is still a sense that everyone is a family.

    Cons

    Pay is probably on the lower end for a SaaS company. Sometimes I feel like we aren't moving fast enough to keep up with the competition.

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review! We are committed to ensuring Hudlies feel valued for the amazing work they do, which includes their total compensation picture. This is really helpful insight and... More


  6. "Hudl Dominates!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Support Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Treated like an adult
    - Empowered by management
    - Great benefits and perks
    - Awesome Facilities
    - Everyone is a family and treats each other with respect

    Cons

    - Entry level compensation is a bit low

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review! We are committed to ensuring that everyone that starts at Hudl has a long and successful career here. Your insight is really valuable and we appreciate your... More


  7. "Incredible Supportive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Huge amount of support for growth through apprenticeships, "Hudl Works Smarter" funding that can be used for conferences/classes, understanding and encouragement around moves to other roles/departments, and internal mentorship.
    -Very women-friendly environment. Solid parental leave policies, flexibility and understanding for parents. There is a task force focused inclusivity efforts. Women's contributions and opinions on the product team are respected and valued.
    -Interesting problems to solve, and a deep focus on the user.
    -Ongoing desire to improve and grow both as a company and as individuals.
    -You'll work with some of the smartest and most talented people you've ever met, who want you to succeed as well.
    -Accountability and transparency around leadership decisions.
    -Unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    -Health and fitness of employees isn't as much of a focus as one would expect at a company that serves sports and athletes. Lunch nutritional information isn't available, no fitness related benefits. (Monthly health insurance premiums are an exception to this con, those are covered.)

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review! This is really helpful insight and we're thankful you shared your perspective!

  8. "The Future is Bright at Hudl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-II in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Incredible Benefits
    Unlimited (truly) Vacation
    Outstanding Culture and Company Values
    Forward-Thinking Leadership Team
    Headquartered out of a great city (Lincoln, NE, USA) with a very low cost of living

    Cons

    Great place even if you don't love sports!

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you love working at Hudl!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great reason to get of of bed everyday....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincoln, NE
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudl full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - People are amazing
    - Opportunity to move to different areas and find what you are good at and passionate about
    - When you are tasked with a problem you are trusted to solve them
    -Everyday is something new and challenging in the very best way

    Cons

    - Sometimes your suggestions go ignored until someone else higher up has the exact same idea 3 months too late.
    - Sales team can go rouge and sell promises we havent made yet, then that puts the dev team in a tight spot

    Advice to Management

    Promote the most qualified people not just those who are here longest.

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your honest assessment of where we can get better and we'll definitely take this insight to heart!!


  10. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Hudl full-time

    Pros

    Laid back culture, nice office

    Cons

    unorganized, on boarding was not good, a lot of miscommunication

    Hudl Response

    May 8, 2018 – Marketing Project Manager

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the insight you've shared and will be sure to pass it on in an effort to get better.


Showing 58 of 79 reviews
Reset Filters