Hudson Reviews | Glassdoor

Hudson Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
30%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Hudson CEO Roger Fordyce
Roger Fordyce
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "very professional peers, airport people are fun(in 21 reviews)

  • "Lite work load, safe work environment to work in meet new people free parking employee discount direct deposit vacation paid(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The working evening or early mornings can suck because of the train traveling leaving the airport(in 21 reviews)

  • "Upper management decisions are made as knee jerk reactions to stimulus(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company with lots of opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Rutherford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Leadership values and recognizes good talent - Lots of initiatives and programs in progress to build a more inclusive culture

    Cons

    Culture needs to be more progressive.

    Hudson2019-04-25

    Hudson Response

    May 3, 2019Human Resources

    As a current team member, we're glad to hear you're having a great experience with our Company. We pride ourselves on the exact two things you mentioned in your review: supporting career development and empowering our teams. We will continue to do so over the next few months to come by strengthening our diversity & inclusion initiatives as well as offering more volunteerism opportunities. We value your input as we begin this process, so we welcome any ideas you may have on how we can strengthen our culture - please connect with us at wecare@hudsongroup.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Love coming to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Rutherford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - market leader in travel retail - great people to work with who are passionate about what they do and have a lot of experience in the industry - good opportunities for advancement if you work hard - fun environment and company organized events to show appreciation to its employees

    Cons

    - the company has grown fast and as a result they're playing catch up to modernize systems and processes

    Continue reading
    Hudson2019-06-25
  3. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hudson

    Pros

    Develop customer service experience. Interact

    Cons

    Some managers and supervisors don’t know how to deal with employees. Lack of experience

    Hudson2020-04-02
  4. "job is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in SeaTac, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits and insurance cover whole family

    Cons

    sometimes employee work at night

    Hudson2020-02-21
  5. "The worst company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hudson

    Pros

    Some of my coworkers are great.

    Cons

    No overtime. They pay low wages and allow no overtime. On top of that, they just cut me from 40 hours to 30 hours per week. The managers are the worst. Very disrespectful and arrogant.

    Continue reading
    Hudson2020-03-21
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hudson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, opportunities to climb, Environment

    Cons

    May be required to work extra based of staff need

    Hudson2020-02-11
  7. "Decent place fresh out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator III 

    I have been working at Hudson full-time

    Pros

    Interesting material to work with

    Cons

    Poor pay and too much oversight

    Hudson2020-01-30
  8. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson full-time

    Pros

    New CEO is trying to change things. But i don’t if he alone can turn the tides.

    Cons

    Nepotism, favoritism, those that are liked do best, no respect for paid time off, entire executive team is 95% white

    Continue reading
    Hudson2020-02-28
  9. "Awful IT leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hudson full-time

    Pros

    Growing with potential for opportunities

    Cons

    Unprofessional, unethical, and inexperienced upper management, especially in IT. Show favoritism, and your advancement is not dependent on your contributions and hard work, and often quite the opposite.

    Continue reading
    Hudson2020-02-17
  10. "Good then went bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hudson

    Pros

    Working people who are traveling

    Cons

    Not properly trained ! Management was bad and favorites were picked

    Hudson2019-11-11
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 271 Reviews