Hudson's Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

Hudson's Furniture Reviews

Updated July 24, 2017
113 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hudson's Furniture CEO Joshua Hudson
Joshua Hudson
80 Ratings

113 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Working weekends and Holidays, but it is retail (in 8 reviews)

  • There is really no cons , other than working weekends (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Just started at Hudsons Furniture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Ocoee, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Ocoee, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Execellent sales Training Module
    Exclellent Manager and Staff

    Cons

    There are none so far

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing the right things, Your're Awsome!!!!!!

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 21, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!


  2. "Hudsons Furniture is a great store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time

    Pros

    nice and friendly environment, everyone makes you feel welcome and pushes for your success

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons except knowing weekends are mandatory

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 21, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for leaving us a review!

  3. "New to Furniture Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Solid company with a very aggressive earning structure.

    Cons

    I don't have anything to comment on.

    Advice to Management

    The training videos need to be cleaned up they are not very professional. I would also have one on one training on the order process. This is an area that mistakes are often made and having someone sitting with you directing you on each particular order would be very beneficial. I also recommend a sales manual. This would include everything in the online training as well as vendor names and codes, industry terminology. In my former career I traveled to cities to train sales representatives and nothing can replace that feeling one gets when a corporate person trains you. I realize cost to have everyone attend sales training at a single location is restrictive, however having one person travel to each location and train for three week days then return to a home base and work in sales at their home location on the weekend. This system would lessen the cost of training and the trainer would still sell to help supplement his salary.


  4. "Training Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - MIT in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Current Employee - MIT in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Video based training which offers complete freedom to proceed at ones own pace, revisit sections and of course ask questions from the Manager and team mates. Appreciate the ability to learn, then observe the Sales team in action, use the in store computer system and ask follow-up questions. Very positive experience.

    Cons

    None that I experienced.

    Advice to Management

    Ask Richard in the IHD video to please speak louder.

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 21, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for your feedback!


  5. "MIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager In Training in Clearwater, FL
    Current Employee - Manager In Training in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere and culture. Everyone is willing to support you and assist. Lots to learn. Put in the time and work and the job and career will pay off. I have met vendors that are also extremely helpful.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time. Have never been made to feel bad about a mistake by the Team. It's a learning process from the operations to the customer service.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train via websites and videos. The more one on one training you can do will always benefit the new hires.

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I appreciate your feedback on the training program.


  6. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Home Design in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Current Employee - Home Design in Altamonte Springs, FL

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    execellent sale training module.

    Cons

    There were no cons as I see it.

    Advice to Management

    Just a little one on one training would help

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I would love to hear more about your training experience. If you're open to discussing, please email me at HR@hudsonsfurniture.com or give me a call... More


  7. "In-Home Deigner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-Home Designer in Melbourne, FL
    Current Employee - In-Home Designer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Staff and Family Owned Company makes the working environment so nice to be in!

    Cons

    No Cons for me

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

  8. "What an awesome opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Sanford, FL
    Current Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional management, great incentives, excellent training program, management makes you feel appreciated.

    Cons

    I really wish I could sleep in until 2pm every day... :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! This is the most mentally-rewarding career i've had yet and I have no complaints whatsoever.

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear you are enjoying your new career here at Hudson's!


  9. "MIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Great family owned company, they really care about their employees success. You can make six figures, if you are motivated.

    Cons

    None that I can see so far,

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for leaving us a review!


  10. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Ocala, FL
    Current Employee - Sales in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson's Furniture full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A company that actually cares about its employees
    Excellent benefits
    Well organized

    Cons

    If anything, the pos system needs to be simplified

    Advice to Management

    What ever your doing now is working. Only recommendation would be to simplify the ordering process

    Hudson's Furniture Response

    Jul 5, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for your review and feedback!


Showing 113 of 113 reviews
Reset Filters