Hulu Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hulu President Kelly Campbell
Kelly Campbell
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Promising Future Ahead"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hulu has a lot of good going for it. Internally, employees are highly collaborative and willing to engage. Working with senior leaders has overall been a breeze, not something I've experienced at other jobs. From top level to individual contributor, most Hulugans want to see their peers succeed. Externally, I see a lot of opportunity on the horizon with Hulu and the business changes it has gone through recently.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of change, and change management could use a little tightening up. But when you're moving at the speed of innovation, this can happen.

    Hulu2019-07-09
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hulu full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great pay, great work environment

    Cons

    demanding work, not the best benefits

    Hulu2020-05-13
  3. "Hulu Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture Great benefits

    Cons

    Lack of communication No Monday - Friday No opportunities to move up

    Hulu2020-05-19
  4. "sales planner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, great work environment, open minded management, internal growth

    Cons

    I do not have any to share at this time

    Continue reading
    Hulu2020-05-08
  5. "worse management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary, benefits, office space

    Cons

    unethical, inexperienced management with no skills

    Hulu2020-05-06
  6. "Great product, good people."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Ae in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product, good people, lofty goals.

    Cons

    Sales goal unrealistic and no adjustments when inventory has been sold out.

    Continue reading
    Hulu2020-04-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I've ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Editor in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. fun work, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Not all of the people are perfect

    Hulu2020-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The Leader in TV, powerful company, tons of opportunity, positive culture, work/life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Successful company with strong growth and scale, leader of the streaming/TV landscape, exponentially growing, positive environment, great benefits and healthy work-life balance, great resources and training.

    Cons

    Clients can be tough / hard to work

    Continue reading
    Hulu2020-02-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Forward Thinking Company with Quality at its Core"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hulu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing cross collaboration between teams, talented employees, outstanding parties, singular leadership direction, employees empowered to be creative and build, innovative dev leadership, importance placed on regular 1:1 feedback from superiors, emphasis on quality over quantity

    Cons

    No mentoring programs established which could have benefitted many individuals within the company not used to the speed of a start-up environment. Coaching and professional tools to be successful were not offered which resulted in a lack of potential promotions and therefore bringing "friends" in to fulfill open roles. Not enough focus on diversity and inclusion.

    Hulu2020-03-11
  10. "Campaign Lead"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hulu full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, nice benefits

    Cons

    Not much progression in career

    Hulu2020-02-23
Found 396 reviews
</>Embed