Hulu "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hulu Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Hulu CEO Randy Freer
Randy Freer
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still working through some start up -> small company -> large company growing pains, but generally heading in a direction I like(in 22 reviews)

  • "work life balance only for leadership(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vxa in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, stocked kitchen, wellness stipend, great benefits.

    Cons

    Uncertainty post being acquired by Disney

    Hulu2019-11-12
  2. "Overall great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Success Advocate in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Awesome investment in culture. Free TV without ads is a nice perk too.

    Cons

    - Customer Success department was separate from HQ - Poor management

    Hulu2019-11-06
  3. "The Hulu environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 

    I have been working at Hulu full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, fun culture, great benefits

    Cons

    Work a lot of hours

    Hulu2019-08-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Hulu's A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall Hulu has great benefits, culture and flexible work/life balance. They understand the value of their employees and want to ensure they are given visibility to how they are influencing the business. Hulu is also are aware that the industry is constantly changing, so are open to change - which is a huge win for me, personally. I admire Hulu's focus on having a one-team environment to allow collaboration among... employees and share knowledge.

    Show More

    Cons

    Just like any company, Hulu is not perfect. They're running at an extremely fast pace environment due to the massive scale Hulu is becoming as a business. They're trying their best to keep up the momentum as well as ensure they maintain positive core values/culture to all their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Hulu2019-05-24
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and field of work

    Cons

    Work load can be high

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much to say here

    Hulu2019-05-06
  6. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hulu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, wonderful work environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Leadership and product vision was lacking.

    Hulu2019-04-17
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great perks, just wasn't given enough growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hulu full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great office space. Unlimited time off. Free beer and wine. Relaxation room. Good bonus if you stick around for confusing ltip to start stacking. Mostly good work/life balance. Good location in Santa Monica, 10 minutes away from 3rd street.

    Cons

    Not given enough growth opportunities or promotions even when I pushed for it although I received good annual reviews. For the higher positions that opened up, they would always hire from the outside rather than promoting people from within, at least in my department. The pay gap was huge too between people who had been loyal and stuck with the company vs new people who got hired, as the new hire got sometimes... around 10k more. I saw a lot of good, talented employees not being noticed at all and only the people who were loudly marketing themselves got promoted. A lot of people wanted to leave the team I was on including the management, and some did leave for other teams within the company. Long hours at times. A lot of people didn't see a future in the team and were pretty discouraged. A lot of people on my team had problems getting promoted (and had to compete with new hires like it was a new position vs it just being a natural transition in their career track) and soon as they left, they went up to some crazy director level position at another equally big company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the people who are loyal to your company. I don't k now about now, but that's why the turnover rate was fairly high.

    Hulu2018-06-10
  8. "Hulu Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Hulu

    Pros

    Great benefits love the work culture

    Cons

    Becoming less tech startup and more corporate-driven

    Advice to Management

    The culture needs to stay in the vein of the tech startup feel as becoming too corporate will net you a higher turnover rate.

    Hulu2018-03-26
  9. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hulu full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and work environment.

    Cons

    Some mandatory overtime, work load is a bit much

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people

    Hulu2017-10-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hulu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - Collaborative environment - Encouraged to be creative and think outside the box - Free to take risks with your work - Opportunities for growth - Great benefits & perks - Transparency at all levels of management

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to keep up with such rapid growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working toward our goals and improving processes/efficiency. Don't lose sight of our culture as we grow.

    Hulu2017-10-20
Found 26 reviews
</>Embed