Humana Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Business Analyst

Create your profile to get personalized information

Humana Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
15 Ratings
  1. "Ability to learn and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    information is readily available to train on multiple systems. Benefits are really great

    Cons

    It is a large company and harder to be agile and find who or what you need

    Humana2017-07-16
  2. "No loyalty - layoffs consistently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in De Pere, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with your work environment Pay raises yearly

    Cons

    Reduction in force happening consistently.

    Humana2019-07-23
  3. "Work with business to identify needs and convert into technical requirements for IT development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in De Pere, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-at-home, great benefits, good pay.

    Cons

    Work-at-home is only 80%. Other than that it pretty much depends on the team u work on just like any other company, but u can always move around.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to work at home 100%

    Humana2018-08-18
  4. "Enjoyable enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Comfortable. Plenty of different opportunities. Corporate promotes the idea of internal movement.

    Cons

    Can feel like you're stuck "on the ladder" if you don't have contacts in areas you'd like to move into. You typically have to switch areas to get a promotion in title.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Humana2018-01-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility, promote healthy lifestyle

    Cons

    Not all managers are great

    Advice to Management

    There should be a suggestion box, or blind surveys to get feedback. Provide leaders with better training and decrease politics.

    Humana2017-05-15
  6. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good 401k match, a lot of vacation time.

    Cons

    Salaries can be on the low end

    Advice to Management

    I've always had great management at Humana.

    Humana2017-02-01
  7. "Steady Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Room for growth career growth Benefits Invested in employee engagement and well being

    Cons

    Communication can be lacking at times Merger uncertainty at the moment Benefits

    Humana2016-11-08
  8. "Humana Inc. Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is absolutely amazing and Humana really cares about their employees. They offer good benefits and help their employees and customers strive for good health and wellbeing.

    Cons

    Depending on the department you work in, some are more stressful than others. I haven't personally had any bad experiences but I have heard from other departments that are a bit more stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing such a great job taking care of your employees and setting a great example for the rest of the health insurance industry.

    Humana2016-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Humana for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing -best you can come across.

    Cons

    Terrible pay, no work/life balance, very demanding - work 6 or 7 days every week for months, no room for advancement, they play the favoritism card

    Advice to Management

    work on retaining your good employees

    Humana2016-07-11
  10. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Humana is a great company to work for they have a good work life balance policy and seem to care about their employees.

    Cons

    I believe that the pay if less than at other employers. Even though they have great benefits they should pay the employees like the competition.

    Humana2016-03-31
Found 32 reviews