Humana Customer Care Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Humana Customer Care Specialist Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I have just recently accepted my position with the company so I haven't really had time to make a determination about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Springdale, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far the benefits package is great. And the opportunity to work from home.

    Cons

    I do have any yet.

    Humana2018-10-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Individual and Group Medicare Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid Pay, good benefits, nice break room

    Cons

    no down time, call handling processes are constantly changing, management plays favorites, high turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Add team meetings once a week.

    Humana2019-02-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Specialty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and able to WAH after a short to medium period of time.

    Cons

    Management is pretty poor and communication is very poor between department and rest of company. Very high turnover job. You're told something will happen and it takes months, and processes change constantly and are expected to be experts at it while watching a video once. When it comes to peak season (Jan-March) no paid time off available and overtime. work life balance is very minimal if any at all Also, there isn't much room for advancement in the pharmacies.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with employees, especially those who WAH. Be leaders, not managers. Communicate more with all leaders. One leader says one thing and another says something else. Very disorganized

    Humana2018-01-30
  4. "Customer services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Growth and security with developing new skills brings at the best in each employee and the company to set the company apart

    Cons

    Change in healthcare services every day new tool to use provides by the company. Enrollment is a special time of the year

    Humana2017-07-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Ćustomer Care Specialist in Cold Spring, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Humana for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice clean bldg and bathrooms, cafeteria on premise

    Cons

    Mandatory up to 30 hours OT per week, micro manage every minute of your day

    Advice to Management

    More breaks, free time for bathroom breaks, more support

    Humana2016-10-21
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming environment, great support, great pay. All in all just a great place to be. Everyone feels like they matter and that's rare in such a, large company.

    Cons

    None. Everything is just as I like it. I tried to think of something negative, but I really can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Humana2016-08-31
  7. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Humana has a good work life balance. The morale is good amongst the CSR's.

    Cons

    Training leaves a whole lot to be desired, the pay is at about industry average but the benefits are terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be involved with your teams, show more of a concerted effort to train new hires, improve information sharing and streamline processes.

    Humana2016-09-08
  8. "Customer Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working in a position that has a little give when it comes to the hours you work.

    Cons

    They don't pay very much.

    Humana2016-07-31
  9. Helpful (4)

    "CCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to say about this company

    Cons

    The leadership (Supervisors and Front Line Leaders) is a huge JOKE!!! The FLL's get to do whatever they want without being checked for their behavior. Some of the Supervisors and the FLL's are friends so it won't do any good to report them because absolutely nothing will happen to them. The HR is a bigger JOKE as well...no need to go to them either because nothing will happen. Some of the FLL's have no Integrity at all--they will lie for each other as if this is some type of secret society to cover their own unprofessional behavior. They do not know what personal life/work balance is and if you have a family or any type of life, it means absolutely nothing to those people. The Tempe site is a huge melting pot where anything goes, at least with leadership.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some integrity! As it relates to VP's and above, you need to stop taking the word of some of your "leaders" and see what is really going on in the office; take the time to actually talk to the associates so they can tell what they see everyday.

    Humana2016-07-21
  10. "Like the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana

    Pros

    Pays Well, Benefits, Lots of Vacation time

    Cons

    Call Center, Sometimes Stressful

    Advice to Management

    None like management

    Humana2016-04-20
Found 33 reviews