Humana Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Humana Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
27 Ratings
  1. "A member focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that provides great opportunities for employees but whose focus in offering excellent results to its members

    Cons

    Can't say that I have any cons at this time.

    Humana2019-12-25
  2. "Lookknf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Easy to advance in a company

    Cons

    Too many Indians not enough cheifs

    Humana2019-12-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Terrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Good health insurance, but then again you could never take off time if you were sick...

    Cons

    Terrible work environment. Would not recommend.

    Humana2019-11-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Humana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Great Experience had great time there

    Cons

    Employee Health Insurance is terrible

    Humana2019-10-16
  6. "I like the job alot! As far as the people I work for not a whole lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy working with my coworkers! I've met a few new friends.

    Cons

    2 years ago we had some good things. This year for example, no ice cream social like the Humana employees had, nothing extra like that which would be great. Just makes us think since we are not direct Humana employees we are not appreciated. Like we are less than lower class.

    Advice to Management

    This would be an awesome place to work if we had more employee extras like before. It's hard to work here when all we hear is the bad were doing and nothing of the good work we do which out weights the bad. We would like to know we are appreciated and needed. I work hard for every member I talk to because some day that will be me. It's very sad to know we are not recognised for putting our heart into it and giving it all. Gosh we don't even get water or the silly little bag of candy anymore and no cookout on the company. At least it's something.

    Show More
    Humana2019-09-26
  7. "I have little to no experience,but is willing to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Port Saint Lucie, FL

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Humana pays well and they are fridenly

    Cons

    I'm not sure where to find information

    Humana2019-07-25
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Satisfying way to help seniors

    Cons

    Sometimes there isn’t any help you can give. You create bonds with members and can be rendered helpless.

    Humana2019-06-19
  9. "At times understanding insurance can be hard, so when I can assure that we're going to take care of them its amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can relate and I know how important insurance is. In place myself in every call shoes.

    Cons

    Helping members understand that not all drugs and procedures are covered and why.

    Humana2019-05-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good at first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits, decent pay, focused on diversity

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, too many company secrets, to much focus on monthly potlucks/unhealthy food rewards, training left a LOT to be desired, more of a corporate political environment , numbers goals became more important than anything else

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your word, listen to your team members...

    Humana2019-05-22
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    Firing people for no reason

    Humana2019-06-03
Found 74 reviews