Humana Reviews | Glassdoor

Humana Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1,425 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Reporting Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good 401k match, PTO bank, VTO, life-work balance. Great development opportunities. Work at home possible.

    Cons

    Very siloed organization. Need to move around to learn.

    Humana2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work in Louisville, KY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Promotes talent growth, flexible hours, and most people are great to work with, great culture.

    Cons

    A few bad apples like all companies.

    Humana2019-09-13
  3. "Humana Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Call Center Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, goals, opportunity, layout and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Lengthy training course, strict time schedule

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-09-09
  4. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of at this time.

    Humana2019-09-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of opportunities to grow and develop

    Cons

    Can feel limited at times in a WAH environment but they're working on it

    Humana2019-09-04
  6. "Great place go work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Humana is a great place with a friendly atmosphere and great leadership. Humana'svision is employee driven .

    Cons

    Better health plans for employees

    Humana2019-09-04
  7. "hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    none that i have experienced

    Humana2019-08-27
  8. "Your leader makes all the difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BI Engineer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. Decent opportunities for growth and advancements. Your career is in your hands.

    Cons

    Homegrown talents are slow to reach industry norms for pay with experience. Your individual leader makes all the difference in the environment in which you work. Constant hiring freezes as we try and force doing more with less

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-08-26
  9. "Health and Wellness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Values are the core of what drives performance and providing the perfect experience to the customers and associates

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time

    Humana2019-08-21
  10. "Hcpr quality auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities, good benefits, overtime pay, good team spirit.

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime can be a bit much to deal with

    Humana2019-08-20
Found 3389 reviews