KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Humana

Is this your company?

Humana

Add a Review

Humana Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 635 of over 4K reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1,886 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Work from home option is wonderful(in 636 reviews)

  • "Work life balance , develop employees(in 242 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Health Insurance has high premium for employees(in 122 reviews)

  • "upper management did not always have a great attitude or patience when it came to virtual trainings(in 101 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Humana and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work and the pay is fair.

      Jan 23, 2021 - Referral Coordinator in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Work from home option is wonderful

      Cons

      Not much advancement even after years of working for them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO and company have handled the pandemic with exceptional grace, many positions are work from home, there are many learning opportunities and room for advancement, and good pay.

      Cons

      Some departments have difficulty adapting to change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Is this a joke

      Jan 5, 2021 - Pharmacy Customer Service in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home is a pro

      Cons

      Unorganized training Bad communication between leaders Not willing to grow There is a bully/leader who gets away with takking down to others Programs always crashing When I first applied to Humana I thought i would be working for a well established organized company. Trust me they run like a call center in the Philippines. Please apply for other jobs until they get it together.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place

      Jan 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work from home and pay

      Cons

      The pay is bi-weekly and can't think of anything else.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Work From Home

      Jan 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from Home, Incentives, Safety, Wellness, Positive Atmosphere

      Cons

      Salary, Hours, Management, Communication, Benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Employee thought

      Oct 11, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home, and health benefits

      Cons

      Unattainable goals, never on the same page with reps and management... doesn’t care their employees are getting verbally abused by members.. no raises, hard to move up, over 20 systems and half the time they don’t WORK very confusing non user friendly systems quality would rather fail an ENTIRE call for the DUMBEST reasons not verifying email when we NEVER email the members unless they ask at that time we will get the email, supervisors and leads NEVER want to take sup calls always have to Go back and forth for about 15-20 mins before they agree to finally take it

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have mixed feelings.

      Feb 12, 2016 - Personal Health Coach (PHC) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been extremely fortunate to have been placed on two teams that are outstanding and supportive. I have also been blessed with two outstanding Coaches and Clinical Operations Managers. I work from home, I can look ugly if I want, the worst part of the commute is a cat in the hallway. When I turn off the computer at the end of the day, work is done and that is wonderful for me. PTO is generous, my coach is flexible in working with me with school, elderly family members and my own health as long as productivity is met. Work/life balance is encouraged. Lots of health and wellness incentives.

      Cons

      I don't have many cons. But, the worst would be this: about 6 months after I started there was a distinct culture shift from quality to quantity. Upper management can deny it all they want, but that's what it is. Every position on my side of the telephonic business is having their feet held to the fire to meet incredibly high member "connects" every day, week and month. Not only that, there are elements withing those calls that are being measured as well like talk time for the day and referrals to other departments. So, if my talk time is way up and my number of contacts is down, I may have spent too much time on the phone with the members. Or if I reached a high number of members and my talk time was low my quality may come into question and my calls may be scrutinized. So, saying this you are probably thinking that I am working in customer service and need to stop whining, right?? NO! I work with members regarding their health needs, encouraging health goals, answering questions and providing resources if needed. Yeah. The goal for my day would certainly be attainable IF every person I called answered the phone. I have a coworker that made 45 calls to get only 11 successful connects for the day. They all have to be documented too btw. This doesn't include any anomalies in charts that need to be addressed and passed up the chain either. I can go on but I won't. Bottom line is quality will fall if quantity continues to be the push. All things cycle. I hope this kidney stone passes soon because it hurts like hades!

      Continue reading
      162 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent company to work for

      Dec 23, 2020 - Supervisor in Appleton, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, competitive salary, posted work environment

      Cons

      Travel, competitive, lots of tenure sometimes difficult to scale ranks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      Good company

      Dec 19, 2020 - Enrollment Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training, management is good and understanding of personal issues. Working from home.

      Cons

      Limited contract. Not knowing when job would end.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      great company if you want to be overworked, underpaid, and stressed out

      Nov 30, 2020 - Quality Assurance in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home even before Covid started, overtime

      Cons

      mandatory overtime with hardly any notice, then they cancel it after you've already worked it....making you go home early, black out the calendar from January to March with no time off requests allowed, nepotism, underqualified managers, process improvement team is a total joke, takes at least 4 months to get a process update completely pushed through in all the systems, lazy employees.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 635 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Humana Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Humana? Share Your Experiences

    or