Hunt Construction Group Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Hunt Construction Group Chief Executive Mike Fratianni (no image)
Mike Fratianni
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "is not the CEO, in fact he was unceremoniously let go in 2018 after the integration into AECOM Hunt(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management lies when explaining the bonus incentives(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best job I've ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Safety first before starting to work

    Cons

    No challenges safety first but get job done

    Continue reading
    Hunt Construction Group2019-02-26
  2. "Sink or Swim"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn & gain more responsibility quickly

    Cons

    More focus needed on professional development

    Hunt Construction Group2020-03-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Good Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Hunt Construction Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great, well above minimum wage.

    Cons

    The whole experience working for this company was awful.

    Hunt Construction Group2020-03-07
  4. "No employee loyalty"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Superintendent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High salaries, good coworkers, good projects

    Cons

    You are disposable. Do a good job but if nothing open they cut you loose. No management appreciation for job well done. Little job security for recent hires. They expect a lot not in job descriptions

    Continue reading
    Hunt Construction Group2019-11-30
  5. "Project Engineer Position"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 

    I worked at Hunt Construction Group full-time

    Pros

    The exposure to multiple types of projects ranging from ground up to interior fit out. Constantly busy, and always work to do.

    Cons

    Often have bigger staffs on projects, making it difficult to interact with Supervisors.

    Hunt Construction Group2019-09-28
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are great- especially Management

    Cons

    No cons. All was great

    Continue reading
    Hunt Construction Group2019-02-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away if you have high ethical standards."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to gain good experience for your resume.

    Cons

    Annual salary increases are below the regional cost of living adjustment. Upper management lies when explaining the bonus incentives. The owner of my last project paid the bonus incentive in October 2018 and to date, 3/6/19 no bonuses have been paid to the project staff. All of the positive reviews are for a company that no longer exists (Hunt Construction Group). Mike Fratianni is not the CEO, in fact he was unceremoniously let go in 2018 after the integration into AECOM Hunt. Mike Burke is AECOM's CEO.

    Hunt Construction Group2019-03-06
  8. "Great, Company, Great benefits."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome projects, great team leaders and good benefits.

    Cons

    Company is too big now that was bought from another one. So it is not that easy to climb the ladder.

    Hunt Construction Group2019-01-30
  9. "Great Benefits, and potential for Great Teams"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. The benefits that AECOM Hunt offers for my family and I are great. 2. The project teams have the potential of being great when everyone respects each other. 3. Overtime is available, but has to be earned. 4. Great opportunity to move up in the company with enough determination and proving yourself, it can happen fast. 5. Upper management tries to keep you as close to your home as possible when sending you to projects. 6. When upper management sees that you are an asset to the company, they invest in you.

    Cons

    1. Some teams have bad leadership or leader is just disrespectful. 2. Sometimes project demands more and it's tough to balance home and work. 3. There's never a good time to take time off.

    Continue reading
    Hunt Construction Group2018-06-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership needs work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Construction Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work on big projects

    Cons

    Leadership is stagnant, makes poor decisions. They let their best people go to different companies. Lots of travel, only people who travel get promoted.

    Continue reading
    Hunt Construction Group2018-05-11
Found 52 reviews