Huntington Ingalls Industries Marine Electrician Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marine Electrician

Huntington Ingalls Industries Marine Electrician Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Huntington Ingalls Industries CEO Mike Petters
Mike Petters
5 Ratings
  1. "marine electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marine Electrician in Pascagoula, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    stady work,growing oportunuty,and great benfits..

    Cons

    aprendice trining,inglish and spanish classes,

    Huntington Ingalls Industries2017-01-10
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marine Electrician in Newport News, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work in the future

    Cons

    Schedule can change whenever the company needs

    Huntington Ingalls Industries2016-01-28
  3. "Electrician class A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marine Electrician in South Pascagoula, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offer an excellent retirement package, great pay scale, and benefits.

    Cons

    It is very hot in the summer or cold in the winter on the ships and a long walk to and from the work site to the parking lot.

    Advice to Management

    It would be a positive for the employees if their would be added a second shuttle bus to carry the workers to their work site.

    Huntington Ingalls Industries2015-09-21
  4. "Competitive to other companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marine Electrician in Pascagoula, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits good pension the 401K

    Cons

    Not my ideal place for electrical work mainly inside compartments full of smoke pulling wire working in Dusty wire Waze

    Advice to Management

    None

    Huntington Ingalls Industries2015-06-04
  5. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Marine Electrician in Newport News, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      helpful supervisors and team environment

      Cons

      usually start on second or third shift depends on job

      Advice to Management

      don't try to mico manage employees

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2014-08-22
    • "My experience at Huntington Ingalls was interested, I enjoyed my role with the company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marine Electrician in Avondale, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      My best reason for interest in this job was the ability to learn more about the electrical field.

      Cons

      The only challenge was dealing with all the different personalities/attitudes at work.

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2014-04-22
    • "Electrician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marine Electrician in Pascagoula, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good benefits Somewhat good training Advancement potential

      Cons

      Job security, dependent upon awarded contracts.

      Advice to Management

      To much undo harrassement No trust in your people

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2014-03-24
    • "Hard work but fair to its employees my best accomplishment while there graduating the Electrical Apprenticeship 2012"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marine Electrician in South Pascagoula, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      the company compensation package is a win deal for all who put the time to do the best job one can do

      Cons

      there really is not a huge one, of course though the bus transportation is great but there should be alternating buses so the employee never has to wait to get to the ship on Time.

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2014-01-21
    Found 8 reviews