Huntington Ingalls Industries Structural Welder Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Structural Welder

Huntington Ingalls Industries Structural Welder Reviews

Updated May 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Huntington Ingalls Industries CEO Mike Petters
Mike Petters
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Structural Welder in Pascagoula, MS

      I have been working at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to advance/make good money.

      Cons

      Hard working during the hot summer months.

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2016-01-17
    • "Great workplace just be careful with fmla"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Structural Welder in Pascagoula, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Healthcare. Laidback. Good people. A

      Cons

      Everything was good for me except when they messed up my fmla

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2018-05-24
    • "great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Structural Welder in Avondale, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries for more than 10 years

      Pros

      good benefits weekend and holidays off

      Cons

      no cons good job hate to see it close

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2017-03-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "structual welder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Structural Welder 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love the company I love working

      Cons

      some of the benefits needs adjusting

      Advice to Management

      no advice

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2016-04-30
    • "Welder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Structural Welder in Baton Rouge, LA

      I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management wasn't very friendly and didn't want to help the lowerclass welders out. They expected expected perfection when you were just learning your trade

      Cons

      Treated females worse than males and expected them to do.more than males

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2016-02-16
    • "Great place for new apprentice and beginners in the field of welding horrible for professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Structural Welder in Pascagoula, MS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits and solid 40 hours of work besides rain outs

      Cons

      Horrible work conditions and welding work period good welders are constantly fixing apprentice work, bad understanding from management

      Advice to Management

      Pay more money for first class workers and u will get less rework from trained employees

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2015-05-15
    • "I worked as a Welder it's hard work but the pay is great. Put in an application the process is very easy."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Structural Welder in Pascagoula, MS

      I worked at Huntington Ingalls Industries full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Some of the best thing's working here is the pay and the hours. You can get overtime just about any weekend if your up for it.

      Cons

      It's challenging because it's hot in the summer so if you starting around july be prepared for the heat. Also be prepared for strict safety rules.

      Huntington Ingalls Industries2014-07-29
    Found 7 reviews