Huntington Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington Insurance Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Venice, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Huntington Insurance for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits & Pay & training

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Huntington Insurance2015-10-13
  2. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - INSURANCE ACCOUNT MANAGER in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Huntington Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, holidays off, free coffee, free snacks

    Cons

    Had to pay for parking, long hours, overwhelming workload due to high turn over

    Huntington Insurance2019-09-14
  3. "Scary environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Support in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Huntington Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Corporate (bank) tries to incorporate great values

    Cons

    There are producers and supervisors that have such volatile personalities workers feel physically threatened. It is painful to watch even if you aren't the victim of the vicious attacks. HR and Management do nothing. They let you know you don't have as much value to the company as the offender.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of people who can't play nice with their coworkers

    Huntington Insurance2019-04-12
  4. "Good solid insurance agency with good leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Huntington Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Good solid insurance agency with good leader

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Huntington Insurance2018-02-19
  5. "Account relationship manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Huntington Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great working conditions, benefits & salary

    Cons

    Too many chiefs & not enough Indians. Inept supervisors with no experience in area they manage

    Advice to Management

    Hire supervisors & upper mngmt who have full on experience in the area of insurance they lead. Recognize insurance is a relationship business, not transactional like the bank. Very different businesses

    Huntington Insurance2017-05-25
  6. "Insurance sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back management, tuition reimbursement, they also pay for your insurance licensing and renewal .. Excellent benefits, 401k, PTO, etc.

    Cons

    High turner over, sales goals change every year, lots of young agents, favoritism, call center is very loud and many different departments surrounding you, no cubicles

    Huntington Insurance2016-11-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Huntington Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTO; the bank is excellent--best experience ever with a bank!

    Cons

    Very negative environment; very old school way of managing. Little down time; too much work and when you say you find the workload challenging management turns on you. I don't believe I have ever been treated so shabbily ever! Instead of treating me with respect with the understanding that I wasn't the right fit for the position (although the three people before me weren't either) I was set up and then shamed into... leaving. My advice; don't work there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Those running the Pittsburgh office need to take some management classes because this way of behaving is passe and has been for many, many years. Treat EVERYONE with dignity and respect.

    Huntington Insurance2016-08-22
  8. "Huntington National Bank Insurance department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Sales Agent in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Huntington Insurance

    Pros

    work/life balance, pto, benefits. 401k plus pension. CO worker were friendly

    Cons

    Huntington insurance is still stuck in the old days. No diversity regarding supervisor's on up. No diversity if you wanted to become a sales executive. A person of color could only be a sales agent or insurance account associate (customer service). Manager's favor people who look like them, remind them of their on children (if you get what I mean). No growth with this company. In other words The female sales ... manager is big gets.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    MORE PEOPLE OF COLOR AND DIVERSITY AS SALES EXECUTIVE, SUPERVISORS AND MANAGER IN THE INSURANCE SALES DEPARTMENT WITH HUNTINGTON BANK. THE IS ZERO CURRENTLY.

    Huntington Insurance2016-07-18
  9. "A sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Executive, Employee Benefits in Pittsburgh, PA

    I worked at Huntington Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, and a good vision, but no means in accomplishing the vision.

    Cons

    management cant get everything right, its going down hill In the Pittsburgh market

    Huntington Insurance2016-02-23
  10. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Accountant in Bowling Green, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Huntington Insurance for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were very friendly and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Supervisors were very hard to work with. No help at all! Pay was minimal. Was bullied and harassed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire supervisors who do not bully their staff!!

    Huntington Insurance2015-06-14
Found 13 reviews