Huntington National Bank Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington National Bank Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
8 Ratings
  1. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Mansfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really great co-workers to be with everyday

    Cons

    Turnover has been very high recently

    Huntington National Bank2017-09-22
  2. "Not terrible but not amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank part-time

    Pros

    Amazing company Minimal stress Customer service focused 10% bilingual bonus for Spanish speakers Prorated PTO for the year

    Cons

    Could be at a bad branch location Bad management

    Huntington National Bank2019-07-23
  3. "Great people who work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are very hard-working.

    Cons

    Still working here, so don't want to say

    Huntington National Bank2019-06-14
  4. "Bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Parma, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work at hunigton bank is that I will get experience in the banking world and I will be able to help people

    Cons

    Some of the downsides of working at hunigton is that I won’t have the same hours I had before which I’m totally fine with

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-05-02
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting pay Products offered to customers

    Cons

    Company doesn’t care about you Heavily sales based

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-02-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Ashtabula, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours and days off are good

    Cons

    you are just a number to management

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It’s given me an amazing amount of universal knowledge to bring into other fields."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Hartville, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, goal - oriented, positive environment, thorough training

    Cons

    High turnover rate, highly bureaucratic

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-09-18
  8. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bank Teller in Fort Mitchell, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and great pay!

    Cons

    Policies are very strict and they are willing to write you up for just about anything that goes wrong.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-05-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The customers, the atmosphere, and the rewarding feeling of those trusting you with their money. Also the benefits and incentives were not bad.

    Cons

    There always seemed to be excess unneeded stress. The cooperate seemed to not take into consideration concerns/information being given to them by the branches.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-01-04
  10. "teller review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Florence, KY
    Recommends

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy hours, holidays off, saturday half days,

    Cons

    taking a day off is not easy at all, lunch time/duration changes everyday, most people are not polite or courteous, standing all day is tiring, this is not an easy job

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews