Huntington National Bank Branch Relationship Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington National Bank Branch Relationship Banker Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work, Awesome Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Relationship Banker in Pittsburgh, PA

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, enjoyable coworkers, and supportive management. If you want entry level experience in personal/business banking and sales, taking a job at HNB is a great way to start. A lot of training in classroom and in the branches.

    Cons

    Have to be comfortable cold calling.

    Huntington National Bank2019-12-12
  2. "The last company you'll ever work for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated to helping you grow in your career!

    Cons

    Commission structure for bankers is not very lucrative but it is outweighed by the industry knowledge you gain!

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-11-21
  3. "Fair Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Relationship Banker 
    Recommends

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, benefits, bank holidays, training

    Cons

    unrealistic sales goals, in-store branches are not needed

    Huntington National Bank2019-11-06
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k match up to 5%, Healthcare options, Paid vacation

    Cons

    Location of branch important for sales

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-16
  5. "Assigns with my personal ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They look out for the customer and employees at a higher level than most companies

    Cons

    No complaints. Looking to advance my career. If I step away from them I would come back easily if an opportunity presented itself.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-10-02
  6. "Good pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Pay is competitive. Benefits and vacation are typical for banking.

    Cons

    Too many different answers on expectations.

    Huntington National Bank2019-09-09
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Relationship Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were two pros to working here, vacation days and a dress code.

    Cons

    Where to begin, the Public Square branch was absolutely awful. I came to Huntington because I had heard so many wonderful things about this company and was massively disappointed when I began working here. The first three weeks my boss didn't do anything to help me, he sat in his office and ignored the fact I was even there. As a new employee I thought I would have some guidance and had none. The manager was a joke, had no idea how to manage a branch or have proper structure. The employees are about as lazy and disrespectful as they come. The one sits the entire day and avoids any type of work, when she does work she makes a lot of mistakes, the other two girls are disrespectful and racist towards coworkers. When issues were brought to managements attention, the manager brushed them off or completely dismissed the issue. The branch had an extremely hostile and toxic work environment. Multiple complaints were made against two of the coworkers for their attitudes towards customers and other employees, however, management dismissed them. It was clear that something was going on that wasn't right when larger issues were being overlooked. There was a lot of miscommunication among the branch as well as a lot of unfair treatment. Personally, I have never worked in such a toxic work environment that I felt I had to leave. It is concerning that such a large corporation is allowing such behavior in a branch that has a lot of higher ups visiting frequently.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-05-29
  8. "Very sales focused and changing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training and base pay

    Cons

    ever changing, commissions are changed too often

    Huntington National Bank2019-04-09
  9. "Cares about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has made great strides in helping employees with their career development.

    Cons

    Limited work at home opportunities

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-02-21
  10. "Huntington prides itself on looking out for their customers and their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker II in Clinton Township, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, incentive plan is decent, great healthcare, 5% matching 401(k) plan, and career apparel paid for.

    Cons

    Too many conference calls and meetings, inventive pay changes too frequently, and their pay raises aren’t fair across the board for the branch colleagues.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews