Huntington National Bank In Store Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington National Bank In Store Personal Banker Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
7 Ratings
  1. "PersonalInstore Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker in Ashtabula, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Huntington focuses on customer service

    Cons

    There are many changes in management.

    Huntington National Bank2019-01-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a career but a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    In Store Personal Banker in Allen Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good Pay, Flexible hours, decent career builder.

    Cons

    Sales can be brutal depending on location, a lot of new untested management so training is insufficient training, high turnover like many other banks, employees are extremely expendable.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-08-16
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Love the company, starting to become numbers focused though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, PTO, Benefits, Tuition reimbursement, employee account, 401k match Give you pto and benefits from day one, my like other companies that make you wait a year. Match 401k up to 4% and the tuition reimbursement is a great opportunity to go back to school. Think this first merit merger is going to lead to many opportunities and will open a lot of doors.

    Cons

    In store hours seem long especially when they just cut traditional hours. Sunday hours can be a pain because they are right in the middle of the day.l over the company but they just raised our goals over 200% and that is all they are seeming to focus on. Why can we sell because it's what's best for the customer not because we have to meet our goal or risk losing our jobs??

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-06-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Popularity contest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation time, flexibility, and I have met a few great people here. Good place to learn banking.

    Cons

    If you get accepted into the right clique, you will go far... Regardless of sales and tenure. The hours can be rough and a bit of a drag. Leadership doesn't do anything to help when you are struggling. Turnover is high. Backstabbing and drama run rampant. Trust no one.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-06-10
  5. "Huntington sets a great foundation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    In Store Personal Banker in Brooklyn, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    The benefits and the salary are decent, they match 401k and the health savings account is really awesome.

    Cons

    The hours and the constant change of just about anything.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-05-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banker- In-Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every other weekend off Salary Paid time off

    Cons

    Management Late nights Unrealistic expectations Merger with First Merit

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-04-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work, if you are willing to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401k matching with roth option.. 3 weeks Paid time off A lot of opportunity for growth. Competitive salary compared to other banks Team oriented environment Willing to listen to ideas from even the lowest levels in a branch

    Cons

    High turnover and not much improvement seen to better this. Communication could be better between management channels. There is not enough in class training which makes it very difficult on new employees to start off on top

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-02-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Personal Banker Team Lead Instore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Store Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay you start at $16 ,easy to get a raise , lots of pto

    Cons

    They literally will put a 5 year old in charge Turn over is so high . I have worked 8-8 with no break before due to horrible short staff issued . No consistent schedule . My manger had and a dui and he was a branch manger and a investment rep. VERY SHADY MANAGERS THAT WILL ACT LIKE THEY LIKE YOU THEN SACRIFICE YOU WHEN THEY MESS UP. Also very high goals . No one stays more then a year or 2 if that and that's rare ,

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-02-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Disturbing Trend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great customers, co-workers, locations, community involvement and reputation. Treats employees as good or better than competitors ( but that may be starting to change)

    Cons

    Reorganization of channels seems very disorganized with little if any transparency or benefit to front line employees and lower level management. The customer focus and doing the right thing which has been responsible in great part for Huntingtons growth and prosperity in recent years is gradually giving way to focus on maximizing short term revenue from customers without regard to their best interest. This is being driven by extremely aggressive raising of sales goals, at least in the retail sector. Extraordinary effort is required of bankers to achieve the new goals and many will fail. The in-store channel ( Giant Eagle) has been particularly hard hit with goals being raised for branches and bankers by almost double with no change in the market. There is a wave of people bailing out of this channel due to the changes and what they see as a channel that no longer a place for opportunity, recognition and advancement.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-02-20
  10. "Personal Banker In-Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker In-Store in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team!! Good starting pay! Room for advancement

    Cons

    Merging of traditional and in-store makes it difficult for colleagues who were used to either. New DMs are from one world, running both worlds the same n it's not effective. Goals have tripled!!

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-02-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews