Huntington National Bank Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington National Bank Personal Banker Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
54 Ratings
  1. "PersonalInstore Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Personal Banker in Ashtabula, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Huntington focuses on customer service

    Cons

    There are many changes in management.

    Huntington National Bank2019-01-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Universal Banker 

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top of the line systems, easy to use and understand. Fair commission structure.

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of after hours meetings, some management put too much pressure on sales and not enough on customer service.

    Huntington National Bank2020-01-06
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Decent for a recent Grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Hilliard, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Bonuses are obtainable

    Cons

    Salary, upper management, Sales strategies can feel very pushy

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Banker hours and Sunday’s off

    Cons

    They DO NOT care about employees. Throughout my 4.5 year career with Huntington they continuously screwed over myself as well as other employees. Shorted paychecks, didn’t pay revenue, and HR is not trustworthy. You report an issue to them and your job gets threatened because of it. Terrible place to work, I would not recommend them to anyone. Worst employer I have ever dealt with, they only care about making themselves money.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-11-09
  6. "Good Entry Level Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Waterford, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of good training to get you off to a good start.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons, I worked for another large bank and enjoyed my time at Huntington much more.

    Huntington National Bank2019-03-27
  7. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Personal Banker in Grand Haven, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Summit club trips, time iloff

    Cons

    Constant change of management, commission structure.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-03-26
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work place , I enjoyed working over here

    Cons

    Not any such I believe to be told

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-02-12
  9. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are none go apply somewhere else. Don’t work for this crappy company

    Cons

    Manager are horrible only promote morons without a proper education. Rules are always changing and don’t apply to manager apparently.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-03-01
  10. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big Company to grow in and have an advanced career

    Cons

    more training needed for new employees especially for the higher management

    Huntington National Bank2018-03-11
  11. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Springfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional business like atmosphere with regular standard hours. If you’re a people person it’s fun working with all walks of the general public.

    Cons

    This position has a very high rate of turnover. Being a personal banker at this institution is like one big giant money mill. The job involves a salary plus commission or incentives as they like to call it. Expectations are very high and there is tremendous pressure to meet them under any and all circumstances. In my experience they will also find a dozen different ways not to pay you your incentives instead of encouraging you to get to those incentives.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 112 reviews