Huntington National Bank Relationship Banker I Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Relationship Banker I

Huntington National Bank Relationship Banker I Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company to wk for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a value statement I believe in

    Cons

    Low staffing at branch level

    Huntington National Bank2019-04-06
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker I in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits , PTO, Advancement, Tuition Assistance

    Cons

    A lot of bad managers

    Huntington National Bank2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (4)

    "increasing sales goals...decreasing incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker I in Beaver, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Federal holidays off and 8am-5pm schedule

    Cons

    -Expected to work six days a week -Continuously short-staffed with a lack of flexibility for vacation time -Every year sales goals increase and incentive pay decreases -Training is non-existent because of being continued short-staffed

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2019-09-01
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Worst bank I've ever worked at, toxic, nasty, vindictive, vicious, unethical, & sinister."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker I in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uniforms were durable, windows were clean, pens worked.

    Cons

    Forced & coached to be unethical to increase sales numbers, corrupt greedy managers, if you report unethical behavior you get written up, they only hire and promote unethical aggressive employees to increase sales revenue. Wells fargo syndrome on steroids. Hostile work environment, constant micromanaging and coaching and meetings to increase sales, it was honestly a nightmare & traumatic experience getting out of bed and going into work. I quit and Im not one to ever just quit a job and walk out, Working at Huntington Bank was the worst experience I have ever experienced. I had to come to the realization that it is far better to be an unemployed banker than a dirty banker and just walk out.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-12-02
  5. "Relationship Banker I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker I in Perrysburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, PTO, Benefits, Customer Centric

    Cons

    Terrible management depending on some branches

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-11-21
  6. "Relationship Banker I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Honestly no complaints but if I had to say one thing is just have an open availablity for in stores.

    Huntington National Bank2017-10-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "What a Joke!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker I in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pto, holidays and banker hours. Classroom training is good but don't expect to learn anything from your manager. 401k is decent.

    Cons

    The pay scale is a joke...incentives are hard to hit especially if you're in the ghetto....they micro-manage to the extreme and will blame you for the branch not succeeding. If you are used to making good money, don't come here. They hire managers that shouldn't even be managing a piggy bank and expect you to turn water into wine.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-10-27
  8. "Traditional Branch is where you want to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker I in Lincoln Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of great people to meet The reputation of the bank is wonderful many customers seem to love it Traditional branches have a lot more stability. Great for people who see themselves in sales

    Cons

    Instore has long hours with very high turnover. location is everything do your research on the area before applying. Management is bureaucratic sales focused and goals are the same even in low performing branches Very hard to switch departments career growth is limited to department

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-06-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I accepted a job offer...then they took it back. Poor Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Relationship Banker I in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Benefits Hours Salary These were the only attractive aspects of the job

    Cons

    unprofessional handling of job offer. I was formally offered the position I had applied for. Upon discussing a start date I told them I could start any time. I wanted to let them know I had an upcoming vacation planned and provided the dates. I was told it really shouldn't be a problem because I could begin training and resume after. They apparently needed to "Discuss it" among themselves first. The company dragged me on for 3 WEEKS EXACTLY- each time I called they hadn't made a decision yet- really? They had already made their decision when they offered me the job and then dragged this on for 3 whole weeks. Yet they were concerned about a 1 week vacation interrupting things? Completely contradictory, completely unprofessional. I didn't even get a phone call or personalized explanation. I was sent a "stock" email that they just send out to all candidates they choose not to move forward with. I can't believe this behavior is acceptable in a professional company.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-05-22
  10. "In store branch relationship banker I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker I in Saginaw, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of training, lots of opportunity to advance due to high turnover rate, stock options, decent healthcare and 401k

    Cons

    Long hours, management gets promoted without qualification, working in store has much more pressure for sales, ridiculous sales pressure and goals, high pressure sales

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-05-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews