Huntington National Bank Universal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Universal Banker

Huntington National Bank Universal Banker Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

1.5
7%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
6 Ratings
  1. "Universal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great upper management and benefits. Everyone starts with at least two weeks vacation and benefits kick in right away.

    Cons

    Things were changing constantly due to merger with first merit.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Universal Banker 

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top of the line systems, easy to use and understand. Fair commission structure.

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of after hours meetings, some management put too much pressure on sales and not enough on customer service.

    Huntington National Bank2020-01-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Realationship Banker 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When it comes down to it there is nothing good about the company. Dishonest people and sales driven.

    Cons

    Short staffed everywhere because of poor management. Customers run your life. Not a place for the employee.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2018-06-29
  4. "I wouldn't suggest it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Universal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good hours, holiday pay, company provided dress clothes.

    Cons

    Can only wear company provided dress clothes, allowance doesn't cover enough to have a wardrobe. Bad on promoting from within, bad on building talent, massive turn over. You shouldn't turn over 7 employees in a 5 employee branch in less then a year.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2015-03-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Universal Banker in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Train you in classroom but not for customer interaction. A lot of learning on your own. Hard work will pay off, but pay in low

    Cons

    Low pay Management Training is not sufficient

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2015-02-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Huntington had the potential to be a great employer, but they fell short."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were amazing and I formed many close relationships. They offer great benefits and there are many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Policies and expectations change almost constantly. I was fired from my position for violating a policy that they had never informed me of. I filed for unemployment and they denied it for weeks saying that I was aware of the policy that I had violated. In the end, they had no proof that they had ever informed me of the policy change. I have heard of many similar cases from other people who have been fired from Huntington. Their expectations of their employees is inconsistent and makes for a very unstable work environment.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2014-08-07
  7. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Zanesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moving up quickley in a short period of time

    Cons

    would like more freedom for self promoting

    Huntington National Bank2014-03-28
  8. "Good Job. Tough Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Being able to work independently and with a group of peers if necessary is always a good thing when dealing with customers.

    Cons

    The amount of goals need to gain commission is pretty hard to achieve per month when traffic is slow, but if you are willing to put in the effort then the outcome will drive the numbers eventually.

    Huntington National Bank2011-11-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews