Huntington National Bank "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington National Bank Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
604 Ratings
  1. "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good Benefits package and vacation

    Cons

    Bad work life balance. Long hours

    Huntington National Bank2017-12-11
  2. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, you weren't just another face, fair salary

    Cons

    Lack of training, limited market

    Huntington National Bank2017-10-27
  3. "Phone Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Banker in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mgr is great they really work with you. Pay is decent. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Shift is difficult for family. Wish it was more flexible.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-09-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , if you are desperate!

    Cons

    Chintzy, don't promote within company

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-10-05
  5. "Personal Banker, Sr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid training and licensing, kind employees

    Cons

    Sales goals...they can change at any time

    Huntington National Bank2017-07-28
  6. "Loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training. Other employee are friendly. Good benefits. That is about all I can think of. As an organization as a whole I think it's a good company. The mortgage area is in need of help though.

    Cons

    Management does nothing more than try and get by day to day and not rock the boat internally. Absolutely does nothing to go the extra mile for the customer or its employees. Oh not unless it's a high wealth customer then they get a slightly better treatment. Management has no solid direction and in all honesty in the mortgage area are over their heads in regards to knowledge. The process is not organized and cumbersome and they generally allow underwriting to make their own rules. Always looking for a way to pay the LO's less money when the general direction of the industry is increase pay for preforming LO's. Which brings me to pay. One of the lowest comp plans in the industry. If you are an LO that needs to be feed referrals internally to survive then you make like the job. If you are a self starting LO with a book of business look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-07-03
  7. "Different personality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, interesting corporate personality more of small town bank feel than others, willing to hire non traditional bankers, compensation better than most banks. Big in community development at least ohio

    Cons

    the dress code is ridiculous, hard to manage work life balance due to odd hours, if you're too good they wont move you.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-04-16
  8. "Average employer. Average benefits. Low end of compensation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Portfolio Manager in Erie, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO is progressive thinking and innovative. Turned the bank around from the brink of failure. Good benefits package. Competitive products.

    Cons

    Thin staffing to reduce overhead. High employee turnover as a result. Most employees are overworked and overwhelmed. Slow to upgrade technology.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-04-24
  9. "Mortgage Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Loan Officer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good Benefits, nice atmosphere, adequate training. Middle management was very good. Morale is very good.

    Cons

    I didnt feel that middle management and senior management were in sinke

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2017-01-12
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internal Auditor in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Works around schedule, good benefits, great pay

    Cons

    process and procedures are outdated

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2016-11-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews