Huntington National Bank "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Huntington National Bank Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
607 Ratings
  1. "A financial institution that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management that cares. Good career opportunities. Good benefits with excellent work/life balance. Great training which is continuous. A financial institution that looks towards the future which is headed by an exceptional CEO.

    Cons

    In management - often long hours to get everything done that needs to be completed. Pay is not in line with similar companies.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2014-07-24
  2. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good benefits , pto . I like the work I do.

    Cons

    No bonus . Too much work .

    Huntington National Bank2014-07-13
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Management was very personable, everyone was a team player, good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    I don't have any negative things to say about this company.

    Huntington National Bank2014-03-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enter at your own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Banking Specialist in Hilliard, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, and high starting pay than most entry level positions. Training Classes are very helpful

    Cons

    Mentor Program, mentors are still learning and are not helpful. Branch Mgmt is extremely Unorganized and ill prepared. Schedules change are non negotiable and happen often. Heavy task load and no time.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2013-10-03
  5. "Not much opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits offered to employees

    Cons

    Annual raises are minimal to say the least

    Huntington National Bank2013-05-07
  6. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay isnt bad.

    Cons

    Banking industry, always something wrong

    Huntington National Bank2013-02-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "HNB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Hours are good Benefits are good No other pros

    Cons

    Work environment is bad Training not existent Support not there There is no communication

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2010-09-29
  8. "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Romulus, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good mid-level management,; good benefits package.

    Cons

    Below average pay; poor high-level/executive management. Culture of fear; theory X style leadership. Lack of real commitment to diversity in the employee workforce.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2008-09-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run fast, this is not a family friendly work place!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, very nice customers

    Cons

    Management is terrible here, they do not care if you have a family or not, they just want to use you until you are totally burned out then treat you like your worthless. Do not care about the customers your job is to sell, sell, sell, sell anything and everything to them no matter if it is best for them or not.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2012-07-05
  10. "Huntington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Good benefits, good paid time off to start. They are professional and make sure you are trained for the job at hand.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth. They care more about their sales numbers than their employees, but this is common in banking.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2010-07-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews