Husco Reviews | Glassdoor

Husco Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Austin Ramirez
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work environment with coworkers that are willing to assist with projects(in 7 reviews)

  • "Responsibility - Growing company with small company atmosphere, lots of individual ownership(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "HUSCO’s two divisions are run and managed very differently, which can present interesting and unique challenges(in 2 reviews)

  • "poor compensation and perks, products with quality issues,(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Room to grow and constant progress

    Cons

    Hard and constantly changing work.

    Husco2019-03-26

    Husco Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Management

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the company. We are happy to see that you have experienced the opportunity to grow here.

  2. "Husco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Husco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Vibe good teamwork

    Cons

    May treat certain positions and people as easily replaceable

    Husco2019-03-06

    Husco Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Management

    We are happy that you have enjoyed the atmosphere here at Husco. It is not our intent to treat anyone within the organization as easily replaceable. If you would care to expand, please see a member of our HR team so we can curtail any of these actions.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Varies greatly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Husco full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Some departments and locations are viewed as more important and therefore get better treatment. If you are able to train yourself and are not afraid to ask questions you'll do well.

    Cons

    Opposite of pros. Also culture advertised is not the current culture.

    Advice to Management

    Equalize department and location treatment. Institute required onboarding within departments with prescribed plans. Prescribed culture is not demonstrated by most managers and in fact discouraged in their departments.

    Husco2019-01-01
  4. "HUSCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help others succeed Challenging and innovative work environment

    Cons

    challenging environment can get taxing. Average work will not help personal success.

    Husco2018-11-09
  5. "General Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Husco full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice to work with .

    Cons

    The culture is a bit intense.

    Husco2018-09-27
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husco full-time

    Pros

    The culture is great. The people are wonderful. They treat you like a person and not a number.

    Cons

    Needs to be more standardization across all areas of business

    Husco2018-08-01

    Husco Response

    October 10, 2018Talent Management

    Thanks for the feedback! The perks of a family-owned company - you ARE a person, not a number :)

  7. "Looking to Grow?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husco full-time

    Pros

    -good company to grow at -lots of training courses offered internally -tuition reimbursement is a huge plus -good cross-collaboration on teams

    Cons

    -lots to learn -you have to ask for help if you need it

    Advice to Management

    -keep winning big contracts

    Husco2018-07-26

    Husco Response

    August 6, 2018Talent Management

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you see that there is room to grow professionally here at Husco and that you are taking advantage of our internal training offerings.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husco for more than 19 years

    Pros

    High growth, flat organization, very fast decision making, innovative, nternational operations

    Cons

    Average performers don’t last long

    Advice to Management

    Keep employment standards high

    Husco2018-05-01

    Husco Response

    May 7, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback! We work very hard to ensure we are only hiring the best employees to ensure quality work, a great culture, and high productivity.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work if you like to be busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very friendly and open environment Great deal of personal freedom and responsibility on projects Opportunities for continued learning are encouraged including tuition reimbursement Upper management is generally friendly and are open to speaking with anyone in the company.

    Cons

    Auto and Off-Highway can be extremely different and that leads to some unique challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company as it has been and keep the atmosphere the same. The management/owners of the company have done an excellent job of keeping the atmosphere friendly and open in a way that encourages collaboration.

    Husco2017-10-09
  10. "Overall Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Husco

      Pros

      I really enjoy my fellow coworkers and my supervisor. The work tends to be fast paced and enjoyable for an assembly job. I don’t feel like I’m being babysat and am trusted to do my job. The ability to earn raises and bonuses are plentiful.

      Cons

      There tends to be a “shift war” mentality. Competition can be healthy but it tends to be petty. There are definite discrepancies between how much each shift produces. At times management can be slow to solve an easily fixed problem. Currently, it’s a bit understaffed.

      Advice to Management

      Be more diligent when it comes to fixing problems in assembly. Crack down on first shift and their inability to produce even a fraction of what third shift contributes.

      Husco2017-09-21
    Found 57 reviews