Husky Energy Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Husky Energy President & CEO Robert J. Peabody (no image)
Robert J. Peabody
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Oil and Gas industry not great in general(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours, not much to do in the town(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Op in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get paid well, and I am treated very fairly by my management team. Lots of opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    They feed us too much. Have to learn to resist the sweets and treats!

    Husky Energy2020-04-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far, far away!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good for the area. Benefits

    Cons

    They will work you like a dog. No understanding of downstream. Everything is about how Canada does things.

    Continue reading
    Husky Energy2020-02-29
  3. "Husky"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Process Control Engineer 

    I worked at Husky Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work I had a great co-op

    Cons

    I had a long drive to get to work

    Husky Energy2019-05-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Superior, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, very good wages. Husky is a very safety orientated company. They treat their employees very well but do expect you to be accountable for your job

    Cons

    12 hour swing shifts. Long days. They use a contractor to administer employee absents.

    Continue reading
    Husky Energy2019-03-30
  5. "White Rose Extension"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Energy full-time

    Pros

    Husky is a growing company.

    Cons

    Husky needs more project experience.

    Continue reading
    Husky Energy2018-12-13
  6. "Good benefits"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Husky Energy full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Competitive pay Room for growth

    Cons

    Issues within management Hours can be difficult (call outs, turnaround, swing shifts if applicable)

    Husky Energy2018-08-20
  7. "Best place to work in Lima Ohio"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Husky Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are like family. Many hard working people in the company.

    Cons

    Many complain that management is too technical and don't focus on managerial duties.

    Continue reading
    Husky Energy2018-03-27
  8. "Responsible for all the people and units in my area."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Operator in Superior, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent pay, they bought our refinery and they seem to treat their employees well. They take safety very seriously

    Cons

    Shift work, they want things their way not sure if that’s really a con. They don’t have personal days off

    Continue reading
    Husky Energy2018-03-18
  9. "shop supervisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Husky Energy full-time

    Pros

    it is a secure job

    Cons

    the pay is only moderate

    Continue reading
    Husky Energy2017-11-30
  10. "Husky is a great place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Energy

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Co-workers have a great attitude.

    Cons

    Shutdown requires a lot of overtime.

    Husky Energy2017-09-13
Found 358 reviews