Hyatt "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Hyatt Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Unexpected shifts and long hours(in 163 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance will always be challenging in the hospitality industry where we offer services 24/7(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Area Human Resources Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Human Resources Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyatt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for! Wonderful people and great benefits!

    Cons

    Large turn over with operations staff

    Hyatt2019-06-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Exec. Houskeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyatt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company with fantastic benefits and competitive pay. I worked at 4 different properties and have amazing experiences at 3 of the 4. There are ample opportunities for growth as long as you are willing to relocate.

    Cons

    Not all Hyatt hotels experience the same culture. Some hotels may be true to the company culture and some are not. You HAVE to be open to moving to advance, not the best for people looking to settle down.

    Hyatt2019-10-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyatt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere Great company that supports you Benefits Bonuses

    Cons

    Very busy lifestyle Irregular hours Weekends and holidays mandatory Long shifts

    Hyatt2019-05-28
  5. "Hyatt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Hostess in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hyatt part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working as a hostess, over the years I've learned a lot from the kitchen, servers, and managers. Overall a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Working weekends and holidays

    Hyatt2019-05-06
  6. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyatt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for in every department. The Hyatt offers many benefits and promotes within the company.

    Cons

    Long and various hours, however in my experience, they are flexible.

    Hyatt2019-03-20
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Counter Team Lead in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyatt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks great company to work at

    Cons

    None I can’t find any to say

    Hyatt2019-01-28
  8. "Information technology manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technology Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyatt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This was a great company to work for. I was involved in managing the computer systems at five properties and had a staff of six people. They treated me fairly and gave me free compensation for rooms across the Marriott chain. I would highly recommend this job to anyone looking at gaining experience in the IT world.

    Cons

    The hours were long and sometimes the computers needed to be updated. This usually changed if you spoke with your manager directly. Other than this, there were no other cons working for this job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I would highly recommend this job to anyone in the IT field.

    Hyatt2019-01-07
  9. "Room service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyatt

    Pros

    Great company that allows alot of growth

    Cons

    Long hours, and mentally challenging

    Hyatt2018-12-20
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hyatt full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for with excellent benefits. Lots of room for growth and opportunity to move around.

    Cons

    No major cons, mainly just not the right career for me.

    Hyatt2018-12-10
  11. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyatt full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits.

    Cons

    Time consuming and can be busy.

    Hyatt2018-11-23
Found 121 reviews