Hydradyne Reviews | Glassdoor

Hydradyne Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fantastic leadership with incredible team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hydradyne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic leadership and team members. Everyone comes to work ready to earn business and competes with each other.

    Cons

    The Hydradyne experience was excellent. I have no cons to list.

    Hydradyne2017-10-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not a pleasant environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hydradyne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with with the exception of management are very nice.

    Cons

    There is a very very high turn over because management in the accounting dept creates a hostile work environment. They put one employee against another and several clerks walked out in frustration because of the working conditions and environment. They were very behind in their work because they could not keep an appropriate number of personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Have training for your managers and make them act in a professional manner towards employees. Pay better to keep valuable employees. Realize that if a number of people have complained and some walked out about the atmosphere something should be done to improve it.

    Hydradyne2019-03-10
  3. "Cylinder and machine shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hydradyne for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with good people

    Cons

    Not as busy as I would like it to be yet

    Hydradyne2018-03-01
  4. "Construction/ instrumentation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Tech Supervisor for Hydraulic Installs Stainless Tubing in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hydradyne full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Don't wanna b away from home for periods at a time

    Hydradyne2018-01-02
  5. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hydradyne for less than a year

    Pros

    They do issue a paycheck.

    Cons

    It was a good company to work for, however a key leader was lost in an auto accident. Downhill from there. Also, if you are not related or best buddies with upper management, you are stuck where you are.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so aggravating to employees, they generate your high salaries.

    Hydradyne2017-09-13
  6. "Nothing but drama since day one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hydradyne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No pros other than good benefits, low pay and so many inexperienced workers

    Cons

    No over time unless your fab and they hire promote that lie on there resume

    Advice to Management

    They need new management bad

    Hydradyne2015-10-20
  7. "Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parker Store Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hydradyne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Hours are a major plus! (8-5 Monday-Friday), Great Leadership from General Managers, People in management genuinely care, work life balance is good, Benefits are good

    Cons

    Some people I work with are not driven, staffing has been an issue, other employees act unprofessionally.

    Advice to Management

    Set up anonymous suggestion box in branch to help dissuade poor workmanship.

    Hydradyne2015-09-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A good resume builder and experience gainer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Broussard, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydradyne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Debt free company so you know you will always get a paycheck. Self insured company so great benefits! In my position I get to work by myself which is a pro for me!

    Cons

    Lower pay in the industry. Confined to 40 hour work week. If you work in the warehouse or shop they are not climate controlled

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employees better

    Hydradyne2015-06-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hydradyne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company overall. A lot of future potential if they get rid of the busy work.

    Cons

    Terrible management, and they are afraid to get rid of dead weight employees.

    Advice to Management

    Realize that the leaders should lead by example.

    Hydradyne2014-12-13
  10. "Great company, great people, great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hydradyne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are what makes Hydradyne a great place to be. From the executive team to the front-line, all employees are positive, glad to be there and are all pulling in the same direction. With much of the growth a result of acquisition, Hydradyne has found a successful formula for effectively bringing a number of micro-cultures into one overall culture without missing a beat. Recent focus on employee growth and development...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of one. People are empowered to make decisions and encouraged to take risks. I'd still be there if I didn't have an opportunity to move out of state.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The work-life balance is one of Hydradyne's greatest assets and it keeps people fresh and motivated to do the best job they can.

    Hydradyne2014-10-11
Found 10 reviews