Hydro One Brampton Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Hydro One Brampton Networks Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
31%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Hydro One Brampton Networks President & CEO Paul Tremblay
Paul Tremblay
3 Ratings
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydro One Brampton Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work at.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2019-08-08
  2. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hydro One Brampton Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attempts to be progressive and supportive

    Cons

    Script messages, to little real leadership

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2019-08-18
  3. "Hydro One Brampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hydro One Brampton Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small team, close to 410 hwy

    Cons

    contract employment with no end and no offer to become permnanent

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2018-10-16
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Hydro One Brampton Networks

    Pros

    Easy and manageable workload. Good for career start

    Cons

    Contract employees are not valued neither considered in any decision of upper management.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2018-01-31
  5. "Outdated company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contactor in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydro One Brampton Networks for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, honestly nothing else comes to mind...

    Cons

    So outdated!!!! they have been doing their business for ages and don't want to change much! No potencial for contract people.

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2017-03-17
  6. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Project Engineer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Hydro One Brampton Networks for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits, friendly, advancement, educational, seniority,

    Cons

    none that i can think of, hydroone is great

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-07-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Hydro One Brampton Networks

    Pros

    Decent salary and excellent pension Good benefits and work/life balance Approachable management and senior leadership Environmentally friendly and safety driven culture

    Cons

    Uncertainly due to the changes the company is experiencing at the moment as a result of sale and merger with other utilities.

    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-04-27
  8. "Tense place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contract Employee in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hydro One Brampton Networks for more than a year

    Pros

    Location close to 410. It is a job and serves its purpose.

    Cons

    Horrible corporate culture, can not approach HR about management without suffering for it later, permanent employee vs contract employee (permanent ALWAYS wins), lack of support from department leads, watch your back even employees will stab you in the back to get ahead or protect themselves, ......... I can go on but there is a word limit, I think.

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-01-26
  9. "Administrative clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Entry Level Clerk in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hydro One Brampton Networks for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay rates are very fair for the job description given.

    Cons

    No autonomy at all. Micromanagement is very unsettling.

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2016-01-24
  10. "Interesting but need something more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contract Employee in Brampton, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hydro One Brampton Networks for more than a year

    Pros

    Location, close to the 410. Customers care is a priority.

    Cons

    Large company operating like a small sized business. Clear distinction among contract vs permanent employees very discouraging especially when doing the same work.

    Continue reading
    Hydro One Brampton Networks2015-01-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews