Hyland Technical Support Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Technical Support Analyst

Hyland Technical Support Analyst Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
78%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Hyland CEO Bill Priemer
Bill Priemer
13 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Culture, Great People, Opportunity

    Cons

    Pay is a little on the lower side of average

    Hyland2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Decent Gate Into IT, Poor Choice For Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Olathe, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty relaxed day to day Very little micromanaging Fun social environment Regular office parties Work/Life balance is positive Competitive pay at the Olathe office

    Cons

    A lot changed for former Lexmark/Perceptive employees when Hyland bought us, and unfortunately for the worse. We had a great system with very happy employees and customers prior to the buyout, but unfortunately Hyland's push to force us to adopt their company culture has come at the cost of that customer/employee satisfaction. The reality is that Lexmark/Perceptive had it right in the software department, and Hyland has shown an unwillingness to adopt some of the better practices we had into their company culture. It very much feels like an "us versus them" environment, even though the buyout happened over a year ago. Some of the other cons include: Very poor PTO benefits (they claim this is "industry standard", but I have yet to find another company that offers so little time off in the IT field) No dedicated sick time Managers don't foster employee growth Very poor and redundant system processes that are constantly being reworked for the worse

    Continue reading
    Hyland2019-07-23
  3. "I would recommend applying."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is huge with great benefits and has a very welcoming environment. All the people are great and have been very friendly. Also a lot of the people have been working there for a really long time. Managers are extremely flexible with your schedule and will really work with you.

    Cons

    Being a pretty new employee I have none at this time.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2019-05-20
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun culture

    Cons

    Expensive insurance policy with high deductable

    Hyland2018-10-15
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst II in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, challenging and rewarding work, great people, great atmosphere.

    Cons

    No cons. Just do your work and you will be rewarded. Stay hungry for knowledge and you will love your job.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2018-07-24

    Hyland Response

    August 6, 2018Hyland HR

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hyland is great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The biggest pro is the people. Many companies claim loyalty to their employees but Hyland actually means it. The group of people that work here genuinely care about each other. They will talk with each other outside of work and plan events together. They truly are the company's greatest asset and the reason that makes Hyland such a great place to work. The people help to build the awesome culture of Hyland as well! While the company is growing very fast, it still retains that 'start up' feel. Executives and Managers have open doors and are very very approachable. There are many community events that benefit the non profits and other companies in the area. Allowing for the ability to give back. While there are many other pros I could mention here, to prevent this from being too long, I will conclude with the work that we do being meaningful and rewarding. It is also challenging to remain stimulated and engaged at work which allow for continued growth and education opportunities.

    Cons

    There are very few in my opinion. Occasionally as the company is growing there are procedures put in place that can be over regulated and burdensome when attempting to execute on work. But there are very few of these.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2018-06-07

    Hyland Response

    June 28, 2018Hyland HR

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to attracting and retaining wonderful people, remaining accessible and improving as we grow!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (31)

    "Horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time

    Pros

    You get to put ‘Hyland’ on your resume.

    Cons

    This place is not what people think it is. I don’t know how it got so hyped up. The Technical Support department has such high turnover, I don’t understand how management isn’t looking into why that is. Coworkers always seem angry or upset, which is understandable considering how much Hyland expects you to give, with hardly anything in return. Like other reviews, I concur that the pay is laughable. The job is very high stress, and the work/life balance is more like work/sleep/work.

    Hyland2017-11-08
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Good starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hyland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hyland offers its employees the experience of what one would expect from a Silicon Valley software company, but in northeast Ohio. There are a number of onsite amenities such as child care, a fitness center, salon, and a diner. The parties and events are fun, and the company aims for a "work hard, play hard" environment with emphasis on work/life balance.

    Cons

    The perks are nice, but come at the price of a low salary (much lower than industry standards). There seems to be a disconnect between upper and lower/mid level management, and at times there's confusion as to who is actually in charge. As you'll read in other reviews, the company seems to prefer to hire new talent instead of investing in experienced employees. The turnover rate seemed to be increasing exponentially at the time I left. If you're looking for a long-term career, be prepared to drink the kool-aid. Otherwise, put in your time, take advantage of the name recognition on your resume, and look elsewhere for an employer who pays a reasonable salary for your experience level.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2017-08-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good company, specialized word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, benefits, training, onsite attractions.

    Cons

    Not a lot of variety to the job position, company seemed to be losing direction in terms of goals or standards as I was leaving.

    Hyland2017-05-17
  10. Helpful (22)

    "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hyland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best things about this 'job' and I say this is just a job and not a career are: -free alcohol (I'm still unsure how they can do this and send their employees home without caring about how they are getting home, but "They care about their employees") 2. This place can be a great stepping stone for someone starting their career because of their name being well known but don't stay too long.... They will chew you up and spit you out. 3. One of the buildings used to be a gym so they do provide a place to work out albeit you may only get to use these facilities if you are in the right department

    Cons

    -The pay is horrible. -Promotions are difficult to earn due to the nepotism that runs deep in the company. -Management (middle and upper) are old pals. If your manager doesn't like you for any reason (feels threatened by you because you're good at your job, you're not a brown noser, you don't fit into what they call the #HylandLife) believe me you won't be there long. These are just a few but I could go on. Hyland is an extremely stressful place to work if you are not family or a favored employee. It really is sad. It was a great place to work a few years ago but with growth comes growing pains. The sweet sixteen, there code of conduct is still on the wall but no longer in practice.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2017-05-21
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews