Hyland "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Hyland Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Hyland CEO Bill Priemer
Bill Priemer
317 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance comes at cost of slightly lower pay than competitors(in 26 reviews)

  • "Low pay makes me feel undervalued(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love working at Hyland!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Coach in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hyland offers a very diverse work environment with plenty of room for self improvement.

    Cons

    There really isn't enough time to take full advantage of all that Hyland has to offer.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2019-11-05
  2. "Not a bad place to work at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly smart and talented coworkers Overall management was great (depends on specific manager) Positive work environment Pretty good benefits Good growth opportunities Pretty good work/life balance Can work from home in inclement weather situations

    Cons

    Not enough paid time off Little privacy at work

    Hyland2019-11-08
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work-life balance, Work Environment, Appreciation, Compensation, Acknowledgement - the list could go on

    Cons

    The ability to move up can be difficult as promotions seem to be length of service based as opposed to being based on qualifications or ability to successfully do the job. Most people who i have talked to that are unhappy with the culture and benefits here have not worked elsewhere and do not realize what they have here until they are gone. Thats why so many come back.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2019-03-17

    Hyland Response

    April 4, 2019Hyland HR

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. I’d encourage you to talk to your leaders and HR Business Partner about the promotion process if your experience has not been positive. While some perks may change along with our constant growth, reducing the perks we provide is certainly not the intention. We listen to the feedback from Hylanders on the things they value the most, so please feel free to share additional feedback through eNPS. You can also find a save-the-date page on the HR portal with 30 different small and large scale employee appreciation events throughout the year, and follow the corporate calendar on the HUB for many other programs offered.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company Willing to Help you Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Development Intern in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great benefits, remote opportunities, flexible hours, friendly people. I have felt through my Intern experience at Hyland that they really do care about me, my opinions, and are willing to help be grow to help the company. There is a very clear "helping me help them" mentality and I have grown a lot during my internship here.

    Cons

    Currently going through some growing pains. Compensation is below industry averages, but management has made conscious efforts recently to explicitly address the concern.

    Continue reading
    Hyland2018-12-10
  5. "A good company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Quality Assurance Intern in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyland for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great and the work environment is fairly easy going. They have a lot of decent on-site facilities on campus well. Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    The pay is not that great compared to other companies. According to some of the full-time employees, growth opportunities are limited.

    Hyland2018-09-21
  6. Helpful (23)

    "Nepotism, friends network and bold lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westlake, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment not much else any more.

    Cons

    Deteriorating benefits—actually making less with benefits cuts, inflation and non existent to piddling raises. NOT safe environment to speak out. Funky stuff going on with demotions on the left and promotions on the right. Lots and lots of new managers and titles in a company that claims titles don’t matter, what?

    Continue reading
    Hyland2018-08-18

    Hyland Response

    August 20, 2018Hyland HR

    Thank you for this feedback. If we could further understand your feedback, we would like to help address it. If you are interested in discussing your concerns in more detail, please email feedback@hyland.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hyland Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time

    Pros

    work like balance great team environment opportunities to grow professionally many training opportunities good leadership family friendly culture flex days employee wellness programs and fitness classes employee events and celebrations challenging positive work environment

    Cons

    not a great maternity leave option

    Hyland2018-05-29
  8. "Business Planning and Strategy Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyland

    Pros

    Very helpful and encouraging work environment. As an intern, they treated me like a full-time employee and held me to a high standard.

    Cons

    Lower pay, but since they offered housing it wasn't a huge issue.

    Hyland2018-03-21
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyland full-time

    Pros

    flexible work environment and time off

    Cons

    in over their heads after acquisition

    Hyland2017-12-19
  10. "Amazing Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyland for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, diversity, flexible hours, work environment, workout facilities, Volleyball court, paid days to go to events like cedar Point, and Cleveland Indians games

    Cons

    pay, need more space for developer interns

    Continue reading
    Hyland2017-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews