KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hyperoptic

Engaged Employer

Hyperoptic

Add a Review

Hyperoptic Republic of Serbia Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 260 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Tech support

    Jun 8, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working schedule, up and downs, amount of work.

    Cons

    Bonus on every 3 months - nice add to paycheck

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Culture and Engagement Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review - we really do appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to improve the way we work. Please do get in touch if you want to discuss this further - The Culture and Engagement Team

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hyperoptic

    Aug 8, 2022 - Procurement Coordinator in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A good starting job with good benefits and a decent salary.

    Cons

    The company is growing too fast and loosing too much talent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, great collective, managers are really good and supportive. There are a lot of opportunities for advancing within the company. Not overly stressful.

    Cons

    Agents should be included a little more in new procedure implementations

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Culture and Engagement Team

    Thank you for the review. It is fantastic to see that you feel supported by your managers and can see how you can progress your career with Hyperoptic. Please do share your ideas and feedback on your comments around implementation of new procedures – please do raise with your line manager to see what can be done moving forward. We recognise the value you can bring to being involved in situations like this. Thanks again, The Culture and Engagement team

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 11, 2022 - Customer Installation Manager in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hyperoptic has given us in a year time a lot to look for and to learn. We've been very lucky to be part of the stage 2 installation team and to work with the field on everyday issues. When you are a part of a great team you get a lot to learn, you get opportunities to improve your skills and to achieve big goals. You get prepared for new things and you get opportunities to explore Hyperoptic inside with a wide view of what we do as a company and what is your part in that process.

    Cons

    Corona has changed how the world looks nowadays and made some obstacles in our everyday work but not seeing each other face to face is the only con that I can think off

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    What a review - thank you! It is great to see reviews like this. Sounds like your team fully live and breathe our mantra of working smarter, together! The covid pandemic has definitely changed the world of work and with that comes challenges and opportunities that we are grasping and navigating with our employees at Hyperoptic. Thanks again, The Culture and Engagement Team

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 7, 2022 - Software Engineer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and energy both in offices, and teams meetings. Interesting projects.

    Cons

    Hard working. Much more "beyond expected" :-)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Thanks for leaving such a great review - we really do appreciate it! It is people like you that make Hyperoptic such a great place to work - please do continue to enjoy your time at Hyperoptic! Thanks again, The Culture and Engagement team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Someone, somewhere in CS

    Jan 10, 2022 - Customer Service in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    · Quarterly or Bi-yearly bonuses (depending on the position) · Organized catering in the office (pre-corona) and fruit every few days. · Standard beverages like coffee and tea in the kitchen. · Starting 25 days of leave that accumulate with tenure. · Health insurance. · Friendly and positive environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes, it takes an awfully long time to get some things developed and improvements set in place. Coming of age issues as we're no longer a start-up and have to scale the business as a corporation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Thank you for leaving a review. Its so good to know that you are happy with the benefits - something we have boosted in the last 18 months following feedback from our employees. We are ambitious and work at pace - and with that comes challenge. If you do have ideas how we improve in any area then please raise with your line manager, via your Employee Voice champion or via our Bright Ideas initiative. Thanks again, The Culture and Engagement Team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hat off

    Feb 27, 2022 - IT Tech in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented, helpful and friendly people. Transparent and accessible leadership team. Great blend of challenge and support.

    Cons

    Nothing to add here :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Culture and Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to know that you enjoy working with your colleagues and value the leadership team and their approach. We appreciate your advice on focusing on the amazing people we have - Our people are our greatest asset and we want people to grow their careers with us. Thanks again for your review - The Culture and Engagement team.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 22, 2022 - Delivery Coordinator in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regular competitive pay, ability to raise in ranks, lots of great benefits, young and professionally talented environment

    Cons

    Still a young company, still setting up processes and working on settling up it business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Culture and Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hyperoptic so far! We do recognise that with speed of growth and ambition comes ambiguity - and we know there is always room for improvement. If you do have any ideas on how we can do things better then please do raise via bright ideas or with your employee voice champion who can raise at the forum where Dana our CEO attends. Thanks again, The Culture and Engagement team

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    Jan 10, 2022 - Civils Coordinator in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. People 2. Number of vacation days

    Cons

    Salaries for employees in Serbia are too small. It is impossible to live decently on this pay check alone unless you are on TL position or higher. Pay increase does not exist. The annual salary adjustment to cover the inflation does not cover for one grocery shopping. The only way to increase the paycheck is to be leveled up to a higher position, which is not always possible and not available for every employee.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Culture and Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would really like to speak to you in relation to your comments – please do reach out to us or your HR Business Partner. Our annual salary review does take into account market considerations along with an individual’s performance. We have worked hard the last year and continue to do so on career pathways across the business – please do speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner to discuss how these can be used to help you in your development. We look forward to hearing from you. The Culture and Engagement Team.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company overall, has potential to be great!

    Feb 22, 2022 - Analyst in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work conditions - Colleagues - Beautiful location - Pay and Benefits - Career Advancement - Learning opportunities - More "corporate" like than a startup, more "startup" like than a corporation

    Cons

    - Focus in projects and initiatives is sometimes scattered - "Siloed" way of work occasionally where good alignment is needed instead - "Analysis - Paralysis" is present in some cases

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hyperoptic Response

    Culture and Engagement Team

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you love the working environment and appreciate the benefits at Hyperoptic! Thank you for sharing your comments around prioritisation and data analysis. As we are a growing and ambitious business we appreciate that there is room for improvement. If you do have ideas on how we can work smarter together to overcome some of these challenges, please do speak with your line manager, raise via our Employee Voice forum or raise a Bright Idea. We have lot of channels where you can suggest solutions. Thank you again for your review and please do not hesitate to reach out if you would like to discuss this further - Thank you, The Culture and Engagement team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hyperoptic Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hyperoptic? Share Your Experiences

Hyperoptic logo
or

Hyperoptic Photos

+ Add Photo
Hyperoptic photo of: A few of the team
Hyperoptic photo of: Our fantastic engineers
Hyperoptic photo of: In the office
Hyperoptic photo of: Some of our staff enjoying themselves!
Hyperoptic photo of: 7
Hyperoptic photo of: 1
Hyperoptic photo of: 7
See All Photos