Hyundai Capital America Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
56%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Hyundai Capital America President and CEO Ross Williams
Ross Williams
140 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "extremely stressful work environment as the organization reports to a Korean head office(in 25 reviews)

  • "In an era when you can work remotely from anywhere, this company doesn't actively support work-life balance "work-from-home" (WFH) options(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Outdoor Vending Hostess 

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America full-time

    Pros

    Good team and good environment, overall very supportive of the employees

    Cons

    not really much; really liked working here

    Hyundai Capital America2020-01-22
  2. "Overall stable company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very fast-growing and creative company

    Cons

    Too many things to do

    Hyundai Capital America2020-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst (Servicing) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare benefits Discount on Hyundai Vehicles Education reimbursement Annual merit increase and bonus based on performance Internal promotions Awesome co-workers that are like family.

    Cons

    Ever changing work environment so not a good fit for those who are not able to adapt to change.

    Hyundai Capital America2020-04-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Management sucks MICRO MANAGEMENT"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America

    Pros

    Overtime Benefits Company party in early years Pretty break rooms Overall nice people

    Cons

    Had to earn Pto based on senioriity Terrible management team Don’t care about their employees Don’t coach write you up when you make mistakes One of the worst places I ever worked only stayed so long for the income

    Continue reading
    Hyundai Capital America2020-03-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Statistician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyundai Capital America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good financial company in US

    Cons

    There is nothing bad in HCA

    Hyundai Capital America2020-01-31
  6. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its really wasy to Move up in the company.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Hyundai Capital America2020-01-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Okay company made good by some of the people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HCA is a great for a lot of opportunities to learn and work with other people. The people in FP&A are all good folks. They are very smart and generally great to work with. It really matters what your role is and who you are working for. Some people really like it, but definitely not for everyone.

    Cons

    In the wrong role it can be very difficult. Some people are really good at playing the political game, and you get stuck working for one of them, they seemingly will throw you under the bus. I'd say there are more people that are good people than there are bad people in my experience. They really underpay compared to other companies with similar experience and roles.

    Continue reading
    Hyundai Capital America2019-11-22
  8. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyundai Capital America full-time

    Pros

    Company provides Opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    There is a Constant Change.

    Continue reading
    Hyundai Capital America2019-10-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "good benefits"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Lease End 

    I have been working at Hyundai Capital America full-time

    Pros

    nice people to work with, good benefits

    Cons

    managment is a mess

    Hyundai Capital America2019-11-14
  10. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skip Tracer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Capital America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your direct peers will be nice

    Cons

    Poor management; no real structure

    Continue reading
    Hyundai Capital America2019-10-07
Found 345 reviews