Hyundai Glovis Reviews | Glassdoor

Hyundai Glovis Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Hyundai Glovis CEO Glenn Clift
Glenn Clift
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits are great and the shutdown period annually is unparalleled(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits, can sell back unused vacation time, for the most part peers are all great to work with(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "untrained and unprofessional management, lots of long hours(in 5 reviews)

  • "Promotions needs to be approved by Korea HQ and takes a very long time to be approved(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Plant driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hyundai Glovis full-time

      Pros

      Lunch break Good co workers

      Cons

      There were not any cons

      Hyundai Glovis2018-12-21
    • "File Clerk Interview"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Hyundai Glovis part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I just went through a simple phone interview, and the HR asked me about my school and when can I started the job. Overall, it is a nice company to work for. Most people are very friendly.

      Cons

      I didn't work there for a very long time, so I didn't find any cons.

      Hyundai Glovis2019-03-17
    • "Long hours, good pay, no work/life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Quality Control Inspector in West Point, GA

        I worked at Hyundai Glovis full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay, long hours, usually 6 days a week.

        Cons

        Management had their favorite "minions" who walked around telling everyone what to do on the bosses behalf. Constant foul language, racism, ageism, inappropriate remarks about women. Parking lot was really far from the building so you had to walk a long distance in the rain, so you would be soaked by the time you clocked in. Vans that take drivers around parking areas all smell disgusting. No work/life balance--- All...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Watch your supervisors on later shifts, they have some unethical behavior going on.

        Hyundai Glovis2019-03-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Operation Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Port Hueneme CBC Base, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Hyundai Glovis full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good hard Hourly Workers and Supervisors working there!

        Cons

        Unprofessional upper management, that demoralize workers! Upper management shows no authority in direction!

        Advice to Management

        Get educated individuals with right qualifications. Not fraternizing Senior Management with no qualifications!!

        Hyundai Glovis2019-04-01
      • "Pros and Cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Hyundai Glovis full-time

        Pros

        This is a pretty good work culture as far as corporate goes. The benefits for full time, non temp workers is really great. They pay for medical benefits, offer great 401k packages and you get decent vacation benefits.

        Cons

        Lower pay than competition, but that is traded off with the excellent benefits. Lots of division between departments. I have also heard from many staff members that they have no idea what their job is. This is a good job if you are ok coming to work everyday and keeping to yourself. If you are salaried expect to work really difficult hours- I've seen people there at 2am in the middle of the week.

        Advice to Management

        It seems like there is a lot of confusion about which roles are which and who does what. This would be a great thing to focus on fixing.

        Hyundai Glovis2019-01-01
      • Helpful (5)

        "No Trust in Leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Payroll Analyst in Irvine, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Hyundai Glovis full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        The benefits are great! Not many companies offer 100% paid Medical, Dental and Vision... but that’s only for Irvine HQ and select National Managers. Other company employees are charged premiums.

        Cons

        A variety of issues, but the main problem is distrust of leadership. There’s very little opportunity for growth or promotion. It’s very close to a hierarchical corporate culture and, although participation and feedback is encouraged, there’s little to no follow through on implementation. In other words, the actions aren’t aligning with the message.

        Advice to Management

        This could easily be seen as just another “disgruntled former employee” review, but I voluntarily left Glovis for a higher paying, more rewarding position with a smaller company. My exit interview should have been an opportunity to give constructive feedback to help management better understand attrition rate... However, my exit interview was conducted by my direct supervisor who, during the interview, got defensive...

        Show More
        Hyundai Glovis2018-10-18
      • "Nice Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Hyundai Glovis full-time

        Pros

        Very easy work, but easy to get overworked depending on where you’re placed

        Cons

        Not enough pay if you’re doing the walking part of the job, even though the line is also in your job description. Some people don’t even get to learn the line, which would help them keep more employees if they switched out more often.

        Advice to Management

        More organization when it comes to line placement, meaning switch workers around more often. People will know more on the job just in case of call outs and also to keep those who drive in/out or walk most of the shift from getting overworked.

        Hyundai Glovis2018-10-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Senior Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Irvine, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Hyundai Glovis full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Good health insurance and 401K matching

          Cons

          Pay is lower than national average.

          Hyundai Glovis2018-09-20
        • "Team Member"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Hyundai Glovis full-time

          Pros

          Great Pay, benefits and vacation time.

          Cons

          No complaints, great place to work! Normal workplace drama and gossip.

          Hyundai Glovis2018-08-13
        • Helpful (1)

          "long hours,little pay,expensive insurance."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Hyundai Glovis full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          they will hire you right away.

          Cons

          long hours,work nearly every weekend,insurance is very expensive.

          Hyundai Glovis2018-08-12
        Found 81 reviews