Hyundai Motor India Reviews | Glassdoor

Hyundai Motor India Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Young Key Koo
32 Ratings
  1. "Deputy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with Considerable work life balance...

    Cons

    All good except few managers who are worried about thier survival

    Advice to Management

    Good company but still I left because of DAMAGERS

    Hyundai Motor India2019-02-22
  2. "Great Place, Mean People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time

    Pros

    Best coordination between teams, High end benefits

    Cons

    Poor leaders and old processes

    Advice to Management

    Please change the leadership team

    Hyundai Motor India2019-02-27
  3. "Diploma trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time

    Pros

    Best automobile industry in chennai

    Cons

    Diploma trainee at Hyundai motor India Pvt ltd at 2019 Jan 5 training completed

    Advice to Management

    U will appointed me I will hard & sincearly working our company

    Hyundai Motor India2019-02-12
  4. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time

    Pros

    Good learning initially Business trips Nice money

    Cons

    Too much politics Korean interference very much No work life balance Bad Working culture

    Advice to Management

    Work culture needs to be addressed

    Hyundai Motor India2019-03-16
  5. "Working in Vehicle Assy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Looking After All Parts and Vehicle Quality in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyundai Motor India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best OEM in and the second largest automobile Industry in India

    Cons

    Working in the same area

    Hyundai Motor India2019-02-03
  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Operations in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hyundai Motor India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very Good Other benefits, Excellent facilities

    Cons

    If you are in good relationship with your boss then awesome career growth or else downfall in every aspect....

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Hyundai Motor India2019-01-20
  7. "Experience at Hyundai Motor India Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time

    Pros

    Helping Managers, decent work but repetitive above average employee- employee bonding activities

    Cons

    Slow growth, Company controlled by Indian HR's

    Hyundai Motor India2019-02-02
  8. "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSM in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hyundai Motor India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Brand Name, Supportive Regional office staff,

    Cons

    No visibility in career progression, Poor Worklife Balance

    Advice to Management

    Streamline Sales HR

    Hyundai Motor India2019-01-22
  9. "Best opportunity for fresh graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time

    Pros

    Learning Good pay Holidays Business trips Extra curricualr activities

    Cons

    Work hierchy Timings Health issues Work life balance Takes years to get acknowledged

    Hyundai Motor India2018-12-18
  10. "Expecting to do some CAE R&D at HMIE? Not the right place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hyundai Motor India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Infrastructure 2. If you have nothing to do with your life except earning some money for survival, Good place to work in CAE.

    Cons

    1. NO corporate work ethics (Indian leads behave like slaves and expect you to do the same) 2. Not enough space will be given to do some creative work. Mundane work, mostly meshing. 3. Irrespective of your skills they expect you to do donkey work. (expecting to stay beyond working hours and weekend workings) 4. Appraisal depends on your No. of extra working hours.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain some standards for Indians. Don't nod your head for every foolish rule. Listen to associates not team leads.

    Hyundai Motor India2018-12-13
Found 167 reviews