I.C. System Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
I.C. System President John Erickson (no image)
John Erickson
33 Ratings
  1. "Incredible Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cfr in La Crosse, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The family atmosphere. The flexibility. The FUN we have in a tough industry. Really supportive management team.

    Cons

    High cost health insurance. That's it

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2018-09-28
  2. "Good family workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conracts Administrative in Vadnais Heights, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at I.C. System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    sense of community and good employees

    Cons

    Can have a bad client

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2020-01-22
  3. "Client Debt Validation Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Debt Validation Specialist in Vadnais Heights, Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for career growth, no weekends, always have full time work available, and a good environment. Managers understand when you are ill or have things going on in your family . Managers are always willing to listen if you have any concerns about your performance or job .

    Cons

    Working on the phones can be difficult but if you hang in there other departments have positions off the phones available. There are always a lot of changes in the way things are done which can be hard to keep up with. Pay for some positions seems lower than it should be compared to other agencies.

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2019-04-01
  4. "Not for everyone"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at I.C. System part-time

    Pros

    Great co workers. Management is usually very supportive

    Cons

    Consumers can be frustrating to talk with most days. Can be mentally exhausting.

    I.C. System2018-12-15
  5. "Family Feel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are great, it feels like everyone is part of a family. Management is always considerate about their employees and tries to make sure everyone is happy. They offer training to help employees grow and prefer to promote so opportunities for advancement is really good.

    Cons

    The benefits could be better

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2018-08-23
  6. "Employed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vadnais Heights, Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, always trying to make it fun. Games weekly, floor meetings monthly and incentive prize drawings giving away quarterly.

    Cons

    consumers don't always pay and sometimes get mad at your because of their situation.

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2018-08-21
  7. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vadnais Heights, Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training, nice people, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Not too many restaurants close by

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2018-08-21
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vadnais Heights, Ramsey, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great hours Fun place to work Great people Rewarding to help people

    Cons

    Sometimes consumers don’t always appreciate that we are trying to help them.

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2018-08-21
  9. "Great People & Good Values"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time

    Pros

    IC System really lives by their core values. Some places talk a big game, but it's only a front. Not at IC System. The people here are good, hard working folks who are a pleasure to work with. It is high volume work, so not without stress, but the Company does a great job showing appreciation for their workers so that helps. The Company as a whole is very big on continued learning opportunities and is very supportive of everyone.

    Cons

    It is a stressful field to work in. High productivity is required at all times.

    I.C. System2018-08-15
  10. "IC= Lots of Oportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.C. System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity t have a career as a debt collector and make a solid living. If you want to move up, there is also a lot of opportunity because they generally promote within.

    Cons

    We contact people and try to help them with their past due bills. Sometimes these people can be rotten. 95% of them are willing to discuss, however.

    Continue reading
    I.C. System2018-08-10
Found 49 reviews