KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

I-ology

Is this your company?

I-ology

Add a Review

I-ology Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
I-ology CEO and President Trish Bear  (no image)
Trish Bear
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

500

179 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company culture!

    Jan 29, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is truly great, leadership values input from all levels, and employee growth is prioritized.

    Cons

    If you don't enjoy working in a fast-paced environment, the schedule may be a bit stressful for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Company

    Nov 10, 2020 - IT Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has retained a very qualified staff. No politics like many larger companies experience. Continues to incorporate new ideas and processes into the organization. Clients are happy with the results of the work performed which bring in more work and revenue.

    Cons

    Not a large staff from which the work can be spread across but the company continues to look for additional staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company!

    Aug 17, 2019 - Senior Business Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is so welcoming, warm and friendly and above all, always willing to help! The culture is second to none! The team works as a true team with the same common goal to provide the best, quality product to the customer!

    Cons

    So far, no cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good People

    Jan 10, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. Ability to work remotely.

    Cons

    I have nothing to say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I've Never Been Happier at a Company

    Nov 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I come to work every day and love what I do and have fun while I’m doing it. Everyone at I-ology is hard working and very talented. There is definitely a work hard, play hard mentality. We work very had and then celebrate our accomplishments (we are a pretty fun group). This isn’t the place to come to slack off and just be here for a paycheck, you are expected to work and have passion for your job (but thats not hard to do here). The “management” is always very open, and willing to communicate. Whether you need a flex work schedule that week or have suggestions for growth of the company or individually - they’re willing to work with you. I’ve been able to make my role what I need in order to succeed while having a voice in the company and its been awesome! I've never been in a company where I have an idea and can see it implemented almost immediately. I’ve never felt there is a “fear-based” leadership here. The leaders have strong business minds and are very smart. They will push you to grow and I love learning from them every day.

    Cons

    You do accrue PTO, which can be frustrating, especially the first year you are here. It is a very small business so the mindset of others can easily affect the mood of the office. However, hopefully, all the “bad eggs” have left and can move on.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A place to call home!

    Jan 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I couldn't imagine making a home for myself anywhere else outside of I-ology. In the years that I have been able to grow with the team, I have seen and been a part of nothing short of amazing work! Quality and solid work is key and I truly have seen us continually fulfill our vision of transforming organizations! Not only is the work we do exciting and transformational to our clients but it really is the catalyst of excitement internally as a team too! If you want to be a part of a smart, talented, and passionate group where every day is full of opportunity and learning then there is no better place to be then I-ology! Pros - Too many to list!! Variety of work at a never dull pace! Outstanding benefits! Endless professional and personal growth opportunities! Close-knit and caring team members! Thoughtful and supportive leadership team! Beautiful and open office space! Healthy snacks!

    Cons

    We hit some bumps in the road in 2017 with personnel changes and that is never easy on a small team. There were some team members that ended up not being a good cultural fit, but it is exciting to see those who are fully committed pull together and build an even stronger bond and continue to knock out stellar work for our clients and digital partners! I am energized for 2018 with this awesome team!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great, amazing entrepreneurial culture!!

    Jan 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I-ology has an awesome work/life balanced environment. The owners truly care. I love that they share financial info with the team and ask for, and appreciate, feedback from every team member. Our team is filled with ambitious and smart colleagues who care about each other, and the client, and are willing to do what it takes to get the job done. Beware, only the best need apply! We take the time needed to hire the right person with the best fit for every position. We have a great on boarding process and, continuing follow up processes, to make sure each team member can efficiently and effectively get their job done. The office offers a fun, open concept work space, which aids in an awesome team culture! The people truly enjoy working together and sharing knowledge.

    Cons

    Due to it's size, you wear many hats....to some that may be a con. I say to those that want to learn and expand their knowledge base, it is an opportunity!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Endless Opportunity, Family-like Culture, Exciting Projects and Work!

    Aug 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Each day brings something new and exciting to work on and be a part of! Your ideas and feedback are welcomed, valued and heard by all! You get to closely collaborate and work with your team members each and every day. The culture is very much like a close-knit family. We laugh, cry and celebrate exciting times together! We have a genuine, hard-working and great group of people! I am constantly learning and evolving and have had the opportunity to be a part of so many great things at I-ology! I am so grateful to continue to call this place my" work home and family!"

    Cons

    Although I have no cons to list, we continuously work hard as a team on process improvements to ensure that we are providing the best experiences for our Clients and team!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A True Team and Home

    Oct 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked form corporate to agency throughout my career, and I have to say I-ology is the best place I have ever worked. The team is caring and hardworking. The work that is accomplished is amazing and does nothing but progress day after day, week after week. There is so much opportunity and enjoyment that comes from the work, and I truly love coming here each day. You can tell the team cares about what they do and care about continuing to grow.

    Cons

    I don't have a lot of cons, but I would say that it's a small business and when one or two people inject negativity and try to suck others into their unhappiness it can be detrimental to the team. Oh, and it's often freezing in the office. Leave a sweater.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Found my place

    Jul 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in East Providence, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional adults! I enjoy working with adults that take their job seriously but can have fun together. The respect for work/life balance is awesome here. Mutual respect and collaboration and an open environment. We are doing some really great work and for a small team, we are building a ton of really great product for our clients. Without politics and big company stuff, I believe I have found my place.

    Cons

    Hiring great people is tough. We are trying to hire the right people. Not just putting people in seats over here. We all get involved in the process so I have a new appreciation for how hard that is but I love being able to have a say so we maintain the right hires / team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with I-ology Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at I-ology? Share Your Experiences

or